Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,5
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,8
  • Limpieza4,7
  • Comidas4,1

Puntuación basada en
160 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Great Bed and Breakfast

5 en mayo 04, 2017

We had a great stay in May 2017. The room was extremely clean, the service was exceptional and the staff was outstanding !!!


Lovely stay!

4,2 en enero 31, 2017

We had a lovely stay. Our host David went out of his way to get some gluten-free bread for my toast in the morning! Very helpful in recommending restaurants etc. in the area. The gift shop had so many interesting things to look at including handmade items by his mom.


A Great Place to Stay!

4,6 en noviembre 07, 2016

Tin Brook is a wonderful location for a get away, especially if you live in the City. I went there with my girlfriend and we have nothing but great things to say about it. David and his family are accommodating, thoughtful, and have wonderful recommendations on things to do in the area. We stayed at Tin Brook around the Halloween holiday and loved the decorations, themes, and warmth of the location. Also, there's a decent amount of things to do around the area and cute towns down the street. Highly recommended, wonderful value!


2nd visit to Tin Brook!

4,6 en noviembre 01, 2016

We loved our stay at Tin Brook. Better pillows, higher quality complimentary shampoo & conditioner & body wash would take this place to the next level. We will DEFINITELY be coming back!


A Very Enjoyable Stay

4,4 en septiembre 19, 2016

We visited at the end of August for a couple of days. Our host David was very flexible and helpful, and we found the room just right. It was very quiet, even though we were close to the main road. There are not really places to walk to, but with a car we were able to visit many sites. David gave us suggestions for dinner, as well as other sites to see. We mainly visited the Storm King Art Center which was about a 1/2 hour drive from Walden. The breakfast was served in the gift shop next door, and I, for one, enjoyed browsing around. In the main house, there is not really a public area, so if you are into visiting with the guests and your hosts, you have to do that at breakfast. If you prefer privacy, this is a great choice! Thank you for a wonderful stay!


A Very Enjoyable Stay

4,6 en septiembre 05, 2016

We just returned from a lovely 2 night stay at the Tin Brook. Our host, Dave, was very congenial, professional, and helpful, and provided a very nice breakfast both mornings. The room was very clean and appointed with everything to make our stay comfortable. I particularly enjoyed all the country touches and the gift shop. The home was very quiet, and the noise from the road was minimal at night. Dave gave us recommendations for evening meals which filled out our stay. The location was fine for all we wanted to do, though there is not really anything within walking distance. As a note, there is not a public gathering area or lounge in the house, and meals are in the adjacent building next door. All in all, we had a wonderful scenic visit up the Hudson River Valley.


Welcoming stay

4,8 en septiembre 05, 2016

We've stayed at the Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast on several occasions and every experience has been delightful. We stayed in various rooms and they were all well appointed, clean and fresh. The owners serve a home-made breakfast in their gift shop next door. They are accommodating, pleasant, and we would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting that area.


Nicely/newly renovated - friendly staff - great breakfast

5 en agosto 30, 2016

The owner David was proactive and accommodating. The staff was pleasant and delightful to talk to. The breakfast was tasty with ample cold and hot choices. The rooms were beautiful and nicely renovated. Overall, and most importantly, the property was well kept and clean! The porch is almost finished and will be brand new. Overall a lovely experience. Will visit again.


A Really Great Place

5 en agosto 24, 2016

My wife and I spent three days at the Tin Brook. This was our second time visiting and plan to stay there again. I can't say enough good things. An all around great experience. Tom & Lorraine


Nicely/newly renovated - friendly staff - great breakfast

5 en agosto 18, 2016

The owner David was proactive and accommodating. The staff was pleasant and delightful to talk to. The breakfast was tasty with ample cold and hot choices. The rooms were beautiful and nicely renovated. Overall, and most importantly, the property was well kept and clean! The porch is almost finished and will be brand new. Overall a lovely experience. Will visit again.


Love this place!

4,4 en agosto 09, 2016

My best friend and I stayed here about 2 weeks ago passing through the area to head to where she lives. Although we were initially disappointed because the room we'd wanted (that I recommended from my first stay here in 2013) was taken, we still liked the current room even though it lacked the hot tub and seemed smaller. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food was decent.


A homey, charming inn that stresses family life

4,6 en julio 12, 2016

Our first impression was less than stellar as the location is right along a highway. However, the owner was so nice and friendly. The room was great for us- nice bed and linens, nice bath. The homemade country breakfast and store were great fun. We had a very pleasant stay and the price was very reasonable.


A pleasant palce to be

3,8 en julio 11, 2016

The room was spotless and very comfortable. A real plus. The hospitality was warm and welcoming. Would have liked a choice at breakfast. Even cereal as an option would be good. Would have liked a lobby of sorts, a central place where family could gather together. All in all, a pleasant place to be.


Peaceful and Professional B&B

5 en junio 29, 2016

We stayed 3 nights in the Cranberry Room and it was just a delightful and most comfortable experince for our family. David and Donna we so warm, freindly and respectful of our privacy and needs. We highly recommend this B&B and make certain to visit West Point Military Academy - just an incredble hsitorcial and scenic site on the Hudson. Thank You for your friends in North Carolina.


Nice stay not too far from the Big Apple

3,8 en mayo 17, 2016

This was a great stop on my way to NYC for a family graduation. I stayed in the Pear Tree room, which was lovely, and spotlessly clean. The gift shop/breakfast area was nice and a bought a few trinkets! I would definitely recommend this and stay here again.


good service, good people

4,6 en febrero 11, 2016

the place was clean and nice, we were upgraded to a better room without additional charges, because of some technical problems. the breakfast was: french toast with milk, warm and fresh. Something wrong was with the water, it was smelling strange, but they said they will check it immediately. Very good service and good people.


nice find

5 en diciembre 28, 2015

We were visiting friends in the area and found this gem. Everything was perfect!! We will definitely stay again!!


Tin Brook B&B just Wonderful

4,8 en diciembre 13, 2015

I stayed 3 nights visiting family at Thanksgiving time 2015. This is a truly marvelous place. Great location; superior service and great value. Comfortable bed, good breakfast delivered to your room. Good price/value. I highly recommend!


Personal service and comfortable, pristine rooms.

4,8 en noviembre 30, 2015

We've stayed at TinBrook multiple times in 2 different rooms and couldn't be happier.


Home away from home!

5 en noviembre 05, 2015

My husband and I have been coming to Tin brook for the last 4yrs! Its so peaceful and everyone is so genuinely nice and accommodating! Each room is warm and inviting. Will come here for the next 25 yrs!


David is a great host. Super stay.

4,8 en octubre 26, 2015

The most accomodating and caring inkeeper, we have experienced. Highly recommend.


Wonderful place to stay

4,4 en octubre 11, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for our eleventh wedding anniversary and I am so happy we did. The room was so clean and cozy. David is very accommodating, he bought half and half for my coffee because I don't like milk in it and he made bacon for breakfast for us because we don't like sausage. It felt nice that he cared enough to take the time to add these nice touches.


Great B&B.

4,6 en septiembre 21, 2015

Stayed here to hike at SAMs point and bonticou crag. We were unable to take part in breakfast because of our early starts but he did offer us some breakfast on the go, sweet baked bread, bananas, Apple, and some cereal. It was very clean too. Would definitely stay here again!


JERE DINEEN

5 en septiembre 02, 2015

Everything went perfect during my stay. David even gave me a ride to the local pub and picked me up later. Can't ask for better service then that. Tara's cooking was real home chow. Loved it all.


The place to stay

5 en agosto 31, 2015

We love staying at the Tin Brook. I know you can only give it a rating of 5 stars but it deserves a 10. Dave and staff are the most friendliest, accommodating people we have ever meet. Dave and staff greet you at your vehicle with a friendly hello, and will carry your bags to your room.Even Slim the cat will come out and greet you when you arrive.When we visit the area we don't even think of staying somewhere else.


best value in the area

4,6 en agosto 13, 2015

friendly, courteous, knowledgeable - couldn't have asked for more from the hosts at Tin Brook. Would definitely stay again as well as recommend to all.


Luke's Review

4,6 en agosto 10, 2015

Can't beat the price for very comfortable, clean rooms!


A great place to stay

3,8 en junio 04, 2015

If you are in the Hudson Valley & want a great place to stay...call The Tin Brook B&B. If you are looking for a room with fancy frills and exotic antiques...my room wasn't in this category. It was clean and pleasant. The bed was confy...the bathroom clean and roomy...everything that is needed for a restful and quiet night. David Ryan is one of the most accommodating & friendly guys that I have run into in this business. He prepares the breakfast himself. My breakfast was really good hot French toast with sausage patties. I liked it a lot... All this for less money than staying at any Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn Express.


Really wonderful

5 en marzo 23, 2015

The owner was super friendly and I really enjoyed my time there


Great place to stay

5 en marzo 15, 2015

Clean spaceous rooms, comfortable beds, great service, and super great prices.


Great B&B and awesome prices

5 en noviembre 17, 2014

Great B&B , lovely ground floor room, owner David was very courteous , will certainly have my parents stay there again on next years visit. They'd love to see slim and chewy again!


Birthday celebration

4,2 en noviembre 12, 2014

The staff was very helpful and allowed us to check in early. We didn't have breakfast due to a brunch at a family gathering. This was our second stay and I would highly recommend Tin Brook.


Great for a peaceful getway

5 en noviembre 06, 2014

Been coming to Tin Brook for the last 3 years and absolutely love it. The staff is so nice and the Breakfast they serve is so delicious. We are planning on returning at least once a year for many years.


Hidden Gem

5 en octubre 27, 2014

Wonderful place to stay esp in the fall. Ver clean room. Beautiful surroundings. Weekend breakfasts were delicious.


HIDDEN JEWEL IN WALDEN

5 en octubre 23, 2014

My wife and were traveling to Walden, NY to welcome my new Grandson into the family. I looked online for a place and found the Tin Brook Inn to be appealing. When we arrived we were greeted by David who was very helpful and amiable. He showed us to our room which had quite a wow factor. It was stunning, beyond our expectations. Breakfast was good, typical American fare. David did note that he would cook anything that we wanted. Our stay was very enjoyable, we hope to stay there when we visit the area again. Tom & Lorraine Lynch Calabash, NC .


Great value B&B

4,0 en octubre 22, 2014

As a family of 4 (including two kids under the age of 3) we stayed for 3 nights in the 'Orange Grove' suite. The suite was very clean and spacious, an excellent alternative to hotel chains. Parents with kids can appreciate what a nightmare hotel stays can be... It served as a great home base as we met with extended family in New Paltz, and visited Wallkill Bethel. Breakfast was waffles and bacon, coffee, juice, etc. No complaints!


Quaint Stay, Nice Price

4,2 en octubre 22, 2014

This was my first experience in a US bed and breakfast, and it was very nice. I loved our room - the pear room. I was impressed that the owner himself served us breakfast. I would definitely recommend, and stay here again.


Perfect place to stay when visiting Storm King

4,6 en octubre 01, 2014

No doilies. No overflowing bowls of potpourri. Clean, comfortable rooms. Excellent service. Great value. Incredibly clean. Very good breakfast. David was an exemplary host. I'd definitely stay here again!


Very nice

4,0 en septiembre 30, 2014

Not as cozy or elegant as other B&Bs, but very clean. Room was spacious and comfortable. Nice breakfast, good value.


Great alternative to discount motel

3,8 en agosto 28, 2014

Very different from other B+Bs we have stayed at. However, it cost way less than the romantic inns. Cost was less than discount motels, and way nicer. Comfortable bed. Beautiful bathroom. Glad we stayed there instead of a motel.


Tin brook stay

3,0 en agosto 27, 2014

We came up for the weekend to see Sleepy Hollow and do some wine tasting. The room was clean, but we found a frog in the tub and the drain did not work. The breakfast was adequate, but not as extensive as other b&bs we've been to. The location was great for doing the wine tour. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We have already booked our next stay


Ultimate B&B Experience

5 en agosto 07, 2014

I recently spent an evening in the orange grove suite with my brother and his two children. David greeted us with a big smile and told us abit of history about the place. He was friendly and made us all feel very comfortable staying there. The property seemed vast and well manicured. Our suite was impressively clean and very nicely decorated. When I travel I am always concerned about the bed due to the fact I have spinal issues from a car accident. I found my bed very comfortable. I slept great and awoke well rested. The bed was as good if not better than my expensive new sealy posturpedic mattress at home. We had a nice breakfast which was served in the gift shop due to the dining room being renovated. It was a comfortable setting and the gift shop was filled with interesting craft type gifts. We even bought a gift for my sister there who we were visiting this trip. David was very tolerant of the children wandering around looking at everything. The Tin Brook is a family friendly place. I look forward to returning for the fall foliage experience. I would highly recommend this place.


Amazing place

5 en julio 22, 2014

David, we had an amazing time July 4th weekend. The room was very clean and your service was super. The breakfast was deliciously great. Rating 5 stars for us.


Très bonne adresse

4,0 en julio 22, 2014

Très bon accueil, convivial et amical. Chambre très charmante et propre. Je recommande.


Love the Tin Brook Inn!

4,8 en julio 19, 2014

Wonderful clean, spacious rooms & very reasonable! David was extremely accommodating & cooked a delicious breakfast. I will definitely return, and refer friends here!!


A Very Good Value

4,4 en julio 15, 2014

Room was huge. Rates are super low. Breakfast was exactly as requested. Excellent wi-fi reception. The only issue was the traffic noise. If you expect quiet, you will not get that here. Leaving the a/c on helped though. The value was superb.


Very relaxing and pretty.

4,2 en julio 09, 2014

It was beautiful inside. A historic building so you get to share in the feeling of a long time ago.


Great stay

4,6 en julio 02, 2014

We enjoy the place. David is nice. The rooms are clean, cosy, with everything we need, very quiet. Good breakfast. We come back!


Wedding night room

4,6 en junio 06, 2014

David was perfect setting up the most perfect experience we could ask for on our wedding night!


Great value

4,0 en mayo 07, 2014

We planned a weekend getaway with a day's notice and scrambled to find a B&B. We came across Tin Roof which got great reviews and was very reasonable priced. Very glad I listened and booked it for 2 nights. Our stay was great. David was very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was nothing fancy but definitely filling. I would definitely go back! We stayed in the Pumpkin room which was quaint and had everything we needed. Great job David. Keep up the good work!


Great Stay

4,6 en febrero 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed with our little 10-month old for one night at Tin Brook. I couldn't believe how inexpensive it was. We would have liked to stay for 2 nights, but it was booked. David was friendly and helpful and the room was cozy and comfortable. Loved having Breakfast delivered so we could eat in our pajamas with our little guy. Additionally, it seemed as if David had baby-proofed the room for us. He didn't say anything, and we weren't sure, but the bottom shelves from bookcases were empty and wires were hidden. That's attention to detail.


holiday stay

4,4 en enero 05, 2014

This quaint Inn was the perfect place to stay while visiting family. The rooms were perfectly clean with everything we needed. Breakfast was great along with the hosts.


Great Bang for the Buck!

4,8 en diciembre 03, 2013

As my husband and the title say, our stay was a great bang for the buck!! We were originally scheduled for one of the singles for a couple nights during the Thanksgiving weekend, but David graciously upgraded us to one of the suites for the same original amount. And, while I'm sure the single would have been great, the suite allowed my husband to crash in the other bedroom the first evening while I finished up paperwork and made tea in the microwave. In addition, after realizing it would be easier to check-in earlier in the day, David graciously accommodated us to facilitate that as well. Breakfast was hot, abundantly filling and yummy both mornings -- waffles bacon and fruit the first morning and french toast, bacon and fruit the second morning. As mentioned in other reviews, yes, it wasn't anything fancy, but the waffles filled the dinner-size plate and were obviously from a scratch batter and the french toast was just perfect. And, the bacon was so good that it almost inspired a food fight. Thanks David for a great stay! I'm sure we'll be back the next time we're in the area.


Charming room, excellent service, great value.

4,8 en diciembre 01, 2013

I selected the Tin Roof at random through the internet, as I needed somewhere to spend one night as I was traveling. The price seemed too good to be true. As I discovered, it was an amazing place in every way. No frills, but an immaculate, charming room, gracious service by the owner, and an excellent breakfast. I am seriously considering returning, just to enjoy a weekend getaway. I told all of my friends and family about the Tin Roof Bed & Breakfast as well, because I feel no one would be disappointed to stay there.


Great value!

5 en noviembre 27, 2013

Great value, met expectations!


Excellent value, great stay

4,2 en noviembre 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed for the weekend. The Pumpkin Room was clean and roomy, plus the bathroom was bigger than expected. The owner, Dave, was courteous and friendly. Breakfast was simple and delicious. He even offered to allow ME to cook if I chose. Of course it wasn't necessary. The egg whites and tomatoes were great. A great location to see all local sites. Especially hiking at Lake Minnewaska. Thanks again Dave for a great stay.


Good value!

3,2 en noviembre 21, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend and the room was very nice and cozy, and spacious for me to do some work. The food for breakfast was not the best, though. My wife and I are foodies and so it was a bit disappointing.


Great stay for a great price

4,8 en noviembre 05, 2013

We stayed in the Pear Tree. The room was very nice, and even included a small fridge (we weren't sure when looking at the pictures). Breakfast was continental two of the mornings, and on the other they made us french toast and eggs, which were both delicious (I think we could have asked for them to make food for us on the other two days but we were happy with what was set out)! All of the great things to see within the Hudson Valley are all close by, including great hiking towards New Paltz. I would highly recommend this place to friends and family.


Vermont stay

5 en octubre 26, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Vermont and the staff was extremely understanding of our hitting traffic and arriving later than planned


Cute spot for a weekend in the country

3,6 en octubre 17, 2013

Not a lot of frills here but that's not a bad thing! The inn itself was very cute and the room was comfortable and clean. The amenities aren't really over the top but for $70/evening- who cares! Didn't interact too much with the staff (only due to the fact that my bf and I weren't on-site for very long) but they were very friendly. I definitely recommend this bnb if you are spending a country weekend upstate. I was there with my boyfriend but I think it would be nice for a family as well.


Good room and service

3,8 en octubre 14, 2013

We stayed for a night during the middle of the week. The Pumpkin Patch room was quite spacious, surprisingly; the breakfast was OK and the host was quite friendly and accomodating. We would come back again.


Great value and great location

4,4 en octubre 08, 2013

This is a very nice B&B close to many attractions in the hudson river valley. David is a great host. The room was very comfortable and amenities were great. Breakfast was delicious. Overall, this is a great place to stay and we will definitely stay again when we go up to NY. Greg D.


Best Value in Area

5 en octubre 07, 2013

Sayed for a long weekend while visiting my daughter at college. The business is different from any other B&B I have stayed in over the last 30 years. The facilities are spotless. The breakfast was great, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. If you want a fancy antique filled old house to stay in look elsewhere. If you want a comfortable room with a great staff to help you and an affordable get away book here.


Wonderful stay for a sad time

4,2 en octubre 02, 2013

David was Extremely accommodating of the 9 members of our family that needed housing for a very sad time in our lives. So while we were not guests enjoying a relaxing, peaceful stay, we were honored to be accommodated with such compassion. Our suites and rooms were wonderful. Breakfast was delicious and hearty each morning. We all ft that David would have done anything for us. What a comfort that was. Although we wish our review addressed a more typical bed and breakfast experience, we would almost certainly stay again. Hopefully, on a happier note.


an awesome place to stay!

4,6 en octubre 02, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend when I was exploring the Hudson Valley and had an amazing time. The breakfast was great.i elected for a smaller room because I intended to spend my vacation outside. I was pleasantly surprised by the rooms size and everyone was very accommodating.


Our first

4,6 en septiembre 26, 2013

As our first Bed and Breakfast, Dave provided a tough standard to beat! We thoroughly enjoyed the relaxation the room (and whirlpool tub) provided in an setting a little off the beaten path of busy traffic. Loved the Pumpkin Room!! We definitely would come again! But more than that, we are sold on B and B's!


Great Value, We Loved It!

4,8 en septiembre 25, 2013

The Tin Brook isn't the latest in fashionable decor, but it's clean, comfortable, spacious, and the host, David, is just great. He was on site and totally helpful, anything we wanted or needed. He made breakfast for us, when we wanted and what we wanted, and I LOVED his breakfasts (I had bacon, eggs, toast, waffles, and my mother had blueberry muffins and danishes). We stayed in the Vineyard Rm for 5 nights and felt right at home. It's one of the most accessible rooms, right off the driveway, with it's own entrance (the Pumpkin Patch is overhead with it's own stairway) and a nice size. The bed was VERY comfortable, and we had a TV, a frig, a coffeemaker, table and chairs, and an excellent bathroom with plenty of room. We felt private, only occasionally heard the people walking upstairs, and the traffic noise was not noticeable. We also had A/C! This is a very affordable place to stay at $79/night, I highly recommend it if you are visiting the area and looking for reasonable rates. We visited West Point, the Hudson River Valley, the Newburgh Waterfront, Shawangunk CF, and Watchtower Farm. We ate at The Diner in Walden and found it very good, we got ice cream just down the road, but also, David makes hamburgers and hot dogs out of a trailer right on the grounds. This is a decent place, and we will stay here anytime we visit the area.


Cozy and Clean B&B

4,6 en septiembre 17, 2013

The Tin Brook B&B was very pleasant. We stayed overnight in the "Pumpkin Patch", this room was very clean and cozy. Dave was a friendly host and the breakfast was very nicely prepared. A very good value! We would stay again and would recommend it to others. Plus a really nice gift shop.


Tin Brook B&B

4,8 en septiembre 09, 2013

This is a hidden gem. Stayed here a couple of nights. Rooms are beautifully appointed. Owner is great guy and breakfast was big. We had to ask for less food. Love the place and it is out of the city but close enough that this is not a problem. I would stay there again.


Enjoyed our stay

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2013

The innkeeper was polite and hospitable. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and it was nice to eat in the room for our leisure.


Good option for Walden

3,2 en septiembre 02, 2013

This was a good, clean, quiet place to stay.


The place to come for years!!

4,8 en agosto 28, 2013

My husband and I love this place. It's very peaceful, quiet and comfortable. The food is wonderful. The room is clean. Free WiFi. David the innkeeper is super nice and accommodating. This is our second stay and will be continuing to stay. It's our home away from home, especially from the kids.


What a fantastic place.

5 en agosto 27, 2013

This was our first visit to the area so we were looking for a nice clean safe place to stay. Tin Brook went beyond our expectations. David meet us at our car and helped with our bags. We stayed in the Pear room and loved it. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, and the shower was fantastic. Breakfast was good every morning. We were sorry we had to leave. We told Dave to book us our room for next year when we come back.


Already planning our next stay!

5 en agosto 27, 2013

My family and I wanted to get away for a long weekend. We chose this area because we wanted to visit Mohonk and Minnewaska Falls. It was our first time staying in this area and we weren't sure where to stay so I researched hotels in the area. There are a lot but I wasn't very happy with the reviews and then stumbled across Tin Brook. It was a great choice! The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated. We loved the overall quaint and homey feel. Dave was very accomodating and his breakfasts were delicious. We liked that we were able to choose the time we wanted to eat. All this for a reasonable rate. Can't wait to come back!


Not to be missed.

5 en agosto 24, 2013

David is an awesome host and house us wonderful.


Wedding in Walden New York

5 en agosto 21, 2013

we stayed at Tin Brook B&B while attending a wedding over the July 4th weekend (2013). We also did some local sightseeing; i.e. walk across the Hudson River, Roosevelt's home, Vanderbilt Mansion, etc. The B&B was very, very nice. The owner was very pleasant and prepared us awesome breakfasts! I would definitely recommend this B&B if you are ever in this area.


A value stop

2,8 en agosto 06, 2013

The Tin Brook was an inexpensive, basic (but large) room that was clean and comfortable. Nothing interesting, just a basic room for a decent price. The host was kind and amenable. Breakfast was simple, hot, and at whatever time we asked.


Summer Week-End

4,4 en agosto 02, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast and we loved it!!!! David was very pleasant and helpful. I wanted so much to visit the cute store, because the women that worked there is very talented with sewing, knitting and more. Next visit I will make sure to shop there. Very Nice B&B :)


Our weekend Ken & Lil Dickey

5 en julio 29, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience staying at the Tin Brook in the Pumpkin Patch Room. We were treated very well by the hosts and served a nice breakfast in our room. The room itself was not only large and nicely decorated, it was clean, and cool! The bathroom was also clean and very large with plenty of hot water. Great place if you are in the area.


Great place to stay for the price

4,6 en julio 10, 2013

Very neat, clean, lovely room. Convenient location but in a quiet spot. David went out of his way to accommodate us and was very helpful. Will use again! Was so much nicer then staying in a hotel at the comparable price.


Like staying with family only better.

4,6 en julio 03, 2013

I'm in the military and needed a place to stay, while we looked for a new house near West Point. You can't beat the price. David treated us like family. Breakfast was great. I only gave it 4 stars for rooms and service because I don't want anybody to expect a hotel experience. It was clean, comfortable, safe and relaxing. I would definitely recommend if you need to get away and relax, away from the noise of the big city. I will definitely recommend to all my family visiting the area. Thanks David.


Great bargain

4,2 en julio 02, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Tin Brook B&B. It was a great value. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was huge! It was quiet and we had access to our room from outside without having to go through some common area. I liked that. David was a great host. We had a nice breakfast too. Waffles and bacon with access to all kinds of cereal, yogurt and drinks.


Lovely Rooms and Terrific Host

4,8 en junio 27, 2013

The Tin Brook Bed and Breakfast was a lovely place to stay for the night. David, the host, was very accommodating of my last minute change of arrival time. He was also friendly and knowledgeable about the area, and answered all of my questions. The room itself was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Great stay!


Nice Place Good People

4,8 en junio 26, 2013

I recently came back home to Montgomery in early June to bury my father. My wife and I stayed at the Tin Brook for three nights. Upon arrival David upgraded us to a suite because he was doing some work on part of the house that was near our original room and didn't want us inconvenienced in anyway. He didn't even do any work during our stay but what the heck I'm not complaining because we got a two bedroom suite with a kitchenette for the price of a regular room. The room was gorgeous. The Cranberry Bog Suite had a king size bed in one bedroom and a queen size bed in the other room. There was flat screen TVs in both rooms as well and a Jack n Jill bathroom shared in between. This room would be perfect for a family of 4. It was more room then we needed. Everything was very clean and squared away. Breakfast was typical fare, pancakes, french toast, waffles, eggs, bacon. He made something hot every morning and there was bagels, yogurt, cereal, juice and coffee available every morning as well. Not gourmet. Just a filling breakfast. David is doing a wonderful job at the Tin Brook. The guy even helped us carry our bags to our room after we checked-in. We probably wont be back to the area because my father is now gone but I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone.


Fabulous Find

5 en junio 17, 2013

My mom and I needed a place to stay that was close to my daughter who lives in Newburg, for our mini vacation. I found the Tin Brook on the web. The description of the rooms was right on. My mom had the Pear Tree, I was in the Pumpkin Patch. Our host, David was very attentive as well as polite and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfy. I would not hesitate to stay again in the future.


Pumpkin Patch

4,4 en junio 12, 2013

Clean rooms, my only complaint would be that the bathroom had a bit of a musky odor and the shower curtain liner needed to be changed bc it was getting moldy. Other than that, the room was beautiful and David, the inn-keeper, was very hospitable. We really enjoyed our stay. David made wonderful suggestions for dinner in the area and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Great Value!


Nice place to stay

4,0 en junio 12, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Tin Brook. The innkeepers were very nice, and we look forward to coming back.


family event made special

4,6 en mayo 19, 2013

We had a bridal shower here and the owner went out of his way to make our visit special. The guest of honor couldn't stop raving about everything. Period. The other guests can't wait to return for a stay when they're in the area to visit again.


Lovely weekend

4,8 en mayo 08, 2013

We decided rather spur of the moment to spend a weekend around Storm King Art Center. The Tin Brook B & B was close by and looked charming on the website. It was also charming in real life. Our room was cute and cozy, the bathroom was enormous, and David made sure we had everything we needed, including a great dinner recommendation. He was the right host for us-- helpful and friendly but not suffocatingly so. Breakfast was yummy-- a freshly made waffled delivered to our room.


weekend stay

5 en abril 29, 2013

Terrific value. Rooms are tastefully decorated. Service is outstanding.


Only place to stay while visiting in the Montgomery area.

4,2 en abril 15, 2013

My husband and I love the Tin Brook, the rooms are beautiful and clean, the guy who runs it is very nice, and its cheaper than any of the hotels in the area. We stay here every time we're in New York.


Straight from the Heart

4,6 en abril 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I looked to get away and find some countryside and some antiques. What we found way exceeded our expectations. The Tin Brook was the perfect place. No overdone web enticements, no surprises, just a great place to have as a home away from home while enjoying the flavor of the people and what upstate New York offers. David has his ducks in a row and shouldn't be missed as part of the experience. His advice about local venues and restaurants was not only appreciated but sharing with him our days adventures only brought more potential to find more of what the area has to offer. In short, the Tin Brook experience is a great value. See you again soon! Ginny and Rob


LOVED this place

4,8 en abril 10, 2013

I went to Tin Brook B&B for 3 nights, to escape the city, work and relax. My experience was great, better than expected. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. The service is amazing and everyone is really friendly. Peaceful place, it got everything you need if you search for nature and relax. I highly recommend it. I'll go back for sure.


Great stay!

5 en enero 18, 2013

Me and my husband spent five nights in the Pumpkin room while visiting family and had a wonderful stay. The room was clean, warm and welcoming. The bedroom and bathroom we had were large, with nice furniture and decorated tastefully. It gave the feelingof temporarily moving into a nicer home than really staying at a hotel. The bathroom was also large with a whirlpool tub that I would have stolen if I could have checked it with my luggage, large mirror, large marble sink and beautiful lighting fixtures throughout. We got breakfast brought to our room daily, which was always delicious, hot and fresh. Truly, better than we would have gotten at a diner or if I had made it myself. Dave was always available if we needed him, but never intrusive or bothersome. On the fourth day, our coffeemaker stopped working and it was replaced immediately. It snowed one night and before we even woke up, Dave had cleared the driveway. I would recommend this place to anyone and hope to stay there again in the future.


Tin Brook

5 en diciembre 27, 2012

I love this place. Clean, friendly, priced right. You can't go wrong staying here.


Excellent value and service

4,6 en diciembre 12, 2012

We stayed in the Cranberry Bog suite while attending the Shawangunk Wine Trail Holiday event. This inn is at a perfect location since it is right in the middle of the wineries. We would have liked to tour West Point, but did not have time. We will have to wait until our next visit. The rooms were very clean, well-decorated, and comfortable. Even though this B&B is at the corner of two roads, it was very quiet. David was a gracious host. He could not have done more to help us. We have stayed at many B&Bs and were very pleased with the Tin Brook.


Great stay and david was outstanding.

5 en noviembre 21, 2012

I could not find a room due to Storm Sandy while on a business trip. I found this place and was very happy that I did. It was exactly what i needed. The text message that my breakfast was ready was a nice touch. Then i used the 20% off coupon in the gift store on a lovely hand made hat scarf combo for my girlfriend. Im staying again in December and cant wait.


Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast

4,4 en noviembre 19, 2012

Exceedingly good value for money. A very large, private and well appointed room. Will use this as our preferred lodging whenever we're in the area.


Love this place!

4,6 en noviembre 13, 2012

I found this B&B and adjacent store charming and wonderfully accommodating! The rooms were spacious and the innkeepers thought of everything a guest could possibly need. The location is ideal and the town of Walden so picturesque. We had a wonderful time.


Wonderful B&B

5 en octubre 25, 2012

The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. In all we couldn't ask for a nicer weekend.


Week end gateway from NYC

3,6 en octubre 25, 2012

The bed and breakfast is a very good value. The bedroom was nice, comfortable and more than you could hope for $75 a night (plus we had a private bathroom). Breakfast was OK (very American: eggs and bacon but they did also offer some other alternatives: yogurt, cereal, fruits). The only two downsides I would notice are the following: the house is located right on a road which is quite busy so it's not very quiet. Also this specific part of the NY State is not as nice as I would have expected. The nearest real city (Newburgh) is pretty poor and not so nice. However the bed and breakfast is within driving distance of magnificent areas along the Hudson river.


Great Value & Superb Service!

5 en octubre 19, 2012

My husband & I fell in love with and at this bed and breakfast! Last summer we spent quite a few days here at Tin Brook and had to come back after we married this summer. Dave upgraded us to the Cranberry Bog suite and we loved it! It was a great mini honeymoon and we will always stay at Dave's when we are in the area, which unfortunately will be less due to our move to Nashville, but we will be back! We love it there and the value is amazing! Dave goes out of his way to make us feel like family! Thanks for making us feel at home.


Lovely,homely,clean B & B

4,0 en octubre 15, 2012

A good overnight stay on our road trip. We were made very welcome,the breakfast was good and the rooms very clean. Nicely situated, although some traffic noise, it wasn't a problem.


Fantastic value for money

5 en octubre 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Tin Brook for just a one night stop, with my sister and brother in law, recently. The rooms were excellent and very clean, the service great and the breakfast delicious. When we arrived on the 29th Sept, the whole garden area was decorated and lit up for Halloween and looked stunning. The price was fantastic value for money and we are very happy to recommend a stay there. Well done Tin Brook, keep up the good work.


cute, little place.

4,6 en octubre 12, 2012

great price. quiet location. warm, friendly, and cozy. perfect for weekend get aways.


Excellent

4,6 en octubre 11, 2012

Wonderful room, great price, fantastic service, and delicious breakfast. Will definitely stay again.


Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast

5 en octubre 08, 2012

We stayed in the pumpkin patch room. It was so delightful, very clean and charming accessories. Dave made us feel right at home. He was very attentive and served an excellent breakfast. I would go back there in a heart beat.


Great Accommodations!

4,8 en septiembre 30, 2012

I stayed in the Pumpkin Patch and loved it. The room is very clean and decorated well. Excellent rates!


Great value for the price.

4,0 en septiembre 30, 2012

Very clean, nice room. Better than what we expected for the price. Breakfast was good and filling; not gourmet. Very nice area.


Wonderful

5 en septiembre 24, 2012

Great place to stay. Very clean, comfortable rooms. We highly recommend staying here. Dave the owner, could not do enough for you to make you feel welcome. Wonderful breakfast every morning. We did not want to leave... Why stay at a hotel when you can stay at the WONDERFUL Ti.n Brook. We stayed a week and look forward to going back next year. Millie & Jim Green Kissimmee, Fl.


First Bed and Breakfast Experience

4,4 en septiembre 13, 2012

Before I reserved a room at Tin Brook, I read some reviews that were very complimentary. I felt comfortable making the reservation and following our stay, I remain very pleased with the choice I made. The accommodations were perfect, the room was clean, decor New England-like, breakfast was great; it was an overall enjoyable experience.


Great stay in first floor Vineyard room

5 en septiembre 05, 2012

Room was simple and clean. Outside is a work in progress - cute (but not perfectly manicured), and plenty of chairs to sit out and relax if you like. Breakfast was great - not gourmet (if you're accustomed to that from more frou-frou B&Bs), but great home-cooked pancakes, waffles, and scrambled eggs with standard sausage patties, and there was an area with cereal, pop-tarts, and fruit cups for the kids (or the grown-ups with a sweet tooth). You can just call or text the time you'd like breakfast and it will be ready for you. You're on your own here - they will provide whatever you ask for, but they leave you alone and do not come in your room to clean, etc. until you ask, and there is not a group breakfast situation. I liked that, because it felt more private. Shower was a bit narrow, but water pressure was good. Bed was comfy but you could feel every movement of the other person in it. When another guest arrived with a 3-month-old that she had not mentioned when booking her room, David warned us and offered to personally move our stuff to another room if necessary due to noise. (It wasn't.) David is a bit reserved but he clearly wants his guests to be happy here.


Wonderful experience!

5 en septiembre 01, 2012

We had a wonderful time! Our accomodations were lovely and whatever we needed was taken care of. We definitely recommend the Tin Brook B & B, i and would go back there, as well. Dan & Rachel


Would recommend to anyone traveling to Hudson Valley/Walden Newburgh area

5 en agosto 28, 2012

Stayed with David for 4 days and 3 nights, We had the cranberry suite. We traveled up to Walden to lay my Father to rest. While our reason to come back home was not the happiest occasion having a warm, comfortable and quiet retreat at the end of the day was beyond the best thing that could have happened. David is a wonderful host. Very attentive and made sure we had anything we needed. We traveled 12 hours with our teenage daughter and had adjoining rooms and a full schedule of places to be and people to meet. Our breakfast was always hot and waiting for us at the time we requested. Thanks for the POP tarts for my daughter. Coffee in room or with breakfast. It was enjoyable to come back in the afternoons and be able to sit at the outside table and just watch the world go by. The house is warm and welcoming. I can't even imaging coming back and not staying with you again. We will definitely be back. Having such a big family in the Walden area they were even excited to hear you have this place. Thank you for everything, and we will be seeing you again.


All we wanted and more....

4,6 en agosto 27, 2012

We stayed the evening of 8/25 in the Pumpkin Patch room, it was adorable, clean, great bathroom and private entrance. Dave was so kind to recommend a restaurant for dinner and even made the reservations for us!! He gives concierge service at an economical price!! We had the pleasure of meeting his Mom and love their gift shop. We have found the perfect place to stay when we want to visit my daughter at MSMC....


Hidden gem in a small town

4,8 en agosto 27, 2012

Wonderful experience in the Hudson River Valley region. Close to Storm King and parks. Beautiful and large room. We were well taken care of, David was very attentive and full of knowledge and ideas for sightseeing!!!


A terrific deal!

4,6 en agosto 18, 2012

This was the second time I stayed here. It was so comfortable and easy to stay, relax and unwind. So much better that a chain motel! David, the inkeeper, is very friendly and made the stay easy and enjoyable.


Very nice place to stay

4,4 en agosto 09, 2012

Our stay was pleasant, relaxing and the room was very comfortable and clean! No smells. The price is an excellent value compared to the 1 star motels in Newburgh who charge the same or more. We will definitely return to the Tin Brook when visiting the area.


Nice Country B&B

5 en agosto 06, 2012

My wife and I had a beautiful two day mini-vacation in a section of NY state we'd never been to before. We opted to stay at a B&B instead of a hotel chain. We stayed at the Tin Brook B&B, a nice country B&B. It's in an old farm house close to great spots to shop and visit; it's far enough away to be restful and quiet. The accommodations were great; the room clean; and the breakfasts were wonderful. Thank you for a nice break.


The best place we stayed!!

5 en agosto 01, 2012

This bed and breakfast is so friendly and they treat you like family. The room are clean and the breakfast is always on time and fresh... Will keep staying here! Ralph n Karla


A great family experience away from home......

5 en julio 28, 2012

I was in town for my nieces wedding. I have a large family and booking multiple hotel rooms would be pricey. I always thought that a bed and breakfast was just for couples but glady it is not. While at the Tin Brook b&b we stayed in the Orange Grove Suite. It was an apartment size room and it easily and comfortably accomadated my family of 6. Dave was awesome. He made sure that our experience at the bed and breakfast was a good one. The Tin Brook felt like a home away from home.


Walden/Newburgh weekend

4,6 en julio 26, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Tin Brook B&B for the weekend while we we sight-seeing in the area. The room that we had, The Pumpkin Patch, was very nicely decorated, clean and spacious. The owner, David, was very hospitible during our entire stay. He even gave us his personal cell phone number and said to call with problems or questions anytime. The homemade breakfasts, that he delivered to our room, at the time we requested were outstanding !! If you ever find yourself in the area on business, or pleasure, do yourself a favor and stay at the Tin Brook.


Nice clean room and accommodating host

4,6 en julio 23, 2012

The Tin Brook Inn was the perfect stop while visiting the area’s wineries. Dave, the innkeeper, was very personable and accommodating. Highly recommend.


Happy home away from home

4,8 en julio 16, 2012

We were up in the area for a horseback riding trail ride and found this fantastic BnB nearby. We stayed the weekend of 6/30-7/1. Dave, the innkeeper, was very flexible and accommodating. From the very start, he greeted us outside near our car with a warm smile and welcome even when we had to check-in late. Stayed in the Pumpkin Patch room - cozy and tastefully decorated in an orange-green theme with a HUGE newly renovated bathroom. He brought breakfast to our room, and allowed us to come down and enjoy additional continental breakfast. He was kind enough to let us check-out later after our ride to allow us to freshen up AND eat lunch in the dining room where he microwaved our food and gave us extra condiments. There's a great gift shop filled with hand-made and unique gift items. He went above and beyond providing tips on nearby attractions, and also shared with us the history of the house, which is considered a historic landmark. Overall, the Tin Brook was what we expected in a quality BnB, however it was Dave, the innkeeper, who exceeded our expectations. We would recommend this BnB to anyone seeking to flee the city for some RnR. Let's just say we'll be back to stay here when we check out the Fall Foliage and local events (e.g., antique shopping, apple picking, balloon ride)... Minor details: For longer haired girls, having hair conditioner would be nice in addition to the shampoo (we forgot ours). And while we appreciated that the breakfast was home-cooked, it would've been nice to have been offered a few other options (excuse our inexperience, perhaps breakfast is always chef's-choice, but this is our two-cents). Thanks Big Dave and TB BnB!


great deal, especially for the price

4,4 en julio 13, 2012

Dave wants to help and he wants you to have a great stay. It's that simple. There were multiple rooms available and we asked for what he'd recommend, we got the pumpkin room. Large in all accounts. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was also very nice. Lots of horizontal space, good when you need to lay out your shaving stuff, toothbrushes, hair brushes, etc. We have several minor comments, one he can't resolve, one he can, and one maybe: There is no common room for breakfasts so you will end up eating in your room. To keep things warm, he places aluminum foil around your warm food to keep it warm. For waffles, this meant that they were steamed a bit and were therefore a bit soft, not crisp. Also, since there is one table in the room, it was a bit of a juggling act to deal with any stuff you might have, the plates, the tray he brings the food in, etc. This is neither good nor bad, just a comment. To deal with coffee, he uses those individual brewing pots often found in motels, and if you like coffee, these things just don't do it. My wife tends to double up on the amount of coffee recommended for what she uses and this gives us "ok" coffee (we like it strong). Probably the only real complaint we have is that the room had a bit of road noise with cars and trucks going by in the morning. There's nothing that Dave can do about that beyond building a very very tall fence and that's not in the cards, it would be bad for the charm of the place to box it into such a fence, so we certainly do not fault him for that. Just letting you know that it is not "country quiet." But then again, at this price, the place is great, we'd certainly come back again.


Great Stay. Thanks A LOT!!!

4,8 en julio 10, 2012

David is such a great host. He called to make sure we were coming and when so he could be sure to be up for us. ( We were running late and it was about 10:30pm or so) He also brought breakfast up the room at a time convenient for us. The breakfast was delicious. The room was very well put together and clean and tidy. If we're ever in the area again, we will definitely remember you. Thanks again. :)


A very pleasant surprise

4,8 en junio 29, 2012

I have never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, but I certainly will in Walden again. I completely enjoyed our stay at the Tin Brook, the room as adorable, clean and cool. David and his mother was so friendly, made you feel right at home. Looking for a relaxing experience stay here.


Perfect getaway from NYC!

4,8 en junio 28, 2012

I cannot say enough about David and his mom, Nancy.They are great host! We stayed in the Pumpkin Patch Room again, the jetted tub was calling. We put all my vegetarian food in the mini fridge and were helped to microwave our food in the barn store. There is loads of stuff to do in the area. Breakfast is soooo good! We had French toast, eggs and sausage the first day, Belgian Waffles and bacon the next and Pancakes, eggs and sausage the third day. My husband isn't vegetarian, so he really enjoy all the protein. This is a must for anyone in the area. We will be back.


Our stay June 2012

4,0 en junio 20, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Tin Brook B&B in June 2012. This establishment is in England Uk terms 'Quaint' as it has its own unique style of furniture and decor. Hospitality by propieter excellent and friendly and helpful. We would visit again. The 'Store' is a trwsure trove of unusual items. Worth a visit. JW Norwich UK


The owner

5 en junio 06, 2012

The owner of this Bed and Breakfast was the bomb. He takes care of the place by himself and also prepares breakfast and everything. You can't beat this value in this neat and clean place.


Return visit to the Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast

4,8 en mayo 02, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Tin Brook for a second time during a visit to West Point. David is a wonderful host and our only regret is that we did not find his place sooner. The only thing that will keep us from staying at the Tin Brook for future visits is a "No Vacancy" sign.


As good as it gets

5 en marzo 14, 2012

I count myself so fortunate that I found Tin Brook online. It was the most incredible deal -- on account of my budget, I simply can't afford an expensive room, yet the Tin Brook provided all the comforts of a much more expensive establishment. The owner/proprieter was as nice and accomodating as one could imagine. An overall fantastic experience!


“Pleasantly surprised!”

4,4 en enero 29, 2012

If you'd drive by this home, you would never expect what a treasure it is. We stayed here for one night in October while we wanted to 'just get away' to enjoy the fall foliage and happenings around the area. What a nice stay. We stayed in the Pumpkin Patch Room which was adorable. It was clean, roomy, and definitely befitted the occasion! The bathroom is huge! Dave was very accommodating, as we did not arrive until after 8pm. He served us our breakfast at the time we specified, and we enjoyed it on the very cozy table for two in our room. After we checked out, we enjoyed perusing the items for sale in the adjacent gift shop, and we purchased some lovely items. The next time we are in the area, we will DEFINITELY stay at this inn.


Tin Brook B & B

5 en diciembre 05, 2011

When we arrived we were greeted and shown to our room. The room (Pear Tree) and bathroom were very clean. We had an amazing stay, for a price that local hotels don't even offer. The breakfast in the morning was delicious (eggs, sausage, french toast, coffee and orange juice) and it was delivered to the room at a time convenient to us. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would definitely come back again!


Worth the Trip

3,8 en noviembre 06, 2011

My girlfriend and I just returned home from our stay at the Tin Brook B&B. This was our first B&B experience so we did not know what to expect. David prepared our room with great attention and made our stay very comfortable. He was prepared with information for area attractions and made himself available to us for any questions we had. The room was decorated very nicely and was up to our standards of cleanliness. The bathroom was newly remodelled and had plenty of towels. We returned from dinner relatively early and got our use of the complimentary NetFlix service. We had plans with friends in the morning so we did not take advantage of the breakfast. The gift shop had great deals and very nice holiday and seasonal items. Thank you, David, for making our weekend getaway a very enjoyable and relaxing mini-vacation. If we make the trip to the area again, we will definitely be staying at the Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast once again.


great deal! very clean

4,0 en octubre 27, 2011

What a great deal for a bed and breakfast. Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast was clean and wonderful way to spend some time upstate. Like all the reviewers said, you can not beat the value!!


The best place to stay for a quick getaway from NYC

4,4 en octubre 25, 2011

We really did not know what think when the GPS said we had reached our destination. As others have commented, the exterior really hides the beauty inside. It's a shame, they probably could appeal to more people if they gave more attention to the exterior of the house itself. That being said, it was a great place to stay. We had privacy, the rooms were nicely decorated and spacious. We really appreciate the rest we were able to get because of all the attention to detail. Thank you once again David.


Tin Brook B & B

4,6 en octubre 17, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Tin Brook B & B. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. David was very accommodating! We would definitely stay again.


Don't Judge the Brook by it's Cover

4,0 en octubre 13, 2011

While the outside is under construction the rooms inside are completed. We stayed in the Pumpkin Patch Room and it was Clean and Comfortable. There was a large bathroom with a new tile floor and Jacuzzi. The bed was a comfortable queen and the room was well lit with 3 new windows. The dresser is unique and there is a small closet is in the bathroom. There was a ceiling fan, basic TV and a pub table where your breakfast is served. Breakfast is simple and delicious - eggs, pancakes and sausage patties, Dave is a delightful owner - ready to help you in any way you need it. My wife suggests you visit the gift shop next door for some knickknacks and Yes we will be back because it was that good a value.


ONe night stay

3,8 en octubre 12, 2011

We did have some problem to identify the house but were told that it was under restoration. When finally finding it we were very pleased in all aspects. The room was resently renovated and very up to date in all aspects. The service was up to expectaion and breakfust served promptly. We definitely can recommend Tin Brook.


Exceptional Value!

4,8 en septiembre 28, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tin Brook. Dave is an exceptional host. He delivered our breakfast promptly in the morning at the time we requested (and he mailed back the cell phone charger we left behind right away). The rooms are comfortable and clean with all of the necessary amenities. You simply cannot find a better value B&B in the area. We will certainly be back.


My Stay at the Tin Brook Bed and Breakfast

4,8 en septiembre 21, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tin Brook. The breakfast was wonderful. It was in a very convenient location. We would stay again and would recommend to others to stay at the Tin Brook. Thanks David for everything!


We will be back!

5 en septiembre 19, 2011

We stayed, along with another couple, for an Army football game and had a wonderful time. David is a great host who cares about his guests. I would recommend The Pumpkin Patch and The Vineyard for people who are traveling together as the two rooms are located together with their own private entrance.


Great B&B!

4,2 en septiembre 08, 2011

My husband and I were on our way to Delaware from Toronto and needed to stop for a night somewhere along the way (Sept. 2011). When we realized that the Woodbury Common Outlets were on our way, we decided to stop nearby. We looked for hours on the internet, trying to find accommodations that were affordable and clean and came across Tin Brook B&B - which turned out to be much more than that. As soon as I spoke on the phone with the proprietor (David), I was convinced that this was the right choice for us. David could not have been nicer to us, on the phone and in person. He even stayed up to check us in at midnight. We stayed at the strawberry patch room, which we chose because it was isolated from other rooms and we wanted a good night's sleep after driving for 10 hours. The room was great - very clean, good size, queen size bed, flat screen TV, beautiful washroom, personal touches everywhere. And to top it all off, breakfast (french toast, eggs, sausage, coffee, juice) was served in the room (there was a little table with chairs also in the room). And all this for $69.99 - a very reasonable price. It took us just about 30 min to drive to the Woodbury Common outlets the next morning. In summary, the room was great, the hospitality amazing and the price more than fair. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone going to the outlet mall or just wishing to explore the area (which we didn't do, but wish we could have). We would - and will - return next time we head south.


Amazing place for a great price!

4,8 en septiembre 08, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Tin Brook BnB for the Labor Day weekend. Dave was an amazing host and very accommodating to our needs. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The gift shop on the property was filled with unique items. We would definitely stay here again if we are ever in the same area.


Nice stay at the Tin Brook B&B

4,2 en agosto 25, 2011

We stayed at the Tin Brook for an overnight stop while traveling through. It was definitely a better value than hotels or motels in the area. The room was clean and comfortable, and the service was excellent. We would not hesitate to stay here again.


Great place! Great Innkeeper! Great Value!

5 en agosto 17, 2011

We stayed for our second time at Tin Brook recently. Lot's of stuff to do in the area, this time, we spent some time on the trails and at a drive in movie. Dave, the innkeeper is great answering questions and serving hot or cold breakfast in our room at whatever time we arranged the day before. I think I should mention that this is definitely an area where you need a car, and we will definitely return soon.


Great place to go and get-away!!

4,4 en agosto 15, 2011

I started a New England romantic weekend at the TinBrook B&B with my spouse, what an amazing experience. The place is very clean and well decorated, the owner is very pleasant and professional. We continued our journey to the Berkshire then Boston, but, the most memorable was our stay at the TinBrook B & B..-G&W Coplin


Excellent value!

4,6 en julio 24, 2011

Originally I was planning to stay only three nights, however my plans changed and I ended up staying the week, unfortunately having to change rooms due to the room I was in was booked for the weekend. David was very helpful with our change of plans and even offered to help us move to the new room and gave us plenty of time to switch rooms. The food was simple, but good. David was incredibly helpful and great during our stay even when the power was out, he brought us plenty of candles to get us through the blackout. He even discounted the alternate room and gave us a bigger TV since we were used to a larger TV. We did not even request the larger TV, he did that on his own. When I am back in that area, I will definitely stay there again. Great value for the price, made our trip very affordable, so much so, that we were able to stay the week, instead of just a few nights.


Thrilled with this find--we'll be back!

4,6 en julio 20, 2011

My fiancee and I recently spent the weekend here for our anniversary, and we were delighted with the Tin Brook Inn. Our host, David, was friendly and accommodating of our schedule, despite the fact that we arrived later than we had originally thought we would. Although our host had a full schedule, he was always available to us by phone and served us delicious breakfasts in our room on each of the two mornings that we stayed: french toast, scrambled eggs, and sausage the first day, bagels, scrambled eggs, and sausage the next. We'd originally booked the Pear Tree room, but the house, first built in the 1790s, is undergoing some renovation, so David gave us our choice of available rooms. The Pumpkin Patch room was spacious and comfortable, furnished with a full bath and Netflix Instant Watch on the television. The water was sulfurous, as stated by a previous poster, but that didn’t impede our visit. David provided us with plenty of bottled water to drink and use for brushing our teeth. All in all, it was an unbelievable value for the price, considering that other b&b's in the area charge twice as much or more. We are already planning to return in the fall!


Vist to New York for the Fall Colors

4,4 en julio 11, 2011

Me and my husband stayed at the Tin Brook in the Fall of last year. We were up in New York from Florida to visit some family and to see the fall leaves. David was a perfect host. He was very accommodating and saw to our every need. The rooms were cute and clean. The breakfast was simple but filling. And best of all the rate was to good to be true. When I saw the daily rates on their website I thought it was a mistake. I called and double checked before we booked. You can not beat the price for the what you get. I highly recommended this Inn.


Excellent value!

4,6 en julio 11, 2011

We were very pleased with the Strawberry Patch bedroom and loved the privacy. Very convenient location for visiting relatives who live nearby. We will definitely return next visit.


Very nice no frills place to stay

4,0 en junio 01, 2011

I have stayed at Tin Brook a few times now, and I am always pleased with the courtesy and simplicity of the experience. If you are looking for a pleasant, comfortable, clean environment for a reasonable price, this is a really great place to stay. The rooms are subtly themed and tastefully decorated in a way that makes you feel like you are in a home.


On Our Way To Maine

4,2 en marzo 05, 2011

My husband and I own a vacation home in Maine and we travel there several times a year from Virginia. We more often than not make the trip with one overnight stop somewhere in the Hudson Valley of New York State. Jim and I would normally stay at one of the large chain hotels such as a Holiday Inn or a Court Yard Marriot. On our last trip we decided to try a Bed & Breakfast. We choose the Tin Brook in Walden New York just west of Newburgh. We are so glad we did. The Inn was easy to find, clean, the rooms were much nicer then we expected and the breakfast was delicious and filling. I saved the best for last, the price for the one night stay was overly reasonable. Under $75 for a weekend night and that included the taxes. We will be stopping there on all of out future trips. Thanks Tin Brook. Anne


Weekend Get-A-Way

4,4 en enero 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Tin Brook for a weekend in November. Just a small weekend trip to get out of the city. We had a very nice time. The room was clean and comfortable. The price was perfect and the breakfast was delicious. Best value for the dollar in my opinion.


2 Days at Tin Brook

4,4 en octubre 31, 2010

Great room for the price. Couldnt find anything close in price. Service was great. Not an over priced typical B&B. David has clean charming rooms for the best prices.


Two night stay at the Tin Brook

4,6 en septiembre 13, 2009

My wife and I stay at the Tin Brook this past August and could not have picked a nicer place for the money. The Tin Brooks rate was the best we could find in the area. David, the inn keeper, waited up for us to check in at almost midnight because our plane had been delayed. The breakfast they serve is light but for the price of the stay I am not complaining. The room was clean, comfortable and worth every penny. Thanks David.


Our Walden Visit

4,0 en agosto 28, 2008

Price was best in the area. Rooms were very clean and hosts David & Marcia accomated us in every way. Highly recommended.


So charming

4,4 en agosto 12, 2008

I went to the B&B last fall. We stayed in the room above the shop. It had a seperate bedroom, bathroom, and living area. It was way bigger than we expected. It had such charm, a real country feel. The couple that owned it were so nice too. We booked the room before they changed their prices and they still gave us the original price. The shop too was so cute, of course you can't walk out with buying a hand full of things. The only thing I didn't like, was they didn't have a sign in front of the house, so we had a little trouble finding it, but besides that, it was perfect! Oh yeah, and they of course have the breakfast area in your room stocked, and they do not charge extra to refill it if you use something up.


Exceeded expectations!

4,4 en octubre 30, 2007

My wife and I just completed a 2 night stay. It was our first time at a B&B and we were overjoyed at the comfort and "homey" feel of the Tin Brook. Dave and Nancy were charming and gracious as hosts. Their info on the local attractions was great and made our stay even more pleasant than we anticipated.


Tin Brook Bed & Breakfast

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $100 - $169,99
  • Comentarios (160) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 6

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8455278309
  • Tel. móvil
    1-8455278309

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba