Carter Notch Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,7

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,7
  • Servicios4,9
  • Estimación4,5
  • Limpieza4,9
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
46 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Awesome Bed and Breakfast

5 en enero 04, 2018

This was my first B and B experience. I highly recommend Carter Notch Inn. They set the bar high. Hope to return again.


Wonderful experience!

5 en noviembre 05, 2017

I took my wife for a surprise getaway to New England for her birthday to see the fall colors. After much research I booked with Danny & Donna at Carter Notch Inn and they were great. They stayed in touch with me prior to our arrival and even were able to accommodate a special request of a champagne, cheese and fruit tray for my wife in our room. The breakfast every morning was outstanding with a variety of food. Danny listened to what we wanted to see and do and had maps ready every morning with the perfect itinerary and recommendations. I picked Carter Notch Inn because it seemed to be the only true B&B in the area, it’s quiet picturesque location, and it’s close proximity to so many beautiful drives and sights. We will stay there again. Danny and Donna are perfect inn keepers and make you feel like you are visiting friends. We couldn’t be happier.


Wonderful stay at Carter Notch Inn

5 en octubre 22, 2017

We had a memorable stay at Carter Notch. Wonderful hosts Danny and Donna made our stay even better. Scrumptious breakfasts with home made goodies, lots of valuable information about the area and anything we wanted was there. Highly recommended.


Cosy b&b with outstanding service

4,2 en octubre 17, 2017

Lovely place, clean rooms. Outstanding breakfast. Hospitality was perfect: hosts were very friendly and helpful to give recommendations about where to go and what to see in the area. Love to come back again.


Great Get Away!

4,8 en septiembre 28, 2017

The Carter Notch Inn in a Beautiful Country Inn. The room was warm and comfortable with amazing views. Donna & Danny are welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was homemade and delicious. We had a wonderful, quiet vacation. Want to go back soon.


Jackson's best B & B

5 en septiembre 21, 2017

This was our second visit to Carter Notch Inn and it did not disappoint. Danny and Donna are the perfect hosts - welcoming, helpful, knowledgeable about the area and great cooks. Nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are excellent, view from the front porch is amazing. Very comfortable.


A place to come back to

3,6 en septiembre 19, 2017

We felt so very welcome at the host couple at Carter Notch Inn. A wonderful house in the most beautiful sorundings and super helpful people. We enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly like to come back. Anne & Henrik Kolding


Super B&B with very helpfull host Donna & Danny

4,8 en septiembre 10, 2017

Great hosts. Super hot tub. Super advise to spend the day in the White Mountains


Carter Notch Inn

4,8 en septiembre 07, 2017

Excellent Inn. Great atmosphere and service. Highly recommended.


Wonderful B & B

4,8 en agosto 27, 2017

Great Inn and service.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review of your expirence at Carter Notch Inn and our service.

- Donna and Danny (owners)


Carter's Notch

4,0 en agosto 07, 2017

Our experience was excellent overall. Donna & Danny were very sweet. The inn was quiet, clean & quaint. However, the breakfast was heavy on carbohydrates, No eggs or whole grain anything. You felt like they were trying to cut corners with portiIons & little protein. This was irritating given the price and fact that most people staying there were hiking, kyaking, etc & need a decent breakfast.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Per your comment of “no eggs or whole grain anything”, we would like to let those reading our reviews know that we alternate one day savory breakfast, the next day sweet breakfast. Our sweet breakfasts include a meat and our savory breakfasts include eggs. In addition to the breakfasts we serve, guests are able to help themselves to whole grain Cheerios, plus two other cereals. Donna’s homemade granola which includes whole grain oats, almonds, pecans and walnuts is also available every morning. When making a reservation on our website guests are given the opportunity to advise us of any special requirements, dietary needs, or foods they can’t or won’t eat for breakfast.

- Donna and Danny (Owners)


LOVED my annual stay at Carter Notch Inn!

5 en agosto 06, 2017

Everything about Carter Notch Inn, from the rooms, service, magical location and our hosts Danny and Donna make it our annual choice for a friends union in the White Mts each year. I especially appreciate how accommodating they are to some of my dietary needs, AND that lovely complimentary wine on the porch in the evening. Thank you Danny and Donna for a great stay!

Respuesta del propietario

Than k you for leaving your review regarding your annual stay. It is a joy to have the group come in and stay for a few days. Your strong bond of friendship is inspiring. We enjoy the groups company and conversation, always finding a few laughs along the way. Enjoy the remainder of the summer and we look forward to seeing you next year.

- Danny (innkeeper)


A true B&B

5 en julio 26, 2017

Danny and Donna are great host and helpful. The house is wonderful, and all the rooms are uniquely different and immaculate. Great different breakfast every morning. The surroundings are peaceful and pretty. Danny tells great stories, and great with directions and places to see and do. They sent us to some really nice restaurants. We stayed 2 nights and was sorry that we could not stay longer. Eileen

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you Eileen for taking the time to write your wonderful review about Carter Notch Inn and us and telling it in some what of a short story.

- Danny (innkeeper)


Outstanding in every way!

5 en julio 26, 2017

Love our stay at Carter Notch Inn for our annual reunion of friends. Danny and Donna are great and very accommodating hosts in a most beautiful and relaxing setting.

Respuesta del propietario

It is always a pleasure to have you girls here at Carter Notch Inn. We enjoy seeing all of you enjoy each others company reminiscing and catching up on the past year. Stay well all of you and we'll see you again next year.

- Donna & Danny (innkeeper)


Carter Notch Inn

4,6 en julio 25, 2017

Fantastic very memorable 3 night stay in Donna and Danny s beautiful house. We were made to feel very welcome and breakfasts were delicious . Danny was very helpful with suggestions of where to visit and they were so kind booking restaurants in advance for us . All three were excellent . Our room was beautiful with a lovely patchwork quilt and very comfortable Hope we will return one day ¿¿

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for writing your beautiful review about your stay at Carter Notch Inn and us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Carter Notch Inn and the Mt. Washington Valley, and we hope to host you again one day.

- Donna & Danny (innkeeper)


Dick and Penny, England.

4,6 en junio 20, 2017

A house full of character; comfortable rooms; plus welcoming and hospitable hosts. Couldn't hope for a better introduction to the White Mountains.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you Penny and Dick for writing a review of your stay here at Carter Notch Inn. We are happy to hear and know that you had an enjoyable time and stay.

- Donna & Danny (innkeeper)


Very enjoyable stay!

4,8 en mayo 31, 2017

We loved our treehouse room, Danny and Donna's hospitality and the delicious breakfasts. We appreciated the help Danny gave us for local hikes.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Carter Notch Inn. We truly do appreciate it.

- Donna & Danny (innkeeper)


Great place to stay!

5 en marzo 14, 2017

Donna and Danny are welcoming and gracious. The home is lovely and the breakfast is excellent and plentiful plus there is coffee ready at 7am for us early risers. The hot tub is also a nice bonus!


Outstanding place

4,8 en marzo 13, 2017

Owners were lovely and informative. Inn is beautiful and meticulously kept up. Rooms were quaint and clean. This was an amazing place to stay.


Warm and Friendly Place to Stay in Jackson, NH

4,0 en marzo 01, 2017

Inn was a pleasant surprise! Warm and welcoming, Innkeepers Dan and Donna are friendly and eager to make sure that their guests are comfortable. They readily share information about nearby activities and restaurants, and are genuinely interested in finding out how each guest enjoyed, or didn't, each activity or restaurant that they tried. Other guests were quite friendly, too, and lovely to chat with over breakfast or casually after returning from the day's activities. Breakfast was a little disappointing, heavy on the old fashioned sweets, though certainly enough to make it through the morning and cereal was an available option. All in all, a very good experience and I would return in a heartbeat.


Great weekend at the Carter Notch Inn

4,2 en febrero 15, 2017

Our second stay at the Inn. Donna and Danny are wonderful hosts. The Inn is charming, very comfortable and super clean. We always enjoy the other guests, too. I highly recommend the Inn.


Carter Notch Inn

5 en febrero 15, 2017

This was our first visit since the new owners came. Found every aspect of the inn to be enjoyable. Danny even cleared the snow from all of our cars. Now that is service !


warm and wonderful

4,8 en febrero 01, 2017

We had a warm and wonderful weekend at the Carter Notch Inn - Danny and Donna welcomed us upon arrival and looked after us the entire time, making sure that our every need was met. The rooms are lovely, the location of the inn is ideal, and the entire atmosphere is perfect.


Carter Notch Inn -January 2017

5 en febrero 01, 2017

This was our third stay at The Carter Notch Inn. Upon arriving we were met by Danny who welcomed us back to the Inn. We had reserved room 6, as we stayed in that room during prior visits. The room was as we remembered it; clean and bright. Breakfast each day consisted of a fruit cup, and an entree. There was plenty of juices available and both decaf coffee and tea, hot chocolate and regular coffee. During the afternoon there was coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cookies available. Prior to leaving, we had booked our next visit there.


Great place!

5 en enero 30, 2017

Intimate, fresh and conveniently located. Loved the in room fireplace and hot tub!


Perfect relaxing and romantic stay

4,4 en noviembre 09, 2015

Donna and Danny are wonderful, and the guests staying at the Inn with us were very nice too. Location is perfect for those who like to hike. Restaurants around are amazing. And watching football game with Danny is awesome. Thank you so much to both.


Great B & B in Jackson

4,2 en octubre 17, 2015

This is what you expect when you stay at a B & B. The couple running this Inn were soooo welcoming and helpful. They made us feel at home and special at the same time. The room was great. Decorated nicely, not overly done. Loved the fireplace in the room. The cookies were out of this world. Great location, able to walk to restaurant for dinner. Free beer and wine were offered along with a hot tub! Breakfast was really yummy and interaction with other guests was encouraged and made it very social. Would come back here in a heart beat!


A lovely winter stay

4,0 en febrero 16, 2015

We visited the inn in January, just a few months after the change in ownership. Danny and Donna were so friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the warmth of our fireplace and in-room jacuzzi, as well as comforting seasonal meals at two of the nearby restaurants they were able to recommend. Would definitely come back here, especially with additional plans for skiing or snowshoeing during our stay.


Very friendly B&B in a beautiful landscape

5 en septiembre 29, 2014

We stayed at Carter Notch for three days and really enjoyed it. It is a very nice house situated in a beautiful landscape and the owners, were very friendly and communicative. They cared about their guests, provided maps and suggestions for hikes and other activities in the area - overall I would highly recommend this place!


Warm and Friendly

5 en agosto 22, 2014

Dick and Sally's hospitality is second to none. They are always accommodating and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Their attention to detail is great. The grounds are kept in beautiful condition.


Perfect B&B

4,4 en agosto 01, 2014

Sally and Dick are wonderful hosts, they cook a great breakfast, and it was lovely to go in the hot tub after a long day of hiking.


Great stay

4,8 en julio 04, 2014

awesome hosts, place and location. Dick and Sally are amazing hosts.


Exceptional Value

4,2 en mayo 23, 2014

Dick and Sally are very gracious and entertaining hosts. The entire Inn was neat as a pin and the room, although not the most expensive, was quite comfortable and cozy. We have every intention of returning for another great weekend.


jackson

5 en febrero 14, 2014

Delightful place to stay. Inn-keepers are superb hosts. Very comfortable and friendly. Great location...especially for cross country skiers. Must return soon.


Best of the B&B's

5 en febrero 11, 2010

Wonderful innkeepers - immaculate accomodations - gourmet breakfasts. Dick and Sally can't do enough for you! They are the best!


Another Great Stay

4,2 en febrero 02, 2010

If you are looking for a down-home experience, then this is it! Carter Notch offers a wonderful, relaxing home-away-from-home. Situated within easy striking distance of the Jackson X-country ski trails (just across the street), winter fun is omnipresent. The breakfasts are a highlight and the afternoon snacks are all homemade. The innkeepers welcome you into their home and are just great. We have been visiting Carter Notch for over 8 years and are never disappointed.


A Weekend to Remember

5 en octubre 17, 2009

It has been a week now since my wife and I had the opportunity to travel from the Connecticut shore for a getaway to New Hampshire to view the leaves, explore the trails, and nourish the soul. Our memories still make us smile, made all the better by our choice to stay at the Carter Notch Inn. Sally and Dick run an Inn for people and not pretense. It's location, warmth, and comforts make it a wonderful place to stay...and you will not find a better breakfast.


Excellent

5 en octubre 16, 2009

Great hosts -- Warm, caring & friendly. Great dog & cat -- great breakfasts -- gorgeous setting -- lovely room with thoughtful details.


Can't wait to go back!

5 en agosto 21, 2009

Carter Notch Inn is the perfect place to go on vacation. It feels like a home away from home because of the warm and friendly owners. The house is charming and the town id beautiful. Breakfast is delicious!


Perfect! The Best Ever!

5 en julio 11, 2009

We have found the most wonderful New England Inn. Everything about Carter Notch Inn was excellent - the rooms, breakfasts, cleanliness, setting, and expecially the hospitality. Dick and Sally, the innkeepers, were the perfect friendly hosts and we soon felt we had known them for ages. They were extremely knowledgeable about the local area and helped us to sort out where to go and what to see. Carter Notch Inn is the perfect spot to relax in - to spend time sitting in the garden or on the porch, casual walks from the doorstep and a hot tub to indulge in anytime. There is also loads of wonderful scenery out and about in the White Mountains. After being there for only an hour we knew we wanted to come back again.


Everything About this B&B is Fantastic

5 en julio 04, 2009

You couldn't find a better B&B as far as location, hosts, home, and breakfasts. We have never been to the New England states and planned to spend one or two nights in each state. We selected Jackson for our one night in New Hampshire and I set out to find the best place to stay. For some reason, I did not review the Trip Advisor comments on this B&B. Just prior to posting this review, I reviewed what others said about Carter Notch - I was blown away by the number of reviews and an overwhelming 139 of 141 gave them an excellent rating. My review will make it 140 of 142. Sally and Dick are fantastic hosts with a wealth of information. We loved the house and the grounds. I could easily stay on their front porch all day. Their wonderful sheep dog, Henry, and I became quick friends. If we had known how wonderful and peaceful Carter Notch Inn was, we would have stayed more than one night. Thank you Dick and Sally for an absolutely fantastic stay. D Walker Montgomery, Alabama


Beautiful B&B

5 en mayo 04, 2009

An absolute must stay if traveling to the Mt. Washington ski area. Perfect for a truly relaxing get away, yet close enough to local shops and ski areas. The B&B by which all other B&B's should be measured.


Perfect New England B&B

5 en mayo 04, 2009

The Carter Notch Inn is an absolute gem! It's location is not only convenient (close to great hiking, shopping, etc) it is incredibly serene. Relaxing on the front porch, you look out onto a magnificent New Hampshire landscape as you listen to the sounds of a nearby waterfall. Sally and Dick (the owners) do an unbelievable job of making you feel like you are at home in this little oasis. It is everything one could ask for in a New England Bed and Breakfast. The home is beautiful, quaint, well kept, and breakfast is delicious. I know I'll be going back.


A Grand Stay.

4,0 en junio 06, 2008

We have been touring New England. What a JOY! to arrive at this perfectly run B&B. The hosts went out of there way to ensure our four day stay with them was fulfilled in every way!!


The ultimate cozy mountain B&B experience.

5 en julio 16, 2007

I just returned from my 4th trip to the Carter Notch Inn, and I'm already planning my next visit! You can be sure that the innkeepers, Sally & Dick, will make your visit memorable. They offer great company, a hospitable and exquisite inn, and a breakfast that is simply delicious. The inn is tucked away, off the beaten path on gorgeous Carter Notch Road just outside of Jackson Village. It is close to everything the White Mountains have to offer, and is comfortable and peaceful enough to watch an afternoon go by from the swing on the front porch. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, a weekend filled with hiking, or just a mountain getaway with some friends, you simply must try the Carter Notch Inn. On this particular visit, most of the other guests were Carter Notch Inn regulars. Once you visit, you'll see why everyone keeps going back!


paradise in the white mountains

5 en junio 27, 2007

I loved it here. Only stayed one night but the wonderful welcome we received from Sally and Dick made us feel like we'd known them for ages. The rooms are lovely, very clean and with every amenity you could wish for. Ours had a little balcony overlooking the hot tub (which was a great spot at night for stargazing) I would certainly vist again if we ever come back this way. Highly recommended.


Carter Notch Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $280
  • Comentarios (46) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 8

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-6033839630
  • Fax 1-6033839642
  • Sin cargo
    1-8007949434
Arriba check