The Inn At Fawnskin Comentarios

TOTAL

4,9

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,8
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,7
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,9

Puntuación basada en
108 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

A Lovely B&B

5 en septiembre 28, 2018

The Inn At Fawnskin is an absolutely warm and charming B&B, and a truly lovely place to stay and relax. Nancy, Bill and Beau (the dog!) were simply wonderful hosts, and they made our weekend stay one to remember. The Inn is full of character and has the comfort of home in the mountains. Our Garden Suite was spacious, beautifully decorated and quite romantic! Breakfast was delicious, and the presentation was elegant, relaxed and intimate. Our stay at Fawnskin B&B left us with fond memories and is first on our list of B&B's in Big Bear.K&D


Wedding Anniversary treat in Big Bear

4,4 en agosto 25, 2018

Enjoyed a wonderful quick, but relaxing anniversary celebration in Big Bear. The Inn at Fawnskin is located in a beautiful spot for a relaxing stay. The room was great, with a nice view of the lake.All of the hosts were super friendly and helpful. We will be back!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We appreciate your taking the time out of your busy life to write a review. We are especially happy you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Wonderful stay with great hosts

5 en agosto 18, 2018

Beautiful log home in a very convenient location, Nancy and Bill were great hosts, made dinner reservations for us and even arranged a massage in the teepee. Be sure to say Hi to Beau

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your review! We know how much it assists prospective guests to read about your experience, so thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again one day!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Peace and Relaxation at Fawnskin

4,8 en agosto 16, 2018

We just returned from a mid-week stay at the Inn at Fawnskin. Our hosts, Nancy and Bill and Beau (the Golden Doodle) were warm, welcoming and sooooooo charming! Bill had me laughing. Nancy is a gourmet cook and professional singer who speaks French with a perfect accent! The grounds are beautiful with big conifers and lovely flower gardens and hanging flower baskets. We had the Garden Suite on the ground floor, which was quite large and accommodating. It was like our own mountain home. This a very peaceful retreat from the hectic demands of life where you can even get a massage in a real Sioux teepee!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your glowing review, and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We really appreciate it, and are so happy you enjoyed our little piece of paradise on the quiet north shore! Look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


A break from the Desert Heat

5 en agosto 16, 2018

We live only about 100 miles away in the Coachella Valley. August is our hottest month. We decided to go somewhere cooler and relax for a week. The Fawnskin Inn was perfect. Quiet (only four rooms) and very relaxing. The heart of Big Bear is just a few miles around the lake if shopping and evening dining is desired. We chose the Garden Suite as it is on the ground floor and my wife has trouble with stairs. The breakfasts are simply the best we have ever had. The company of Bill, Nancy, and Mindy was like visiting family. We opted for minimal activities such as water sports or hiking and left totally refreshed. The best B&B we have experienced.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We really appreciate it, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We truly hope to see you again soon!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


100% satisfied!

5 en agosto 12, 2018

We stayed here for our 36th anniversary. First time ever staying at a B&B and had an amazing time. The staff went beyond expectations and the cleanliness inside and out met our picky expectations as well. Our first experience at this B&B makes us want to go back many more times. Looking forward to going in the winter and trying that experience as well. We highly recommend The Inn at Fawnskin if you are wanting and enjoyable and relaxing time in Fawnskin. Thanks Bill and Nancy for such an amazing experience. 5 stars no doubt! ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

Respuesta del propietario

Oh my goodness what a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We so appreciate it, and loved meeting you both. It's people like you that make what we do worthwhile! Many, many thanks!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Weekend Getaway

5 en agosto 09, 2018

We had a great time in Big Bear. We were there for a bike race so only were able to have breakfast 1 morning...too bad because it was amazing! Nancy and Bill went out of their way to plug our electric car to an outdoor plug when the battery drained too fast unexpectedly. It was enough to get us home safely! We highly recommend the Inn at Fawnskin and thank them for their hospitality!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind review! We so enjoyed meeting you both, and were happy we could help with your Tesla! We look forward to seeing you again one day!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Relaxation

5 en julio 13, 2018

We were both VERY stressed prior to our arrival! Bill and Nancy and crew were extremely kind, helpful and fun. The location is amazing and the opportunities to have a restful time is here! We felt like new people and ready to tackle the world again! We will be back and for a longer stay next time! Dennis and Jan Medeiros


A Breather in Big Bear

4,8 en junio 27, 2018

My husband and I highly recommend the Inn at Fawnskin. It is on the north shore of the lake where there is very little traffic and it is very quiet. The inn I s exquisite and beautifully maintained. Nancy and Bill are wonderful hosts and show such graciousness and warmth to make you feel right at home. Their Goldendoodle, Beau, is absolutely adorable and made the stay even more enjoyable. Without a doubt, we want to go back and as soon as we can. We have stayed at many bed-and-breakfasts in the past and consider ourselves B&B connoisseurs, so I do not see it lightly when I say this is the best B&B experience we have ever had. Loved Bill and Nancy, loved the food (and they very graciously accommodated our need for gluten-free), loved the house, loved the room, loved the yard, and loved the dog! We couldn’t have asked for anything more.


Our Little Secret

5 en junio 08, 2018

There's times when your in the mountains and you find a special spot. One's that you don't want to share with anyone. You kinda want to keep them to yourself. I'm that way. This time I can't keep quiet! My wife and I were looking for a special place to celebrate our 31st wedding anniversary. Then we came across "The Inn at Fawnskin". We had such an incredible time! We got so lucky!! The architecture, the decor, the HOSPITALITY! The FOOD! Nancy and Bill are truly some of the most wonderful people you'd ever want to meet. And I don't even get me started about Beau! AKA to me as "Baby Bear". So remember.. This is our little secret.


Beautiful Mountain in at Big Bear Lake

5 en junio 02, 2018

The Inn at Fawnskin is a beautiful log building with lovely large rooms. Ours had a large sitting area, an outdoor balcony with a small table and chairs, a big bathroom with a whirlpool tub/shower. Very comfortable! Nancy and Bill are thoughtful, charming hosts--wonderful with local advice and particularly knowledgeable about the local restaurant scene. Breakfasts are a real treat--great coffee and freshly squeezed juice. One morning we had nectarines with fresh mozzarella and balsamic glaze followed by brioche french toast. Delicious!


A wonderful Anniversay getaway

5 en mayo 22, 2018

My wife and I checked in on a Sunday afternoon, greeted at the door by Nancy, the owner of the Inn, first impression, very good. After a brief review of the layout of the Inn, we were given all the information we needed to get settled. We were also greeted by their wonderful Golden Doodle, Beau, who by the way continued to let us know he enjoyed our company as well! The room was fantastic, we had a large room with a sitting area, a patio off of that, (a great place to play some games and enjoy some wine), a large jetted tub, with a separate shower, a large TV, all cable access, and DVD player. The bed was very comfortable, the room was like living in a nice log cabin, in the woods, surrounded by trees and nature, very relaxing, and exactly what we were hoping for. The breakfast was wonderful, portions perfect, and as a coffee drinker, the coffee was excellent, and a great way to start our day. I highly recommend the Inn at Fawnskin as a wonderful B&B, for a celebration, or just a nice getaway. Great people, great food in a wonderful surrounding, made to feel special each day.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your beautiful and comprehensive review! Wow! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much, and that you took the time to write about it. We sincerely hope every guest has a fabulous time, and we appreciate so much, that you did! We look forward to seeing you again one day!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


First class hospitality

4,6 en abril 29, 2018

The Inn itself is charming but it is the owners--Bill and Nancy---who make your stay memorable. Excellent service, wonderful breakfast and first-class company.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so very much for your kind review. We so appreciate your taking the time, and more importantly, that you enjoyed your stay. We love what we do, and people like you make it worth doing!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Anniversary trip

4,6 en abril 21, 2018

Everything was great. The owners are very kind and helpful. Breakfasts were gourmet. The room we were in was very small. Nowhere to put your bag. The other two rooms are bigger I believe. Everything else was great!

Respuesta del propietario

We so enjoyed meeting you both, and at the time, I wished you had rented a larger room to celebrate your anniversary! Oh well, perhaps next time! We appreciate your taking the time to write a review for us, and hope to see you again before too long.

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Lovely Inn

4,6 en abril 17, 2018

My husband & I along with our two children stayed in the Inn back in February. This was our 2nd stay and we will go back any chance we get. The Inn is very cozy and Nancy’s breakfasts are a treat. The staff are very courteous. The location is close to the downtown and ski resorts which makes it very convenient. Nancy and Bill are very friendly hosts and answer any questions regarding activities around town. We feel at home every time we stayed at Nancy and Bill’s B&B. Thank you both ¿¿

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We so appreciate it, and we especially are grateful that you chose to stay with us a second time. We feel like our guests are family, and Beau thinks so too! Looking forward to seeing you again one day!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


WOW!

5 en abril 12, 2018

This Inn is more than charming, it is exquisite. It's relaxing and Nancy and Bill make you feel so at home. The Inn has little amazing finds all throughout it. Nancy makes amazing breakfasts. She is a chef extraordinaire and dealt with my food allergies like an expert. I was blessed to know that I could safely eat everything on my plate. They take exceptional care of you here.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you ever so much for your glowing review! We really appreciate your sharing your experience with other travelers, and are so happy you had a nice time, and enjoyed our little bit of paradise on the north shore! We look forward to welcoming you back before too long!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


A perfect getaway

5 en marzo 19, 2018

My parents stayed here 2 years ago and recommended it to me. I've always wanted to stay in a log cabin type house/hotel/B&B. This place was perfect. What sold me was the jacuzzi tub, because I love to soak in a comfortable sized bathtub. Breakfast was fancy and savory. Nancy and Bill are super sweet, and their dog Beau is precious.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers! We really love what we do, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again one day!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


out trip to the snow

5 en febrero 21, 2018

wonderful place !! highly appreciated all you did for us , we are looking to come back on summer , Nancy its a great person ! the accommodations exceed our expectations!! highly recomended

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We truly appreciate it, and are really happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you visit again this summer, and enjoying our beautiful lake and hiking trails!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


You won't regret! Just go and enjoy!!!

5 en febrero 11, 2018

I just looooove that place!!! Bill, Nancy and Beau, thanks for awesome accommodation, great time and wonderful food! I'll definitely be back soon to your paradise. Merci beaucoup pour le temps formidable, ma chèrie!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review! We really appreciate your time in writing down your thoughts. We loved having you and look forward to your next visit! Merci bien!

- Nancy (Owner/Innkeeper)


Wonderful place

5 en febrero 08, 2018

Come to visit Bill and Nancy and you will get an unforgettable stay. in the Garden room you will have the opportunity to have a Jacuzzi and a piano Nancy’s homemade cookies are to die for And their Beau will give you lots of good emotions Thank you Bill and Nancy!:)

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Bill and I really appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We also are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


So surprised, blown away.

5 en enero 25, 2018

THe place is gorgeous, rustic, but classy and stylish. The hosts make you want to stay for longer, and so does the grounds, surrounding area and the room itself. Highly recommend.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We know how important it is for other travelers to read of the experiences of "real people", so we really appreciate your review. We look forward to seeing you again one day!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Loved this Inn!

5 en enero 20, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for 4 days with our 2 small children. We were very comfortable at the North Shore suite. It had a separate sitting room that was converted into a bedroom for our 2 girls. The beds were all comfortable. We loved coming home to the Inn, after a long fun day of playing outdoors. We enjoyed the bathroom with the jacuzzi, and all the little toiletries that were refreshed daily. Our rooms were cleaned daily as well. We appreciated the little things such as the carafe of water provided daily, the spa toiletries, the chocolates. Our girls loved playing with Beau, and loved interacting with Nancy and Bill. The breakfast was very very good, especially the baked peach and apple. Loved their coffee and melt-in-your-mouth pancakes!

Respuesta del propietario

It was so lovely having you and your family stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, and sharing your experience with other travelers. Beau misses the girls! Hope to see you again one day...

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Relaxing and Memorable Stay for the whole family

5 en enero 11, 2018

My husband and I made reservation for The Inn at Fawnskin the morning of the day of our stay, and Nancy and Bill has prepared our suite so nicely for our last minute reservation. The house is simply cozy and beautiful. The suite was perfect for my family of 4 (we have 2 little boys). Nancy and Bill were very welcoming and it was such a pleasure to get to know them. The breakfast Nancy has made was so good that my son wrote about it when he went back to school. We all had a wonderful stay and would love to come back again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy that you and your family had a good time, and enjoyed staying at our B&B. We hope to see you again one day!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


True Believers

5 en enero 03, 2018

This is our second time staying at The Inn At Fawnskin. We have now stayed in two of their suites and plan to come back again soon to try out the rest of the rooms. The wood work and interior decorations are beautiful as well as the exterior view/setting. Nancy and Bill, the owners, are excellent hosts. They are friendly, entertaining, and intelligent. The breakfast food and conversation is unsurpassed. I highly suggest staying at the inn if you are in the Big Bear area. Sincerely, R & C

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We so appreciate your choosing to stay with us a second time, and we look forward to seeing you again!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


three-peat calls for a re-tweet

5 en diciembre 14, 2017

My wife and I have been to the Inn At Fawnskin on three occasions. Our experience has never changed. Nancy, Bill and crew are a delight. The atmosphere is relaxation incarnate. We highly recommend the Inn.

Respuesta del propietario

Always appreciate your taking the time to review our Inn! You know you are like family to us-see you soon!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Our Amazing Weekend Away

5 en noviembre 02, 2017

We are so glad we found this GEM!! We were in town for a short weekend for the Spartan Races so we didn't get to spend enough time on the grounds but when we were there it was like being at home. Comfortable, warm, great people and food! Take me back!!!

Respuesta del propietario

What fun it was having everyone for the Spartan races! We really appreciate your taking the time to write a review, and we hope to see you for this year's race!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


I would come again for the service, the jokes Bill told, the family fun we all had together and best of all for the delicious food that Nancy made. Outstanding...now I need to lose about 8 pounds and then I'll be back. Loved every minute of it. Nancy and Bill are my new best friends!

5 en octubre 29, 2017

Judith Driscoll ...Wimberley, Texas

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers! We so appreciate your taking the time to write a review for us, and are so glad you enjoyed Bill's jokes and my food! See you soon!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Best B&B experience ever

5 en octubre 28, 2017

The Inn at Fawnskin is a wonderful getaway! Nancy and Bill are such great hosts and a super couple! The breakfasts are heavenly. I purchased Nancy’s cookbook to try those scrumptious recipes at home. We stayed in the Lakeview Suite and it was such a great suite. The bed was so comfortable we got the best nights sleep ever. Lovely stone fireplace and beautiful sitting area. And the cutest dog ever named Beau!

Respuesta del propietario

We so appreciate your taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review for us! And we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We sincerely hope to see you again before too long!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Wonderful place to stay

5 en octubre 14, 2017

The Inn At Fawnskin is a wonderful place to stay and relax. It is a quiet peaceful place to unwind. Nancy and Bill were gracious hosts. My husband and I highly recommend spending at least 3 days. We only had 2 nights and it wasn't enough!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your nice review! We really appreciate your taking time from your busy schedule to write about your experience at our B&B-we are happy you enjoyed it, and look forward to seeing you again!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Beautiful rooms, great hosts, memorable stay

4,8 en octubre 14, 2017

The Inn at Fawnskin is a perfect place to get away from the heat and the hustle and bustle of LA. My wife and I had just gotten married and only had a few days for a little honeymoon, and we are both extremely pleased that we picked this place and this specific B&B. The rooms are beautiful and clean, and the entire place is tastefully decorated with antiques, which fit seamlessly into the general ambiance of the house. We stayed at the Garden Suite on the ground floor, which has a king size bed, a hot tub, its own little patio, and direct access to the spacious backyard, among many other amenities (we are big tea drinkers, so we especially enjoyed the tea bar). There are nice hiking trails nearby, and plenty of restaurants and shops in Big Bear Village, which is a short drive across the lake. We only wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy all the activities. Nancy and Bill are wonderful hosts (as is their awesome dog, and the housekeepers) and really do care about their guests and always strive to create a warm atmosphere. Nancy (a true renaissance woman!) makes delicious breakfasts, during which the guests have a chance to get to know the hosts and the other guests. I have been to Big Bear Lake before during summers and winters, and this was my first time there in the fall, which is beautiful, especially for those SoCal residents who get tired of the eternal summers and crave cool fresh air and the sight of leaves changing colors. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. We are thankful for such a memorable stay!!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your detailed and glowing review! We so appreciate your taking the time to write about your experience to assist other travelers. We are also so glad you enjoyed your honeymoon stay, and hope to see you for your anniversary!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Wife's surprise b-day wknd

4,0 en septiembre 29, 2017

Went up for wife’s surprise b-day wknd. Got to the b&b and we were pleasantly surprised as to how rustic, yet elegant the inn truly was. The room accommodations were better then expected, again with a rustic feel, including some nice antique pieces, but certainly not primitive. Our hosts, Nancy and Bill were beyond gracious. We sat out on the back deck to enjoy the view and they joined us, providing wine and cheese. Soon other guests joined us and we had the most wonderful conversation, as if we had all been friends for a long time. In the morning, we all gathered for a group breakfast which Nancy and Bill prepared. This was not your typical complimentary pastry and coffee, but a full, exquisite meal, prepared by Nancy and Bill right there in front of you, and again, the table conversation was delightful. An extra bonus to our stay, was the Inn’s ambassador, Beau, our host’s dog, who is a gentle and playful soul. We played ball in the back yard and this dogs wonderful personality, just added an extra layer to an already wonderful experience. If you want a sterile, non personal, motel environment, this is not the place, but if you want exquisite bed and breakfast experience, where you are treated more like family, than just a mere guest, then The Inn at Fawnskin is the place for you. Thank you Nancy and Bill… we look forward to staying with you again, Peter & Brenda.


Oasis in Big Bear

4,2 en septiembre 25, 2017

Delightful Bed & Breakfast in the village of Fawnskin, about a 5 minute drive from Big Bear Village. Immaculate rooms, charming home, gracious, fun hosts. Fabulous breakfast served at the very reasonable hour of 9 a.m. We were the lucky beneficiaries of an impromptu concert given by owner Nancy and some of her VERY talented friends. Recommend without reservation.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We know how busy you are, and it means a lot to us! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again one day!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


A Wonderful B&B

5 en septiembre 20, 2017

We have stayed at many B&B’s in the U.S. over the years, and this is one of the best. The house is lovely, and is in a quiet neighborhood on the north side of the lake - only 10 minutes from the main town. Even though there is a road between the Inn and the lake, it is not busy, especially during the night. Noise was never an issue. There is a lot of attention to the details that make a stay comfortable. We hadn't been to Big Bear for many years, and never in the fall, so decided to go for a quick getaway. We stayed 2 nights in the Lakeview Suite. It’s a very large, comfortable room, and has a small balcony with a lake view. We saw the Gardenview Suite, which is another excellent room. Nancy and Bill, our hosts, were a delight, and provided us with great restaurant recommendations (Sweet Basil and Peppercorn!). Nancy loves to cook, and it showed in the delicious breakfasts. We recommend buying her cookbook! You can’t go wrong staying here. The house, rooms, and garden are beautiful and welcoming. Nancy and Bill are great hosts. We will definitely be back!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay. We really appreciate your taking the time to share your experiences in such great detail! We especially love it when people like you appreciate what we do. We do hope to see you again one day!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Fawnskin Experience

4,4 en septiembre 03, 2017

From the time that I booked our stay thru the last morning, our stay at the Inn at Fawnskin was fabulous! Bill and Nancy were wonderful hosts and their warm experience of running the Inn showed their true colors. What more could we ask for... Great rooms, great company, great food and fellowship. And, it all came from our new friends Bill and Nancy. I am not a veteran of B&Bs, or, for that matter, doing reviews for ANYTHING! But I just want to share that this was a great visit, and I am sure that all that go to the Inn at Fawnskin will feel the same way. ENJOY! Barbara and Wayne Pennings Mountain, WI

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much Barbara and Wayne for taking the time to write a review for us! We really enjoyed meeting you both, and chatting over breakfast! We hope that if you travel west again, you will stop and see us!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Great B&B

5 en agosto 17, 2017

Had a great weekend at the Inn. Beautiful accommodations. And the hosts, Nancy and Bill are the best. Always ready with helpful information. And the breakfast was great.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us-we really appreciate it! We are also happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again one day!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


A Nourishing Stay

5 en julio 20, 2017

The Inn at Fawnskin is a rare find, one hour from our home in the Inland Empire of the LA area. Cool breezes, a beautiful view of the lake and mountains beyond from our balcony, a working fireplace for cool evenings, hikes and swimming nearby, and a lovely couple who are the hosts with their warm hospitality and a gourmet breakfast. It is well worth the cost and we leave nourished and restored.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are so happy you felt "nourished", as that is our primary goal! We look forward to seeing you again one day!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Lovely stay!!

5 en julio 06, 2017

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Inn for our wedding anniversary. Nancy, Bill and their sweet dog Beau are incredibly warm and hospitable hosts. The accommodations are comfortable and cozy. The best part is breakfast! It was nice to enjoy breakfast with the other guests and our hosts each morning at 9am. Nancy has the most interesting stories and is just a joy to talk with. Oh and she is quite the chef! Everything she made for breakfast was delicious and made from scratch. I even bought her cookbook after those lavender scones! I highly recommend staying here for a cozy, quiet, comfortable and tasty stay on the north side of the lake. You won't regret it!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers! It means so much to us both-we are especially happy you enjoyed your anniversary stay, and look forward to seeing you again one day.

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Unforgettable moments

4,8 en junio 20, 2017

Before you know, the door of the Inn is open and the large smile and the beautiful voice of Nancy welcome you on board. We had a terrific stay in Fawnskin, because of the nature, the Big Bear Lake, the beautiful and comfortable suite, the outstanding breakfast. But most of all, Nancy & Bill are like family: they give everything in order to make you comfortable and relax. Ask Bill about Beauregard (their lovely dog) and Nancy about music (she sings beautifully jazz) We will return, for sure


Wonderful Visit

5 en mayo 11, 2017

Great accomodations, great breakfast, and special conversation with the owners, over breakfast.


cozy cabin

4,6 en marzo 16, 2017

Everything you'd expect of a bed & breakfast in a cozy cabin. Hosts were delightful and food was delicious.


Wonderful experience..

5 en marzo 15, 2017

We found this perfect spot to spend a long weekend together. Our first time in Fawnskin, our perfect 3 night stay in this beautiful Inn was made even more pleasant and enjoyable by Bill & Nancy's warm hospitality! Surrounded by the peaceful and beautiful serenity of the mountain forest, one cannot help but feel so very much at home here. We look so forward to returning again and again..


This is what a B&B is meant to be

5 en febrero 22, 2017

My husband and I recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at The Inn at Fawnskin. We were warmly welcomed as guests when we arrived and left feeling that we had made new friends. Nancy is an outstanding cook and Nancy and Bill are gracious hosts who actually sit at the breakfast table to converse with their guests. Coming from the warmth of the desert to the cool freshness of mountain air and beauty makes this a perfect spot.


A fun trip to Big Bear

5 en febrero 09, 2017

We visited the Inn At Fawnskin for a birthday retreat. The Inn offered breakfast at 9am for all of the lodgers, which was a pleasant surprise. The lake was just across the way from the Inn so it was fun to take a walk around the frozen lake in early February. The first night of our stay, we could hear coyotes howling all night - a little creepy but interesting. There are snacks and tea in the lobby for midnight snackers It's a beautiful place to recharge after taking in what Big Bear has to offer. The jacuzzi tub, fireplace and back exits into the snowy backyard were a big plus.


The best weekend getaway!

5 en enero 26, 2017

We found this place last minute booking, We could not be more happy that we stayed here! This is one of the most perfect places that we stayed in Big Bear! The rustic quiet suite was perfect to stay in on a show day. Very clean room and very comfortable bed! Thank You Nancy and Bill for perfect weekend and awesome breakfast! We will come back here over and over soon again! Yelena & Anthony


Spontaneous Trip to Big Bear

5 en enero 24, 2017

Background: My husband and I took a spontaneous day trip to Big Bear after a winter storm had passed through. Having arrived later than intended we began searching hotels for vacancies. We found The Inn via yelp. Accommodations Our reception, room, and hosts were lovely! We were able to view two rooms still available and picked our favorite. Pictures are true to life. We stayed in the Garden suite which had a wonderfully warm and cozy king bed (read: mattress was comfortable, firm enough to prevent sag and on the softer side of the pendulum). Our room had a gas fireplace controlled by thermostat for warmth and romance. The TV had cable and DVDs, but we chose to spend our time in the two person tub, perfect after a long winter day. Stand up, separate shower came with soap, shampoo, and a very thoughtful "face towel" which is black so that you ladies can use to remove mascara without the guilt of ruining their towels. The tub also came with its own scents which were fantastic! Experience Nancy, Bill, Mindy, and Marva were sweet, genuine, gracious hosts whom we loved getting to know! AND BEAU! Oh the sweetest Golden Doodle lives with the owners and I was so thankful they allow him to come into the main house. He was such a delight, calm, loving, clean and just ready to be pet. I have allergies to cats and dogs and I never sneezed once with Beau (while petting him and receiving his kisses!) because his fur is that of a poodle (hypoallergenic). Breakfast Nancy is a fantastic cook! Her melt in your mouth pancake will make you overeat your fill just to taste again! And don't worry, there is enough to share and have seconds, or thirds! And her coffee beat any coffee in town! Neighborhood Now that we've stayed in Fawnskin (maybe a 5-7 minute drive on the opposite lakeside of Big Bear Lake), I don't know why I'd ever choose to stay in Big Bear Lake proper. The drive is so close, but the area is so much quieter and serene. All in all, we can't wait to go back!


Great Last Minute Big Bear Trip over the Holiday

5 en enero 20, 2017

Our visit with Bill and Nancy was awesome. They are so accommodating and welcoming. breakfast was great and the room was very comfortable. Easy short ride to the Big Bear Village. They even made dinner reservations for us and recommended an awesome Italian place. We will definitely go back for a return visit. Best B&B we have been to before.


Fawnskin Inn truly wonderful

5 en enero 03, 2017

Wonderful B&B! A rare gem that allows children. I felt very blessed to be able to enjoy a fantastic winter getaway in such a lovely home.


Wow, just wow!

5 en diciembre 23, 2016

Log cabin in the pines. Like a setting from a movie. Ideal. Just 4 guest rooms in this terrific 2 story woodland cabin, gorgeous living room with fireplace, leather couch, cowhide chairs and a view of nesting blue jays in the eaves of the front porch. Big community dining table in the dining room with antler chandelier, fireplace and a view of the bird feeders (I was amazed at the variety of birds, and this was mid-December). I had the smallest guest room with pine paneling, a view of very tall pine trees, a dusting of fresh snow, and a private bath. It was just perfect for me, and so was the location. Fawnskin is quiet and classy, in a mountain retreat sort of way. You couldn't ask for nicer people to visit than Nancy and Bill. What great hosts. And Nancy whipped up a beautiful breakfast for me, so the three of us (I was the only guest that morning) shot the breeze for an hour that flew by. Refreshes the soul. I'll be back. Huge thank you to everyone at the Inn!


Fawnskin Heaven

4,2 en diciembre 01, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Fawnskin. Our hosts, Bill and Nancy were wonderful and joined us at meals, enlivening the experience. Very gracious and helpful! Wonderfully appointed rooms (we had a wood burning fireplace and Jacuzzi tub in ours) and very clean. Price was high, but to celebrate our anniversary, we thought it was worth it!


Best getaway at The Inn At Fawnskin

5 en diciembre 01, 2016

My husband and I spent our Thanksgiving holiday at the Inn at Fawnskin and Bill and Nancy were the most gracious hosts. The gourmet breakfast everyday and amazing Thanksgiving dinner prepared by Nancy truly made our getaway memorable. You will not regret your decision to stay. My husband and I look forward to returning again and again.


What a breakfast!

5 en noviembre 04, 2016

I loved The Inn at Fawnskin and will definitely be going back. We were looking for the opportunity to really get away from it all. Our room was beautiful - exactly as described. The food was superb. At first we thought we would not be able to find anything to do in Fawnskin, but Nancy and Bill filled us in on lots of opportunities. We loved the in-room whirlpool. And the view was everything it promised to be. What a lovely getaway!


A wonderful stay

5 en octubre 06, 2016

We had a lovely time at The Inn At Fawnskin - Nancy, Bill, Mindy, Marva (and Beau) were extremely helpful throughout our stay. They offered great advice on restaurants and hikes in the area. Breakfast was delicious both days and the rooms were outstanding.


Lovely B&B

4,8 en septiembre 12, 2016

What a lovely place, enjoyed the Lakeview Suite, with jetted tub and sitting room! The couple that owns the Inn are very accomodating, friendly and Nancy makes an incredibile breakfast! I will definitely come again!


Great time!

5 en agosto 20, 2016

We just returned from our second visit to the Inn with Nancy and Bill and again had a wonderful experience. They are wonderful hosts and make the accommodations a very pleasant time. The breakfasts were to die for - cooked with pride and care with the guests in mind. It is so relaxing to be there and enjoy the ambiance of the Inn and the beauty of the area. We plan to return next year to celebrate our 54th anniversary.


Wonderful stay at the Inn at Fawnskin!

4,8 en agosto 12, 2016

The owners, Nancy and Bill, are wonderful hosts and made us feel immediately welcome. The place is adorable and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast and morning conversations with our hosts was phenomenal. The owners even invited our family in the area to join us for breakfast. We will definitely be back. R & C


A Magical Place

5 en agosto 02, 2016

There is a wonderful charm and history to this beautiful house and garden. Bill and Nancy graciously make you feel at home with gourmet breakfasts, afternoon cookies. We liked staying on the quieter side of the lake and yet with easy access to hiking, kayaking, great restaurants, and shopping. The garden suite is amazing, spacious, charming, full of light, private porch and garden access.


Great place to relax

5 en julio 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for my Birthday. I loved it.. Nancy and Bill and there adorable dog Beau were just amazing. The food was amazing all home made dishes and the rooms were clean and quiet. We will be back for sure to stay here again, the grounds were beautiful and everything is close by stores,lake, ski lifts ect.. Oh yea Nancy's cook book is a must.. She has it for sale and its worth all the great recipes she has. Enjoy :-) Regina and John


There's a dog name Beau in Heaven!

4,6 en julio 14, 2016

I seriously considered not rating the Inn with such outstanding remarks, out of pure selfishness, but that would be to deny this any of those considering a trip to the Inn, of the delicious food, incredible hospitality, and a place that embodies peace and relaxation. The Inn is that perfect special place to come and relax. It is close to hiking and the village. Our hosts are more than willing to help with restaurant reservations and making recommendations on places to visit and things to do. The owners have truly worked at putting their special touches on creating such a comfortable place to come and relax. By the way, they have this adorable, friendly, we'll mannered dog who enjoys belly rubs and playing ball.


A Magical Stay

5 en julio 11, 2016

I’ve been to many B&Bs in my life. Even though I can’t remember having a HORRIBLE time at one . . I honestly can’t remember most of them at all! That will NEVER be the case with ANYONE who stays at the Inn at Fawnskin. You get the best of everything necessary for an overnight stay . . .but its what you DON’T count on getting that’s so special. You don’t count on meeting a salf-of-the-earth couple in Nancy & Bill Walker, the owners. They are as FASCINATING & FUN as they are welcoming and warm. Honestly, it felt like I went to stay with family. You don’t expect to feel a bit of magic just from the atmosphere on their grounds . . . what with their fairy garden, an herb boat, a HUGE & fun photo op chair & their fabulous golden doodle, Beau . . . I could go on and on! Their rooms are beautifully appointed, spacious and private. I happened to stay in a room with a big Jacuzzi and it worked perfectly and the bathroom itself was huge. (You also don’t expect to get some of the best complementary lip balm ever!) Another highlight was breakfast. Usually, a B&B will list the times breakfast is served and you might catch other guests at the same time, you might not. Nancy and Bill do the same breakfast time for everyone so all guests eat together and are SERVED in courses, not a buffet, thank you very much. Its great to meet other guests and hear stories. (Although Nancy’s is usually the most interesting!) I recommend staying here with all my heart! I promise you, it will only ADD to what’s sure to be a beautiful stay in the Big Bear/Fawnskin area. Oh, and one last thing you don’t expect: to miss them when you leave! THANK YOU FAWNSKIN INN. WE’LL BE BACK!!!!!!


Best Big Bear Lake B&B

4,2 en julio 11, 2016

If you are looking for a cozy, well kept, and unique Bed and Breakfast in Big Bear, stay at the Inn at Fawnskin. The proprietors, Bill and Nancy were not only welcoming, but went out of there way to make us feel at home. Breakfast each day was FANTASTIC and the inn is a true mountain retreat. We are definitely planning to stay there again, especially to hear more interesting stories from Bill, Nancy, and the other guests!


Best bed and breakfast

5 en julio 05, 2016

My boyfriend and I headed up to big bear on 4th of July weekend in hopes that we might find somewhere to stay for the night we drove pass the inn saw the vacancy sign and pulled right in. Mindy greeted us at the door and told us there was one room left available we said great she showed us the room and it was cute and cozy they even had spa robes in the closet they felt very comfortable . The room name was little bear. The property grounds were absolutely amazing we fell in love with the place. Later on that day we met the inns resident dog name Boe he's a labradoddle and so freaking cute I wanted to take him home with me. We met Bill one of the owners who was very friendly and kind. The next morning we met Nancy the other owner who is a very talented lady and fantastic cook. She made us a very delicious breakfast with homemade sausage, frittatas with veggies from the garden and lavender fruit scone with homemade fresh squeezed OJ. Everyone there was so nice and sweet I was sad we had to leave. I will definitely coming back sooner than later

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Amy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! Bill and I really enjoyed meeting you and Dennis, but it was all too short a time! We look forward to seeing you again one day..

- Nancy (innkeeper)


We loved it except for...

4,8 en junio 30, 2016

...the noise upstairs above the Garden Room. We so enjoy the room's access to the gorgeous garden, the spaciousness, the good lighting, and the comfy bed and chairs, but when someone is upstairs, even trying to be quiet, it comes right through the ceiling of this log cabin. So choose your room carefully.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to let other guests know of your experience. We do realize that our B&B, being a log cabin and a converted home, does not offer concrete floors like hotels do, and that you might be able to hear footsteps above you. We are sorry if that was uncomfortable for you! We do hope to see you again next year as you travel West to visit your family, and hopefully, one of our upstairs suites will be available for you!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Wonderful

5 en junio 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. It was just as it appears in the photos. The breakfast was delicious, we would definitely stay there again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We really appreciate your thoughtful comments, and hope to see you again before too long!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Charming B&B

5 en mayo 30, 2016

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Inn at Fawnskin in the Lakeview Suite and couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay while visiting Big Bear Lake. Nancy and Bill were exceptionally gracious hosts and made our stay very enjoyable and comfortable. Nancy is a gourmet cook and her breakfasts (every one delicious) made a great start for days of hiking and exploring Big Bear. We had the pleasure of meeting other guests and enjoyed wonderful conversations over breakfast. Nancy is also an entertainer and it was an extra treat to listen to her music CDs while we savored her wonderful cooking. We look forward to another visit to the Inn at a future time. It’s quiet and peaceful so, if you’re looking for a getaway, this is the place for you. In addition, we loved getting to know Beau, Nancy and Bill’s goldendoodle, who is quite a delightful host as well and very friendly. Thank you Nancy and Bill for a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again soon. Doug & Carolynne Crawford

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Doug & Carolynne, Thank you so much for your kind words! We so appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We loved meeting you both, and sharing stories with you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again one day! Nancy, Bill & Beau

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Gerry & Linda Wanna Thank Ya!

5 en mayo 29, 2016

We could have not had a better time at the Inn at Fawnskin! We were greeted with enthusiasm, shown around an immaculate place, given directions for a great place to dine and Nancy even made reservations for us. We felt relaxed during the evening and slept like the proverbial logs that surrounded us. The next morning we met our other house guests, had a great 2 course breakfast, then went on our way to the Discovery Center, not far away, and the Moonridge Animal Recovery Zoo, also not far away but recommended by our FRIENDLY hosts. Would we go back? You Better Honk Your Horn WE Would! Thanks Bill & Nancy

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Gerry & Linda, Thank you so much for your kind and fun review! We are so glad you enjoyed your brief stay, and we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience! Hope you have a great summer, and come see us again when you can stay awhile! Nancy, Bill & Beau

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Room Review

5 en mayo 21, 2016

We had a lovely stay at Fawnskin Inn and would love to return in the early fall, before snow season. The inn keepers Nancy and Bill were so friendly and the two ladies that kept our room fresh and clean were just amazing.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review! We appreciate it so much, and look forward to seeing you again this fall! Nancy, Bill & Beau

- Nancy (innkeeper)


The Inn at Fawnskin is wonderful, warm, and welcoming!

5 en mayo 11, 2016

I can't think of enough positive things to say about the Inn at Fawnskin. From my initial call to make the reservation, to the thank you note I received in the mail a few days after we got home, my entire experience was wonderful! Nancy, Bill and their staff are warm, welcoming and immediately treat everybody like old friends. And I can't forget Beau! What an adorable, friendly, gentle giant. I wanted to take him home with us! Nancy was there to greet us the moment we arrived. We were a little late for normal check-in, but they were more than happy to accommodate us. They have plenty of suggestions for things to do in the area and happily offer to make reservations for dinner at a number of restaurants in the area. The homemade breakfasts were delicious! I especially enjoyed the "cowboy" bacon and scones with lemon curd. Nancy and Bill have lots of entertaining stories to share and both have a great, slightly naughty sense of humor, which I appreciate! Our weekend went by way too fast and I wish I could have stayed longer. I can't wait to go back! Next time I am thinking about a relaxing, romantic getaway with my girlfriend, the Inn at Fawnskin is definitely at the top of my list!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you, Darren, for taking the time to write this beautiful review and share your experiences with other guests-it means so much to us! we so look forward to seeing you and Kristina again. Beau says "Woof"!

- Nancy, innkeeper (innkeeper)


The small paradise

5 en abril 12, 2016

Highly recommend this small paradise,Nancy and Bill are amazing and hospitable - truly the best hosts, the service and caring they provided is unique. Definitively the best place to stay in the area, perfect location and view, minutes away to different restaurants and attractions...... and let's talk about Nancy's breakfast mmmmm... out the this world, so tasty, you cannot miss that if you are staying there. Believe me you won't regret. You guys rock and exceeded my expectations... !

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We so appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers! So glad you enjoyed our little piece of paradise! Look forward to seeing you again....

- Nancy (innkeeper)


a little bite of heaven

5 en abril 03, 2016

My wife and I recently visited the Inn at Fawnskin for the 2nd time: shall we just say that once you have experienced the warmth of this home, the comfort it affords, and the wonderful food that Nancy prepares, you will put this on a short list of places that must be revisited. Nancy and Bill are so gracious and hospitable - truly the best hosts I have ever had the pleasure to stay with. Our 1st child will be born within the next 45 days. We look forward to his smile when we tell him that we are visiting Nancy and Bill in the years to come. I truly recommend this little bite of heaven to you and yours.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Keith-thak you so much for your glowing review! We loved seeing you and Ana again, and getting caught up with your lives over breakfast. We are so excited about baby Alec and the new adventure for you that life has in store-what a gift! We look forward to seeing you again one day, perhaps with Sir Alec!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Best B&B Ever

4,0 en marzo 19, 2016

The Inn at Fawnskin is without a doubt the best B&B I have ever stayed at. Bill and Nancy are fantastic hosts and do everything possible to make your stay one of the best experiences you will ever have. Nancy's home-cooked breakfast is out of this world and is a must do on anyone's bucket list. I stay over 100 nights each year in hotels, lodges and B&B's and I can truly say that the Inn at Fawnskin is the best place I have ever stayed.

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Don, Thank you for your glowing review! We so appreciate your taking the time to share your experiences-we hope you will be traveling West again, and will stop by to say Hi!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Fantastic B & B

5 en febrero 26, 2016

Beautiful location, our stay at the Inn at Fawnskin was perfect. Everyone at the Inn were most accommodating and friendly. WOW what a breakfast, it got our day off to a wonderful start. If you like to be pampered The Inn at Fawnskin is the place to go! H&J

Respuesta del propietario

Dear Howard & Jackie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We really appreciate your business, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay-this is why we love what we do! We look forward to seeing you again one day!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Perfect!

5 en febrero 13, 2016

We had an overnight getaway, and it was everything we had hoped for. The email communication before our arrival was prompt and professional. The facility is beautiful. Nancy and Bill are friendly hosts. They gave us great recommendations for lunch and dinner. Our room, the Lakeview Suite, was spacious and romantic, and the breakfast was outstanding.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us1 We so appreciate your sharing your experience with potential guests. We loved having breakfast with you both, sharing stories and getting to know you! We hope to see you again one day!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


B&B with a heart

4,8 en febrero 11, 2016

This is our second stay at the Inn At Fawnskin. Nancy and Bill are the most gracious of hosts. It feels like visiting family. The experiences that we have had have stayed with us for months. We loved the wonderful breakfasts and conversations that we engaged in. Beau (our favorite dog) is a well mannered member of the family. Just too sweet and cute to not pay attention to. We look forward to having our friends and family have an opportunity to stay at the Inn At Fawnskin. Thanks for our wonderful experiences.

Respuesta del propietario

Oh my gosh, that is exactly how we feel about our guests! For us, having a B&B is about making our guests feel welcome in our home! We love to entertain, and have meaningful conversations over breakfast...getting to know our guests is our favorite part. Hardly seems like work at all! Love you guys!

- Nancy (Owner)


Cozy Bed and Breakfast

5 en febrero 04, 2016

We stayed at the Fawnskin Inn last weekend and it was beautiful. Nancy and Bill were so hospitable and friendly. The fact that they made us gourmet breakfast and sat at the table to eat with us made them so personable. All the rooms at the Inn were gorgeous, we highly recommend if you get the chance to take a tour of all the rooms, each one is different and has its own charm to it. The location was just outside of Big Bear which was actually nice, we were away from all the traffic but at the same time, were only a 5 to 10 minute drive into town. We will definitely be booking here again.

Respuesta del propietario

Many thanks for writing your beautiful review! We both appreciate your taking the time to share with other prospective travelers-and mostly, we are so happy you enjoyed your experience at our Inn!

- Nancy (Owner)


Outstanding

5 en enero 13, 2016

Everything was very elegant. The gourmet breakfast was delicious. The place was beautiful and very clean. I liked the privacy of playing in the snow with my family and taking pictures of each other, away from town.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your nice review-Bill & I really appreciate your taking the time to share your experience! We are so pleased that you and your family had a great time!

- Nancy (Owner)


Beautiful & Romantic B&B

4,4 en enero 04, 2016

We visited after Christmas. It is very warm and relaxing. The hosts, Nancy & Bill are beautiful hosts. The breakfast is awesome and a great start to the day.We highly recommend this Inn for a nice get-a-way. We will return. We stayed in the Woodland room and will try the other suites. They're beautifully decorated. The living room has many antiques from around the world and plenty to read about the history of Big Bear. And a big treat is listening to Nancy's wonderful voice signing various ballads. A totally enjoyable experience here.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! it really helps other travelers, and we really appreciate your lovely comments, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Great Weekend

5 en diciembre 20, 2015

This was our second weekend stay at the inn and we highly recommend it for a nice get away. Nancy and Bill are wonderful hosts and made us feel like good friends visiting them. We love the elegant cabin atmosphere and the antiques throughout the inn. Don't miss breakfast! They are freshly made by Nancy and are so delicious that we went home with her cookbook!

Respuesta del propietario

Bill and I so appreciate your taking the time to write a review! It really means a lot to us, as we love what we do, and are so happy when someone appreciates our efforts. We really love it when people return, as it is like old friends coming home!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Absolutely Amazing

5 en diciembre 19, 2015

What a lovely experience we had. Nancy and Bill made us feel as if we were family coming for a visit. The breakfast was always delicious and extraordinary! It was nice to sit around the table with everyone telling stories and having a wonderful time. The room with its balcony view was beautiful. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The wood burning fireplace was so relaxing to sit by in the evenings. What an exceptional visit. Amazing company, luxurious accommodations, snow on the ground, and a warm fire to sit by. Oh, and the sweetest dog you could ever meet – Beau. Can't wait to return.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers! We really appreciate your lovely review, and are so happy you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again before too long!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


20th Anniversary

5 en noviembre 19, 2015

Our stay at the inn was exceptional. The attention to detail not only in the rooms but in the inn itself were perfect. Nancy was extremely helpful in getting us in to a restaurant that was completely booked. We'd return again and again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! And such a nice review it is! We love what we do, and are so happy you enjoyed your stay-look forward to seeing you both again and again!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Fabulous!

4,4 en octubre 28, 2015

We loved the setting, the accommodations, the dogs, the food and the wonderful cosmopolitan hosts.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers! We really appreciate it, and hope to see you again!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Fabulous!

5 en julio 05, 2015

Wonderful log cabin filled with antiques. Bill and Nancy are such great hosts. Cozy, beautiful, and a home away from home. We too thought about kidnapping Beau but he wanted to stay with his mom and dad! We will be returning to this wonderful bed and breakfast.

Respuesta del propietario

So happy you took the time to write a review! We appreciate it so much! Beau is getting to be a better and better B&B host as the days fly by-he is actually getting a bit mellow! We look forward to seeing you both again before too long!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Beau and Bacon

5 en marzo 13, 2015

What a wonderful stay at the Inn at Fawnskin. Below is a list detailing what makes this place great: 1. Nancy is a hospitality machine. Everything at the Inn is meticulously thought out in order to maximize the comfort of the guest. 2. Breakfast is delicious. The meals are not only yummy but also very original and refreshing. The maple bacon was out of control. There are also cookies and tea available throughout the day. I deeply apologize for my companion eating all of them. 3. The Inn is beautiful. Very comfortable and cozy. If a woodburning fireplace and a jet tub for two isn't enough to get you in the mood, I don't know what is. The backyard is lovely for an afternoon tea and tug-o-war with Beau. 4. Bill and Nancy are very knowledgeable. These two had many suggestions for daytime activities and dining options. Nancy even made reservations for us at a great little restaurant. 5. Beau. Serious thoughts of Beau kidnapping crossed my mind but I was talked out of it. He is the sweetest, funniest puppy. An overall amazing experience- we will be returning soon.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! I am sure people will really enjoy reading it-"Beau and Bacon"-I love it! Beau is becoming such a sweet boy, you won't believe how mellow he is-maybe it's all the play dates with his girlfriend Holly that are wearing him out. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you both soon!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


What can I say!!?

5 en marzo 13, 2015

This was our second visit and, without a doubt, there will be a third etc etc. My wife and I desperately needed some down time from the stress of work in Los Angeles and there is nowhere better to recuperate your physical, spiritual and emotional battery! The hosts, Nancy & Bill, always go above and beyond in making your stay perfect. You want to be left alone; done. You want to chat and socialize; done. My wife and I chose to hang in the room most of the time. Why not? There's a sofa in front of a log fireplace, tv with tons of dvds, a monster bed, a mini fridge and a jacuzzi tub. Why go out? We do love the local zoo, the great restaurants, the stunning views, the awesome breakfast shared with the gracious host and hostess and the ability at the Fawnskin to relax as if at home, but with none of the chores. Bill & Nancy, we'll see you again soon.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your beautiful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed both your stays, and look forward to many more in the future. Guests like you make it all worthwhile!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Best Little Bed & Breakfast this side of Anywhere!

5 en septiembre 28, 2014

The Inn at Fawnskin exceeded our expectations. This was our first time at a Bed & Breakfast. It was spectacular. The warmth of the place transcended the entire establishment. Also the breakfast that was prepared by the staff and the owner was 5 star! Every morning! But as much as we enjoyed the Inn, it was the owners (Bill & Nancy) who provided the love, friendship and all the personal touches that you can't get anyplace other than maybe home! These two people are two of the finest people my wife and I have ever met. Not only will this be our "new" home away from home, we treasure the friendships we have made. I would go on and on but then you might think were related! No we are not! Can't wait to return!

Respuesta del propietario

Sorry for the late response, but I didn't realize until today I COULD respond! We so appreciate your taking the time to write about your experience, and we are so happy we were your first B&B experience! Hopefully you will enjoy many more B&B's in your travels-we certainly do. Hope to see you again one day!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Inn at Fawnskin

4,4 en junio 05, 2014

We stayed on the weekdays. The stay was very nice, the grounds were relaxing and the hosts were very friendly & helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay. I felt there could have been a little more to the breakfast considering it was a B&B. There were two items along with coffee & tea. The company was very nice and overall we enjoyed our stay.


July 2013 Getaway

5 en agosto 09, 2013

We purchased 2 days at the Inn at Fawnskin from Living Social. What a super find this ended up being. Our innkeepers Nancy and Bill were the most hospitable people we've met in our many stays at other B&B's. We had the Lakeview Suite. Everything was fabulous. The upgraded bathroom was beyond our wildest dream and the charm of the room was indeed, a relaxing and great getaway. We had to both agree: Nancy's cooking is 6 stars out of 5 possible. Marva was very friendly and helpful. Conversation over breakfast and wine one night - was great. We certainly appreciate the work that both Bill and Nancy put forth to make the Inn at Fawnskin one of the most ideal locations, is certainly appreciated. If you're reading this review, then you should book the LakeView suite on your next trip to Big Bear.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our Inn! Bill and I love meeting new guests, and so appreciate that you enjoyed your stay, as much as we enjoyed taking care of you! We hope to see you again one day!

- Nancy (innkeeper)


Exquisite B&B

5 en junio 21, 2013

This was our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast - what took us so long!!! The Inn at Fawnskin was exquisite. The treatment offered by our hosts, Nancy & Bill made us feel more like family rather than customers. Our room, The Lakeside, was so cozy and comfortable; the addition of daily fresh flowers is such a nice touch. The breakfasts we were served were over the top. Nancy's cullinary skills are beyond reproach and Bill's specialty brewed tea and fresh squeezed orange juice cannot be beat! What a delightful way to start the day. We will definitely recommend the Inn at Fawnskin and we certainly plan to return. Our stay was for 3 nights - which I believe was just a perfect amount of time to relax and enjoy our 41st anniversary and to be able to appreciate all the offerings Fawnskin had to offer.


Simply Wonderful

5 en junio 20, 2013

We absolutely love this place! We had gotten a deal through Living Social, thought it would be a great place to spend our 7th wedding anniversary. Boy were we surprised! We stayed in The Garden Suite. It was just as the room was described on their website. The two person bath spa was wonderful! The breakfasts in the morning were out of this world! The owners Nancy and Bill are wonderful and make you feel right at home... They went out of there way to make our anniversary special, from the teddy bear and personal card from them, to the making of dinner reservations at Sweet Basil, where we were surprised by them with a terrific appetizer that was brought out by the chef.... Peaceful, relaxing, inviting are just some of the words to describe our stay. We will without a doubt be back! And can't wait to tell everyone about it! You will not be disappointed if you stay there. Jenn and Joe 06/18/13-06/20/13


The Prefect Get Away

4,8 en junio 25, 2012

We had a lovely stress-free weekend Get-Away at the Inn at Fawnskin. We stayed in the Lakeview Suite which was very roomy and comfortable. A newly added jacuzzi tub was a wonderful treat. The teepee on the grounds is a wonderful place for a massage, mediation or just a lovely quiet reading spot. Nancy and Bill are wonderful hosts who make you feel like family not patrons. Nancy's homemade breakfasts are delicious, and her cookies are a sweet delight.


Picture Perfect

5 en marzo 19, 2012

The Inn at Fawnskin was picture perfect, warm and beautiful. Nancy and Bill were incredible hosts with great tips on everything from food to ski parking. Our lake view suite had a beautiful view, was enormous and had a jacuzzi tub that was amazing after a day on the slopes. We can't wait to return in the summer! Would highly recommend the inn to anyone looking for a perfect weekend getaway.


Lovely Weekend

5 en febrero 13, 2012

Spent a lovely anniversary weekend at the Inn and had such a great time. Nancy and Bill are such fun and entertaining hosts and the Inn is so cozy and unique. Breakfasts were delicious and filling and come from Nancy's own cook book. Took us just 1hr 45min from South Orange County so we had all weekend to relax and play.


Marvelous stay!!!

5 en octubre 13, 2011

What a great find in Big bear. Nancy and Bill really made our first B&B stay awesome and memorable. Accommodations, food and service were beyond expectations. Can't wait for our next visit. They had set the bars to all B&B so high.


Wonderful B&B

4,8 en agosto 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I found the deal on LivingSocial and decided to get away from the city for a few days during our trip to LA. We had never been to Big Bear Lake before but were very pleasantly surprised when we got there. Nancy and Bill were great. As soon as we checked in, Nancy offered us a nice, cold glass of whatever we wanted (she offered OJ & Pelligrino and it totally hit the spot). We stayed in the Woodland room (not one of the suites) in the main house. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom large, and the entire thing was very clean. There were homemade cookies and tea available 24/7, and they were quite yummy. Nancy and Bill were very friendly, asking us about our trip and recommending activities and restaurants in Big Bear Lake. Nancy cooked breakfast for us and it was wonderful--fresh fruit, good tea, bacon, and waffles with real maple syrup. They were very engaging and we talked with them for a while. When they found out we were going back to visit LA, they recommended restaurants near our hotel in downtown. Overall, they were very friendly and engaging, the room was very clean and comfortable, and the food was delicious. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend staying at the Inn at Fawnskin.


What a marvelous find!

5 en abril 11, 2011

I know where I'm going next time I want a weekend getaway! This place was awesome. The breakfasts were wonderful, Bill & Nancy were astoundingly friendly, helpful and warm hearted (I automatically hugged her on arrival & departure). Heidi the dog is a big love too. What a great room: with a log fire, sofa, tub and monstrous bed. Brilliant weekend and we will go again.


Perfect for Our Long Due Anniversary Celebration

5 en enero 19, 2011

My boyfriend and I have been dreading to go to Big Bear since we found out snow had already started falling there. Surprisingly very timely, we found a perfect deal online for the Inn at Fawnskin at LivingSocial.com. We stayed in the Lakeview Suite. We were told it was the master bedroom of the house. It was the coziest and most romantic room I have ever been in. We had our own wood burning fireplace, TV, balcony and a cute tiny refrigerator. It was so pretty and quaint. Bill and Nancy are 2 of the nicest people I've met. Nancy's cooking is unquestionable! We'll never forget the breakfasts we've had there. I will definitely recommend the Inn at Fawnskin to anyone who wants to just relax and unwind. It's perfect for romantic getaways as well.


Best Inn I have ever been

4,8 en diciembre 28, 2010

Our stay in the Inn at Fawnskin was an amazing experience, Nancy and Bill are great people and made our stay even more enjoyable, the rooms are cozy and relaxing, the inside of the Inn is decorated beautifully and the breakfast they served was delicious. Thank you very much!


HOME AWAY FROM HOME

5 en noviembre 01, 2010

Having traveled around the world and stayed at some bed and breakfast Inns in Europe and the US, I have to say this was the first experience where I and my beloved felt we were staying at our second home at the beautiful Big Bear Lake resort in the San Bernardino Mountains in Southern California, USA. An Inn where we exchanged pleasantries when we arrived and passed out hugs when we checked out. Nancy and Bill are the epitome of hosting, dinning and caring for their guests. We look forward to seeing our new family extension soon. Stephen Hill and my beloved Regina


A Jewel in the Mountains

5 en agosto 10, 2010

Our experience was amazing - a cozy elegant retreat where we truly felt nurtured and cared for. We are very excited to come back - a must for everyone.


A Lovely Experience....

5 en julio 11, 2010

We only were able to spend one night at Fawnskin but it was so lovely and sweet we would definitely come again! Our room was cozy and the Inn itself was comfortable and inviting...they had a wonderful selection of movie cd's on hand and we made popcorn and enjoyed! Breakfast was delicious and our Hosts, Nancy and Bill were gracious and kind!


Wonderful Cabin in the Woods

4,8 en febrero 21, 2009

Had a terrrific time with hosts Nancy and Bill over the snowy President's Day weekend. Their hospitality was warm and friendly and the inn was immaculate. The Garden Suite with it's separate sitting room was a wonderful retreat. Looking forward to going back and trying one of the other rooms.


A little piece of paradise

5 en enero 28, 2009

The Fawnskin Inn is an unexpected escape to paradise, yet with the welcoming warm feeling of home. Bill and Nancy were charming and inviting from the phone call to confirm the reservation, to warm hugs goodbye.


Big Bear Break

5 en enero 09, 2009

From the welcome to the goodbye the hospitality, information, support, chat and food was brilliant. Bill and Nancy are wonderful hosts and invited my wife and I to share their memorable New Year. Highly recommended.


Tour Impression

4,0 en diciembre 18, 2008

Visited on a B&B tour. Very impressive with size and appointments of the suites. Common areas warm and inviting.


Wonderfully Beautiful B&B

4,0 en julio 30, 2008

The inn is located in an amazing scenic location across from a beautiful lake. It is both relaxing and romantic. The perfect get-away for a couple needing quality time. The whip cream and cherry on top would be the incredible breakfast every morning and yummy homemade cookies, grapes, cheese, etc., in the evening. We also recommend a massage in their teepee.


Vacation at Big Bear

5 en julio 18, 2008

The Inn provides a complete B&B experience with a dedication to detail and hospitality. The house is a log cabin style with Antique furnishing. And the landscape has lots of pine trees, plants and a manicured lawn. On the grounds there is an Indian Teepee for massage service, and a hammock for lying around and enjoy a peaceful nap. There's a gazebo for wedding services with available table and chairs. In the living room you have all the comforts of home. Watch Television with a large selection of movies. Relax with a good book from their library and enjoy a cup of coffee, or hot chocolate and cookies. Our room was called the woodlands and it came with a TV, DVD, Clock radio and CD player. For our comfort a ceiling fan and heater. The bathroom was new with tub and shower. And vanity provided with a complete choice of sundries. A King sized bed with two night stands, wall desk, and antique dresser. On the dresser, fresh flowers, crystal pitcher and glasses with fresh water. Chocolate samples on the nigh stands every day. Breakfast was served in an elegant dining room surrounded by antiques. The table was set with fresh flowers, silverware and colorful lining and crystal glasses. Every morning was a surprise breakfast, beginning with coffee, special blended tea, fresh squeezed orange juice and a cup of fresh fruit. Our first morning was French toast. The second morning was Barbeque eggs. And the third morning were Belgian waffles. With real maple syrup that was mail ordered in. This was a real vacation for our palate. At the end of the day we enjoyed a glass of wine and cookies on the porch before retiring. Or watched movies in our room. It was very relaxing after a busy day. Our stay was so relaxing that we are still talking about it. The focus on detail really made an impression on us. I hope this will help others to look forward to the same experience.


The Inn At Fawnskin

4,4 en julio 17, 2008

Amazing place. Peaceful, relaxing, romantic. Innkeepers were wonderful and made our stay just perfect. Can't wait to go back.


Nice place

4,0 en mayo 23, 2008

Very friendly, helpful and courteous.


What a wonderful B&B!

5 en mayo 04, 2008

My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay! From the superb breakfasts, quiet naps and wonderful conversations - there is nothing more we could expect! There is so much to do in the area too!


The Inn At Fawnskin

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $185 - $290
  • Comentarios (108) 4,9
  • Habitaciones 4
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-9098663200
  • Fax 1-9098782249
  • Sin cargo
    1-888FAWNSKIN

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba check