Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country Comentarios

TOTAL

4,5

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,3

Puntuación basada en
125 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Getaway

5 en septiembre 05, 2018

Terrific for a getaway. The grounds were very nice, the hosts were helpful and hospitable, and the food was well prepared.


Highlight of our trip

5 en agosto 21, 2018

This was the highlight of our trip to northern California and the best of the many B & B's we enjoyed. Our last two nights were at Cavello Point Resort and I would rather stay here. Outstanding and relaxing.


Lovely, Cozy Inn with Beautiful Gardens and Creative rooms!

4,4 en agosto 16, 2018

We enjoyed the ambiance of the whole inn, from the attractive gardens, common rooms, and the relaxing deck to our own private room. Each breakfast was tasty and filling.We enjoyed the afternoon wine on the deck with our friends. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. Our only complaint was minor: the shower water temperature fluctuated while using, but on the plus side the olume of water was great!


One of our favorite Places to stay

4,4 en agosto 12, 2018

Our 2nd stay here. This is our favorite B&B in Sonoma County. The host is an oustanding person. We plan on visiting again & again.


Great stay in Occidental.

3,6 en agosto 11, 2018

Very Comfortable and Cordial.


Beautiful Little Gem in Occidental

5 en agosto 07, 2018

The Inn at Occidental was lovely in every respect! The owners, Jerry and Tina, are delightful! The breakfasts every morning at the Inn were scrumptious and those scones...can't say enough about them! The chef even made special treats for our puppies! We had one of the best dinners we've ever had at Hazel just a short walk away....fresh, unique and delicious! We will be back!!!


Occidental

5 en agosto 03, 2018

The room was great and the breakfast delicious. Very friendly.


Disappointing

2,2 en agosto 03, 2018

This B&B was way over-priced for what you get. We stayed in a 2nd floor room in the main building, with a working fireplace; the website indicated a private deck, which was not clean, and not inviting, so we did not make use of the deck. The room was clean, but very ordinary, nothing special. For the amount charged for the room, we wanted to be wowed, instead we were underwhelmed. And breakfast - the toast offered was not homemade, or artisanal; rather it was plain wheat bread that you'd find in a plastic bag at Safeway. Sunday morning's eggs benedict consisted of one egg, on half an english muffin with a piece of packaged, processed ham that the "chef" had thrown on the grill for a minute to effect grill marks. We have stayed at many other B&Bs, for less money, where the rooms were gorgeous and the breakfasts were something to remember. Unfortunately, this was not the case at The Inn at Occidental.


Wonderful Place!

4,6 en agosto 02, 2018

The owners and the facilities were so great! Everything was so well taken care of. The porch, the breakfst and the bed was the most comfortable!! We will return!


Simply Charming

4,8 en agosto 02, 2018

I absolutely loved The Inn at Occidental. This was our first experience at a B&B and I’m already looking forward to visiting another. Jerry was very accommodating, allowing us to drop our luggage off well before check in so that we could go on our guided wine tour. Our room was clean and comfortable. I could have spent an entire day enjoying the beautiful courtyard. To top it all off, the breakfasts were delicious. The town of Occidental is small, but offers restaurants and shopping within walking distance. I would highly recommend the Inn at Occidental.


Back again. IAO is one of our go-to B&Bs in Sonoma

5 en agosto 02, 2018

Marilyn is always a great hostess and we love the Pinot from chateau Diana that she serves. The rooms are great as are the breakfasts.


Wonderful time in Occidental

4,8 en julio 24, 2018

We can't say enough about the inn and staff. Marilyn met us upon arrival during happy hour and spent time with us recommending restaurants and day trips in the area. She even made rest. reservation for us that evening. Breakfast and the service were wonderful. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The town itself is also great. Thanks for everything. Phil and Suzie B.


Excellent time, we will come back

3,4 en julio 08, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Occidental although a bit pricy.


The Inn at Occidental is a lovely historic Victorian in western Sonoma wine country.

4,6 en julio 04, 2018

All the rooms are distinctively furnished with period furniture and quilts, and breakfast is included and served in the welcoming common area. Occidental is a charming town that dates from the 1870's and has a number of good restaurants close by. It is an easy drive to many wineries and just a short drive to the beautiful Pacific coast.


Staff was fantastic - wonderful place

4,0 en julio 04, 2018

Over-the-top helpful staff and charming place. Would stay again.


Unexpected beauty

4,2 en junio 28, 2018

A little gem in a secluded area. Rooms were beautiful and unique. Personalized service.


Great B&B

4,6 en junio 26, 2018

We planned on Zip Lining at Sonoma Canopy Tours and asked the Tour operator for a nice place to spend a couple of nights in Occidental. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Inn at Occidental. It is a beautiful old home turned into a B&B. Our room was large, nicely decorated, clean everything we could ask for. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was served from 8:30 but we had to leave early to arrive on time for our Zip lining appointment. The staff arranged for an early Breakfast for us and it was outstanding. The wine served in the afternoon was a wonderful time to relax on the front porch after a busy day and get to know some of the other guests. The staff also made reservations for us at the local restaurant that they recommended and their recommendation was great. This is a great place to relax and spend time enjoying life.


Great hotel never let's me down

5 en abril 23, 2018

My wife and I have stayed here twice in the last year and we have enjoyed it both times. Great hotel can not go wrong here.


Great hotel never let's me down

5 en abril 12, 2018

This was our second stay in a year. Love this hotel. The rooms are great and breakfast is great.


Worth the Stay

4,8 en marzo 24, 2018

Nice room, friendly service, delicious breakfast and a taste of wine at 5pm


Breakfast with IMPROV performances by Chef John

4,8 en marzo 17, 2018

I have submitted a review previously which was not acknowledged to mygmail. On 03/01 the lights went out due to tree on power line. Marilyn, front office and Gerald owner did outstanding job of contacting us at dinner and moving us to rooms with auxiliary power. Breakfast both days was highly entertaining with Chef John just recounting his day's experiences. HILARIOUS. Great stay. Elwood L Schmidt, MD


Breakfast with IMPROV performances by Chef John

4,8 en marzo 17, 2018

A tree fell on the power lines one night while we out dining. Marilyn and Gerald contacted us at our dining places, directed us on actions to take, and relocated us to powered portions of the facility. These actions took planning forehand, effort, and great good will on their part. That was outstanding service and commitment.


Weekend getaway

4,8 en marzo 03, 2018

A lovely Inn that made for a wonderful stay. Our room was very comfortable and inviting. Service was excellent as was breakfast. Highly recommend!


Perfect Birthday Getaway

4,4 en febrero 17, 2018

We came here for my birthday after seeing the recommendation on the osmosis website. The weekend was spectacular, and we are greatfull to have been able to spend the night in your beautiful BNB. The room was large and cozy. We loved the bright carnival theme, and especially loved the jacuzzi bath. Breakfast topped off the weekend perfectly. I went back for seconds on the granola, and the polenta dish was delicious. Looking forward to coming back.


Awesome way to start the new year!!!

5 en enero 16, 2018

The room was toasty and comfortable on the drizzly New Years Eve. The inn keepers were beyond friendly and made our stay memorable. We’ll be sure to go back soon!!!


December Birthady Getaway

5 en enero 03, 2018

What a sweet surprise! Fantastic location, perfect service and relaxing reception. We will be back :)


Perfect for a getaway

4,6 en diciembre 25, 2017

Second time at the Inn at Occidental and I already know that we will be back. The Inn is located in the small town of Occidental. The Inn is charming and the rooms amazing (at least the Courtyard rooms). Every room tells its own little story and we love the decor. Every Courtyard room has a gas fireplace and a spa tub for two. Perfect to unwind after a day wine tasting. On top, the happy hour is a nice way to meet other fellow guests and to talk to the hosts.


We are Repeat Customers, for a reason.

4,4 en diciembre 23, 2017

We love this little inn and enjoy staying every year during the Christmas holidays. The owners are very nice, and we look forward to seeing them each year. The rooms are lovely, and the beds and pillows are more comfortable than the ones we have at home. Breakfasts are a treat as well, and we enjoy the afternoon wine and cheese. No complaints ever. Always a joy to stay at the Inn at Occidental.


A good wine country choice

4,2 en noviembre 27, 2017

A good wine country option with an attentive team that made sure that we arrived safely and had everything we needed


Beautiful and Romantic

4,8 en noviembre 26, 2017

We had a wonderful one night stay at the Inn. We were warmly welcomed and given information about the Inn and the little town then went to our room to unpack. We were offered wine and homemade cookies in the darling sitting room with a fire to warm us up. Really great service and as a bonus, an outstanding breakfast served with freshly made scones, juices, coffee and fruit. The chef made the most delicious sausage and eggs with roasted potatoes...definitely returning. Fall is the ideal time to enjoy the changing leaves because right outside the Inn is a brilliant red Japanese Maple tree...wow.


Eating my way through Sonoma County

3,8 en octubre 27, 2017

Occidental was a pleasantly quaint town. It was nice to to walk to dinner after visiting wineries all day. Easy to try out the regional wines. The breakfast was wonderful! I wish they had served local wines. I will certainly return...


Very nice B&B.

4,4 en octubre 23, 2017

We spent 2 nights at The Inn at Occidental. The property is beautiful and restful, the service is friendly and helpful and the food was very good. I would definitely return!


Small Town Inn

3,8 en octubre 10, 2017

This was a pretty place, enjoyed our stay, a little out of the way from Wineries but not too bad. Good breakfast, nice time with a glass of wine meeting other guests. The Bed is to die for! Hope after the fires it is still there!


Wonderful place to stay and great service!

5 en octubre 06, 2017

Highly recommend!


Must Stay Here!

5 en octubre 05, 2017

Wonderful inn, cool little town, incredible owners and staff. Highly recommend.


Weekend getaway

5 en septiembre 20, 2017

This wonderful hidden treasure is fabulous. Most comfortable bed I have ever been in. Breakfast is great and Hazel is a must for dinner.


Stellar stay as always

4,8 en septiembre 06, 2017

The unique rooms, hospitality, and delicious breakfast made for a great weekend. Thank you


Serenity and Relaxation

5 en agosto 28, 2017

We have stayed at Inn at Occidental several times. The reason: one night feels like you have been away for two! Tina and Gerald have created a peaceful getaway that includes beautiful grounds, wrap-around porch with rocking chairs to enjoy their nightly wine-time, full breakfast, wine tasting passes and great insight into Occidental and surrounding areas. This is our "go to place" to relax, enjoy the wine country, and decompress.


Short Getaway From It All

4,8 en agosto 27, 2017

A wonderful place to relax and forget the stress of modern life.


Reach Out and Touch the Redwoods

5 en agosto 16, 2017

We had a delightful stay at the Inn at Occidental. The gardens surrounding the house were full of roses and gentle sounds from a centrally located fountain. We had a beautiful room, the Tiffany with a private porch where one could reach out and touch the pine needles of a redwood tree. The innkeepers, Tina and Jerry Wolsborn were very friendly and helpful as were other staff members. Each day of our stay we had a delicious breakfast with a nice variety of items to choose from in addition to the main dish! The quiche with polenta crust is surprising flavorful!


Occidental Road Trip

4,4 en agosto 15, 2017

We stayed in the Sonoma Lodge and it was so beautiful and relaxing. We will definitely be back!!


A Wonderful Getaway

4,6 en agosto 14, 2017

Beautiful facility, convenient location from which to visit Russian River country. Rooms were special, beautifully decorated, warm and comfortable.


An amazing, peaceful place

5 en agosto 07, 2017

This is such an amazing oasis. We love it and will be back. The rooms and staff are top notch. We never wanted to leave.


Wonderful stay in Occidental

4,6 en agosto 03, 2017

Beautiful room and relaxing place to hang out. Loved it!!


Perfect Getaway

4,6 en julio 29, 2017

It was a perfect way to end our honeymoon. We will be back and will tell others we know about this place.


Lovely Friday Stay at the Inn at Occidental

4,0 en julio 09, 2017

Everything was lovely, especially the nice wine served on the pretty porch at the end of the day -that was so pleasant. And the wine was so good! The lady who showed us around said that there tea was available in the lobby - the water however was not hot, barely lukewarm - so the tea was undrinkable. Thanks for serving us breakfast early than usual because of our early departure - appreciated!


Great place

5 en junio 28, 2017

I have stayed at the Inn at Occidental a dozen times and it scores a 10 each time. The best place to stay in Sonoma county!


Great Place

4,4 en junio 26, 2017

Our stay was on our wedding night and we did not get in until 11:00 but the manager was nice enough to put the room key in a lock box for us. The room was very unique and supper clean. Overall a very relaxed feel, just what we were looking for! Breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay there again, perhaps on an anniversary!


Great Stay!

4,0 en junio 21, 2017

The Inn at Occidental was such a welcoming and relaxing place to visit. The service far exceeding our expectations, and the room was cozy and clean. Highly recommend!


Beautiful getaway

4,8 en mayo 23, 2017

Location of Occidental is beautiful! Nestled in wooded rolling hills with a 10min drive to wineries and 30min drive to the coast! Breathtaking! The food was superb! Our room spacious and comfortable with all the amenities you need at hand. We will definitely return!


Fantastic stay

5 en abril 23, 2017

We had a fantastic stay at the Inn at Occidental. People were helpful with suggestions and made reservations for us at restaurants. The food was creative and well prepared. The suggestions staff made for wineries were on the mark. All in all a very good stay. We will return.


Do not miss

5 en abril 12, 2017

Nice people,great location ,and charming place


Wonderful Occidental, CA Inn

3,6 en abril 03, 2017

The Inn at Occidental is a beautiful and welcoming inn with scrumptious breakfasts and evening wine tastings. Highly recommend a stay there.


Outstanding B&B

4,6 en marzo 05, 2017

Everyone involved with the operation of the Inn was outstanding and exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to go back.


When they say Stress Buster, they mean it.

4,0 en marzo 03, 2017

We are very pleased to report that this Inn, with its exceptional staff, and awesome area attractions pretty much saved us during a very hard time. We booked the ultimate Stress Buster package and it worked! The best part is, we booked it literally after midnight the day of... and they made everything we wanted happen, and more. We did not want to leave, and wish we could make it a monthly retreat. Thank you kindly, Elizabeth & Brent. p.s. it was so good that we didn't even hear President 45's name once. Can you believe it?!


Lovely inn with excellent staff

4,8 en febrero 23, 2017

The rooms are charming and yet modern, the staff is attentive but not in your face. Great location if you're interested in traveling in the rural part of northern California.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,0 en febrero 03, 2017

I had a wonderful stay at the Inn at Occidental! The perfect place for a personal retreat! The staff was very warm and friendly.


Relaxation at its best!

5 en enero 16, 2017

Cozy, quaint, and relaxing. Will definitely be back!


Very

3,2 en diciembre 30, 2016

We liked the bed and breakfast, very cute, friendly and clean. The accommodations were not worth the price paid but there were very few choices so they can charge what they want. Stayed the next night at the Mark Hopkins Intercontinental, slightly smaller room, in San Francisco the next night for half the price.


great b&b getaway

4,8 en diciembre 08, 2016

spent one chilly winter night but the comfort and coziness of the inn warmed our insides. will return again and spend a few more nights. love the ability to just walk into the town.


Charming Inn, Lovely People

4,2 en diciembre 04, 2016

We have been to this B&B many times, and we love it. We splurged this time, for a special occasion, and stayed in their most expensive room which included a private outdoor hot tub. That was lovely, and the room, as always, was beautiful. The owners are charming people, and we feel like we are coming home when we stay here. The only slight disappointment this time was the afternoon wine and cheese reception. Usually they offer a variety of fine wines and cheeses, and this time they only had one red wine, no white wine, and no cheese. HOWEVER, I hasten to say that we stayed on Thanksgiving Day, and the owners and family were in the middle of their own dinner during the usual wine & cheese hour. So we will grant them a little "time off" from their usual excellent service. Highly recommended.


Wonderful Place!

4,4 en octubre 23, 2016

I was delighted with my choice and stayed in Cirque de Sonoma room. I loved this room, the tub was great and my view from the balcony was great. I loved the breakfast options and Marilyn was the best! Was lucky enough to catch the Occidental Farmers Market Friday evening and its not to be missed. Happy Hour was fun! I would love to go back.


Surprise Weekend

4,2 en octubre 03, 2016

This weekend stay was a total surprise for my boyfriend and he loved it! The inn is quaint and clean. Our room was perfect for us. I will say that this spot is pretty expensive so for us it has to be a very, very special occasion.


Special Day!

4,4 en septiembre 22, 2016

A surprise weekend for my friend! Everything was great...


Best Place to Stay in the Russian River

4,4 en septiembre 15, 2016

Relaxed luxury accommodations with a great breakfast.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en septiembre 14, 2016

This was a beautiful bed and breakfast with comfortable beds, nice people, and overall a great experience. It even came with free wine tastings at all of the wineries which is a great deal. We will return!!!


Warm, Friendly, Beautiful and Spotless

5 en agosto 19, 2016

My husband and I booked a room at the Inn at Occidental to celebrate my birthday. From booking the reservation straight through to check out, our experience was top notch! Marilyn graciously and non-intrusively showed us to our spotless room and poured our wine during happy hour. We mentioned on our reservation request that we were celebrating a birthday, and the hosts, upon our arrival, had a delicious cake waiting for us in our room's fridge. Had I mentioned at the time of booking that I was gluten-free, they would have given us a gluten-free treat (though my husband thoroughly enjoyed the fancy, gluten-full chocolate cake). We shared a delicious farm-to-table meal at Hazel just a stone's throw from the Inn and came back to our sweet room for a good night's rest on a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was fantastic and the kitchen happily accommodated my gluten and dairy free diet - they even toasted my gluten free English muffin in a gf toaster! The garden is stunning and the views of the mountain and trees from our Folk room were absolutely breathtaking, especially at sunrise. We will come back, no question!


Great B&B in Sonoma Area!

4,6 en agosto 16, 2016

My wife and I recently stayed in the Wine Room at the Inn at Occidental and had a fantastic experience! The host was so helpful and attentive and gave us great tips on vineyards to visit, places to go, and things to see in the area. The room was clean, nicely furnished and extremely welcoming- the bed was really comfortable and the large jacuzzi was great, as well! Occidental is a cute little town in a great area and we enjoyed the shops, the restaurants, and the farmer's market. In addition, the breakfasts were fantastic! There was a great selection of fruit, freshly baked goods, yogurt and homemade granola as well as a hot entrée served daily! We highly recommend the Inn and Occidental and will definitely return if the occasion arises!


Great B&B

4,8 en agosto 01, 2016

Had an excellent stay in July, 2016...provided the peace and quiet we were looking for!


Quiet and relaxing stay at Inn at Occidental

4,6 en julio 13, 2016

We loved out stay at the Inn at Occidental -- we had a lovely room in the back with its own porch. The tub was excellent. The room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious. the Inn was well-located, and we took advantage of the complementary tastings at a few local vineyards. We had a wonderful time and would definitely do it again in a heartbeat.


Inn at Occidental

4,2 en junio 12, 2016

When we arrived we were immediately told we were upgraded!! It went uphill from there. Great service, wonderful breakfast and when we decided we wanted to extend our stay we were accommodated! In fact they asked the guest who had reserved our room if they could stay in another room so we would not have to move and they extended the low price for the additional night. (remember we were upgraded!!) We LOVE this place.


A wonderful weekend.

4,6 en junio 08, 2016

We were in the area for a weekend event.


Perfect Location for Peace & Quiet

4,2 en junio 02, 2016

I would definitely recommend the Inn at Occidental if you are looking for peace and quiet, a relaxing environment, and a location close to the fabulous Osmosis spa. The room was just as expected and very clean. The breakfasts were way beyond my expectations, and I highly recommend them. The chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon are delicious. We loved being able to play board games on the porch in the evening. The food at the local restaurant, Hazel, is very, very good. My only reservation is that Occidental itself is off the beaten path.


Great get away

3,0 en mayo 25, 2016

Lovely place to stays enjoyed our three nights. Restaurants were walking distance from B&B which was fantastic .Recommendation by front desk hostess were excellent except for the pub food choice. They were very helpful with places to see in the area The only thing we were disappointed by was the evening wine hour no snacks were out to enjoy with the wine which was enjoyable both a red and white were offered . Maybe it was because we went mid week.


Lovely inn for a quiet, luxurious getaway

4,4 en mayo 19, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The rooms are individually unique, spacious and well appointed. Staff was gracious and attentive. Highly recommend for a quiet (even romantic) getaway.


Inn at Occidental

5 en mayo 13, 2016

We had a very nice stay at your beautiful inn and enjoyed the quaintness of the town.


A great weekend getaway stay

4,0 en mayo 11, 2016

We had a wonderful time during out recent weekend to Sonoma County wine country. Our stay at the Inn at Occidental was delightful. The staff was friendly and helpful. And with it's quiet hillside location, an abundance of flowering trees and plants, a charming courtyard and beautiful interior decor, well, it was just what we wanted for our get away. There are also some excellent and conveniently located restaurants. Plus, some of the nearby shops were fun to browse. The evening wine tastings were so enjoyable. One of the high points was the Inn's excellent breakfasts in front of the large stone fireplace.. We would highly recommend the Inn at Occidental.


Lovely getaway

4,2 en mayo 11, 2016

Warm and inviting ambience, exceptional service, great location, lovely grounds


Awesome

5 en abril 23, 2016

Wonderful service, beautiful accommodation, and wonderful food!


Beautiful B&B in Occidental

4,2 en abril 07, 2016

Lovely accommodations, beautiful gardens and rooms. Love it!


Magical

5 en marzo 25, 2016

From the second we stepped into Inn at Occidental I knew I had picked the best place to celebrate my husbands birthday. From the excellent service from Marilyn to our gorgeous suite (Cut Glass) we were nothing but impressed. There are so many details that a really long review could be written but that's not my style. The location was perfect and is within walking distance of all the shops and restos Occidental has to offer. It really doesn't get much better than this. Oh, and the chocolate chips cookies made by Chef Joe, what a delight! I wish I had asked for the recipe! By the way, those cookies paired nicely with the 5pm wine tasting in the lobby/living room. Pull up a seat and get to know some of the other guests. Hint: talking about food and wine experiences can easily connect people. Well, and the wine helps too! We can not wait to visit again!


Favorite Place to stay!!

5 en marzo 24, 2016

This is our favorite get away to relax, enjoy, & feel rejuvinated! Stay at the Inn & visit Osmosis Spa!


25th Anniversary Weekend!

5 en febrero 11, 2016

Wonderful bed and breakfast with such a personal and warm touch. The Inn was absolutely charming! Marilyn went out of her way to make our weekend very special. Can't wait to return!


Inn at Occidental is the place to stay!

5 en enero 27, 2016

We celebrated our 25th Anniversary here! Marilyn was incredible with her flexibility and advice on our arrangements! We stayed in the Sonoma Cottage and had the most wonderful weekend! Cinnamon french toast with salted caramel sauce for breakfast - amazing!!


Anniversary

4,6 en octubre 13, 2015

It was fun to revisit the site of our marriage after twenty years. Everything was perfect, including the weather. We won't wait another twenty years to come back. Thank you. P.S. loved the scrabble game in the living room.


Romantic Stay for 20th Anniversary

4,4 en octubre 12, 2015

We only stayed a couple nights on our way up to Healdsburg. The Wine Room is comfortable, romantic and private from the main B and B. The owner is extremely helpful in guiding one to areas to see. We did have a bad recommendation to a local restaurant. It was over priced and our fish came to our table with an extreme fishy odor and we could tell it was not fresh. They comped us our wine. But the price of their food for two was over a hundred with drinks.


Great stay in Occidental!

4,8 en septiembre 22, 2015

Thank you for the lovely stay! Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the daily happy hour!


A gorgeous inn in an equally gorgeous area in Sonoma!

5 en septiembre 07, 2015

The Inn at Occidental is absolutely beautiful. We stayed in one of the spacious rooms on the hill behind the main building - I don't think I've ever been in such a wonderful bed, with birch trees for pillars, fantastic linens, and a balcony overlooking the inn and town. Lovely gardens with a fountain in the middle, delicious breakfasts, a professional waitstaff, and delightful hosts - and gorgeous countryside all around - make this a gem.


Very nice place

4,2 en agosto 27, 2015

My wife and I spent three nights at the Inn at Occidental. The setting is really nice. We were pleased with the room. The breakfast is a combination of self service and served breakfast. The breakfast room is not that pretty. The other common areas are very nice and make you engage in discussions with other guests. The daily happy hour (wine only) is a great feature. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and when in the area in the future we will definitely return.


Charming B&B

5 en agosto 20, 2015

Best B&B we have ever been to! The Inn at Occidental made our vacation so special! we will definitely be back!


Perfect B-Day getaway

5 en agosto 14, 2015

Needed a quick, easy access, spot for a 2 day holiday. Osmosis for massages, Bodega for a walk, and good dinners at Haven.


Loved our stay

5 en julio 28, 2015

I have stayed at the Inn at Occidental many times and it is always a most pleasurable experience. The rooms are quaint and very comfortable and the inn keepers are extremely gracious. I will be back next year!


The Inn at Occidental

4,6 en junio 08, 2015

This place was amazing. Nice and quiet with your own large personalized room. The staff was very polite and accomidating to our needs.


Quite an Inn

4,0 en marzo 26, 2015

Beautiful but no bargain. It was lovely and comfortable and unique. The setting on the hillside among the trees was very curative. Breakfast was available, but restaurants in walking distance for other meals are notorious but also not really very good. There are very fine restaurants within 15 minute if you're willing to drive.


Handicap Accessibility

4,4 en marzo 12, 2015

I needed a handicap accessible room and the Sugar Room met my needs. Yes, we had to drive to the lower parking lot to avoid the stairs to breakfast but it was such a delicious breakfast and the gardens were so lovely, we didn't mind.


Great Weekend

5 en marzo 09, 2015

The Inn was such a fantastic stay for us! We were celebrating our anniversary and the Inn did all it could to make our stay outstanding, and they did not disappoint! Wine and Cheese hour was very, very nice and a great way to meet fellow vacationers. The morning breakfast was just spectacular! The town is so quaint and inviting that it's just a perfect escape. We will return!


Wonderful stay and location!

4,8 en febrero 26, 2015

Great place to stay and the staff is as friendly and helpful as any place I have ever stayed. Highly recommend this place and would stay again in the future. Thank you to the staff!


Wonderful Getaway!

5 en febrero 20, 2015

Staying at the Inn was a spur of the moment decision for Valentine's Day weekend/President's Day weekend. Saw the pictures and reviews online and decided to go for it - what a great decision! This was our first experience at a B & B and it couldn't have been better. Will definitely recommend the Inn to others and return if in the area.


Wonderful Place

5 en enero 24, 2015

We loved it here. We will definitely be back! What a wonderful place & the staff was amazing!


Extremely relaxing

4,4 en diciembre 19, 2014

Had the most wonderful time at the Inn. The room was outstanding and the breakfast was wonderful. It was my wife's birthday and she was quite pleased at my chose.


Very Nice!

4,4 en noviembre 13, 2014

Great location in the heart of the Russian River. Clean and comfortable. The innkeeper was very helpful with points of interest and information. Staff is very friendly and the breakfast was really good. The price is definitely right. This is now our Inn of preference for future trips to the wine country!


A lovely place for a romantic getaway

4,8 en noviembre 02, 2014

My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our first weekend to ourselves ince our son was born. The room was lovely, and the staff made the experience well worth the cost. We're already planning our next stay.


Autumn tour of Sonoma - Inn at Occidental an ideal base

3,6 en octubre 24, 2014

Highly recommended!


A Wonderful Surprise

5 en octubre 21, 2014

It was the most relaxing, comfortable place we have stayed in along time. Everything was perfect! We will be back.


An Amazing Time!

5 en septiembre 01, 2014

We stayed at the Inn at the end of a trip to Alaska with entended family. It came recommended to us and we thought it would be a wonderful way to end our trip before flying home to NY. Our stay here was over and above our expectations. The staff was welcoming and so knowledgeable about the winerys to visit based on our tastes. The evening wine and cheese was a wonderful way to meet other guests and all very delicious. The rooms were cozy and quite beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and there was something for everyone.. A special thank you to the innkeepers and Marliyn for all their knowledge. By the way - the town of Occidental itself was a fun surprise with some really good wonderful dining options.


Weekend getaway

3,4 en agosto 25, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Inn at Occidental in August 2014. The inn was very picturesque and the innkeepers were very friendly. They were able to help us make dinner reservations and provide us with a wine tasting pass for free tastings. We stayed in the Leaf Umbrella room which was very cute but the television was small and very far from the bed. We weren't able to turn up the volume past a certain level so it was a bit tricky to watch TV from there. The breakfasts were absolutely fantastic- they have a daily special along with homemade granola-yum!, yogurt, juices, etc. The nightly wine and cheese hour was just okay- while the cheese was very tasty, they had a winery come in to pour and we were only given 1 ounce pours- something we have never experienced during one of these hours. The man from the winery was also quite rude. Despite this, we would definitely come back again to stay and maybe try a different room next time.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the constructive thoughts about our Leaf Umbrella room. After receiving you comments we did go into the room and took a look at the TV and listened to the volume. The Samsung set is too small and we are in the process of replacing it. On occasion we do invite a local winery to visit us and do a tasting in our living room from 5 to 6 pm; We have passed along to the owner of the winery to not send this individual back to our Inn for any future tastings because of the rudeness. As to the pour size he was following the wineries pouring quantities for each of the wines that he brought to taste. When we pour during our regular wine hour we offer one Pinot Noir and one Sauvignon Blanc. Our Inn's wine glass is an 11 oz glass and we pour 4-5 ounces per glass.

- jerry wolsborn (innkeeper)


Beautiful Inn, Great Location

3,2 en agosto 20, 2014

We loved the hospitality and central location of the Inn. It was easy to either hit the wine trails or head to the coast, and you were out of the hustle and bustle of Sonoma. Beautiful area and the hosts were wonderful. Nitpicks - bed was a little worn and uncomfortable, as were pillows; breakfast was adequate but portions were small. Only 1 piece of bacon with the pancakes and nothing on the side with the eggs benedict the next day. Granola and scones were available on the side table, but expected something a little more from the meals at this price point. Bob H. Sacramento, CA

Respuesta del propietario

Our bedding generally receives high marks. In May of this year we replaced all of our guest room pillows in the Inn. Two years ago we replaced the boxes pring and mattress. The duvet cover is also fairly new and we're somewhat at a loss to understand the bed comment. We will attempt to get back to the writer of the review to learn more. As to the breakfast we have always felt we have provided quite a significant offering. Our breakfast has two parts. the first part is on a very large table in our dining room where we provide yogurt, two granolas, assorted cut fruit in season, several juices, a freshly baked muffin or scone. Following that our dining room innkeeper offers our guests the morning hot entrée. Every Sunday morning we offer our eggs benedict, however we don't provide a side with the eggs benedict. We are contemplating of offering two asparagus spears on the plate. Our pancake morning is one where we do a special orange pancake entrée which has 3 pancakes and a special orange sauce. Side order is bacon and we have been providing one large slice. We will consider the two slice version. Overall this is a very hardy breakfast. Thank you for the input.

- jerry wolsborn (innkeeper)


Lovely Inn in Occidental

3,6 en agosto 14, 2014

If you are wondering where all the old hippies are - come to Occidental. We stayed 2 nights at the Inn and enjoyed the lovely room, breakfast and wine and cheese. We had an opportunity to chat with some of the other guests at the inn and found it a beautiful stop for our weekend in Sonoma. It is expensive, but worth the splurge.


Great B&B!

4,8 en agosto 13, 2014

The Inn was everything we expected it to be, and more! The room (and bed) was supremely comfortable and spacious. The views were exquisite. The breakfasts were delicious and the afternoon wine and cheese hours on the front porch were relaxing at the end of full day of sights and experiences. I would definitely recommend this to anyone going to the Sonoma wine region!


A dream of a vacation spot.

5 en julio 15, 2014

The Inn at Occidental is pricey - but the wonderful staff and the gorgeous property really deliver on the promise. It really could not have been any nicer. Our room (Safari) was massive - immaculately clean, beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were memorably delicious. The staff treated us like old friends. The location was super - walking distance to everything in town, and short drives to the local points of interest, of which there are MANY. Our only complaint: That we couldn't stay another day.


BandB

3,4 en junio 17, 2014

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Good location, quiet area, cozy rooms, friendly people. Great wine tasting hour in the evening. Yummy breakfast. I wish there were more breakfast entree options though. I also feel like it was a bit pricey. Overall, great experience!


Nice stay at Occidental

3,4 en mayo 17, 2014

Very nice atmosphere and warm hospitality. I would have preferred to have fresh squeezed oranges instead of juices for breakfast.


Restful Gem

4,4 en mayo 07, 2014

We went for a quick night away to celebrate a birthday and were totally blown away by the attention to detail in the service. Cake in our room on arrival, spur of the moment massage booked, fantastic dinner reservations at the local french restaurant. And the breakfast was fantastic. It is a darling little inn, but the incredible service really made it special!


Valentine's Day Weekend Get-away

4,4 en febrero 21, 2014

It was a rainy weekend but the stay at Occidental Inn warmed our hearts. Although we have been to numerous other B&Bs in the Sonoma/Russioan River area over the years, this was our first trip to Occidental and what a find! The setting is perfect and the Inn is truly a beautiful place. We stayed in the Marbles Suite and it is an exceptional room with a very comfortable seating area, fireplace, large spa-type tub, a nice sixed bathroom with a roomy walk-in shower. The breakfast was top quality cuisine, although the first day the service was inexplicably slow (50 minutes to receive the entree!). The second day however, the service was prompt and the food superb. We love this area and the Occidental Inn is one of the region's crown jewels.


planning to return as soon as possible

5 en febrero 05, 2014

Wonderful B&B, very romantic. Staff were great. We're planning to return as soon as possible


Comfortable, charming & welcoming

3,8 en enero 02, 2014

My bride and I stayed the weekend after Christmas. Tina & Jerry are the most Friendly and accommodating innkeepers. Every stick of furniture and decor is unique & authentic, right down to the wicker waste baskets. Breakfast was beautifully presented, well prepared, and healthy served in a lovely but chilly dining room. The only complaint is that we couldn't lower the heat in our room, so we were quite toasty under the down comforter and heavy linen. We hope to stay there again.


Wonderful B&B

4,2 en octubre 03, 2012

The only thing that we recommend that the Inn should disclose, is there is limited cell phone coverage at the Inn. Verizon works in some places in the Inn but not all.


A Blessed Haven

4,8 en septiembre 04, 2012

Felt like a dream in the woods, in the clouds, amongst the transparency of man and nature living well together. Refreshed.


A Must Stay!!

5 en octubre 13, 2009

I had always wanted to try a stay at the Inn at Occidental and finally got the pleasure to stay there a night as my husband and I took a road trip on our motorcycle. Everything about the inn met our expectations and we only wish we could of stayed longer. We will return again to experience one of the other charming rooms!!! Thanks Tina & Jerry..........


Sonoma's Best Little Secret

5 en febrero 08, 2008

I had not been back at the Inn at Occidental for a few years and decided to extend a business trip in they area to check on Jerry & Tina, the proprietors-innkeepers, and on one of my favorite inns in Sonoma. For all of those who have had the chance to visit and feel as I do about this property: be reassured. The Inn at Occidental is alive and well, as charming and whimsical as ever. After all their years of experience working in large hotels, Jerry and Tina have effortlessly -at least it seems- slipped in the much more casual world of innkeeping but brought with them a professionalism that is unfortunately often missing at other inns in that price range. (It's a member of both Unique Inns and Select Registry) Mixed with the tongue in cheek, quirky, luxury of the atmosphere, this is a winning combination! They brought a peacefulness to the inn that only added to its charm. Casually elegant is how I would describe the Marble Suite where I stayed. (No, the marble does not refer to a Vegas style decor but to these little round balls we played with in the school yard, now displayed artfully in a few places around the room). Rooms have no TV's but, when I asked Jerry about it, he offered to bring one in. Even though I was traveling solo this time, I declined and opted to enjoy the peace and quietness the absence of cell reception and of TV would provide for one night.Sitting in my private oversize spa tub, looking at the fireplace and listening to calming music provided on the cd player, I thought: "This is just what I needed after three days of conference in a generically nice chain hotel". After a great night of sleep under (the linens are so luxurious - Frette towels too) a delicious breakfast awaited us before our trip back to Oakland Airport and the real world. I am already looking forward to be back!


Soooo cute, cozy & comfortable

5 en febrero 02, 2008

My husand and I stayed at this charming in recently while traveling through the area. What a find! The innkeepers are charming, the food is delicious and the inn itself has a personality beyond compare.


An Unforgettable B&B Experience

5 en enero 12, 2008

We were treated like royalty. Breathtaking decor and if I could get there each year, I would be back. Everything was top notch and staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. A perfect romantic escape. We look back on this stay here as one of our finest B&B experiences, and we have been to many. Don't miss this one! Fall in love all over again.


Sleepy Occidental

3,2 en octubre 28, 2007

Had a wonderful time in this charming and comfortable Inn. The InnKeepers, Gerry & Tina extended warm hospitality as well a activity suggestions for wine tasting and dining. I would stay again if in the area


An Ultimate B&B Experience in Sonoma's Wine Country

5 en junio 08, 2007

The Inn at Occidental is all its Website promises plus more. The innkeepers and staff are wonderful, the decor (throughout the inn) is high-style as well as charming, the courtyard is magnificent, the food (breakfast, homemade cookies, evening hors d’oeuvres)is outstanding, and the location is ideal. I have visited hundreds of inns in this country and abroad, and Inn at Occidental is one of my very favorites. I endorse it whole-heartedly.


Inn at Ocidental

5 en febrero 09, 2007

We stayed there for our wedding anniversary in Jan. 2007. It was so relaxing. The room was excellent, the breakfast delicious and the hosts were delightful. Definitely recommend.


Inn at Occidental of Sonoma Wine Country

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $259 - $399
  • Comentarios (125) 4,5
  • Habitaciones 16
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-7078741047
  • Fax 1-7078741078
  • Sin cargo
    1-8005226324

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba check