Chimney Hill Estate Inn

207 Goat Hill Road , Lambertville, NJ 08530 Estados Unidos (Ver mapa)
Reserva ahora o solicita ayuda llamando al
1-888-273-7739

Acerca de

Este texto ha sido traducido automáticamente. Ver texto original

Lambertville y Nueva Esperanza más aislado, privado y tranquilo retiro. Situado en un pueblo conocido como el arte y antigüedades Meca, Lambertville está situado en la Rive Delaware en Bucks County, New Hope-Pa. Estos encantadores pueblos de estilo victoriano están llenas de galerías y tiendas de antigüedades y excelentes restaurantes. La finca cuenta con un campo magnífica casa de piedra construida en 1820 y restaurada en 1920 por Margaret Spencer, el Arquitecto primera mujer en nuestro país. Un establo circa restaurado con alojamiento de lujo rodeado de tres hectáreas de hermosos campos y jardines, junto con los siempre populares Alpacas Chimney Hill y Llamas! WiFi gratuito Nos especializamos en bodas íntimas y Escapadas. Privado Ejecutivo Reuniones corporativas / retiro 's. A pocos minutos de: Golden Nugget Antique and Bucks RASTRO Río País País El increíble laberinto Delaware tubo de kayak-rafting en el río del heno encantada paseos-Equitacion, senderismo - bicicleta de Washington Crossing-Howell Living History Farm-Mitchner Museo-Fonthill Museo-arqueros de Torre-Pearl Buck House-Bucks County Theater. Restaurantes: Manon-Number 9-DeAnna de-Anton en el Swan Marsha Browns-Martine está en el río-El aterrizaje-madres-Triumph Brewery. New Hope, vendedores ambulantes Village & Compra de Penn están al lado! Philly Centro de la ciudad 40 minutos. Princeton 25 minutos. Las tarifas incluyen el delicioso desayuno casero servido s en el comedor junto a la chimenea.

Comentarios

Escribir un comentario
  • Habitación
    4,2
  • Servicios4,6
  • Estimación4,1
  • Limpieza4,4
  • Comidas4,3

Truly enjoyed our short stay

4,4 en noviembre 11, 2017

Rich the innkeeper was very attentive. he has out a mini happy hour bar with snacks and was extremely accommodating to my dietary needs (vegan breakfast was yummy). all around a wonderful experience. thank you!


Nice Visit

4,8 en febrero 17, 2017

Check in was Easy. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Location was great. Room was clean and nice. the only thing was that you could hear the people upstairs. very squeaky.


FRAUD! Stay as far away as possible!

1,2 en febrero 09, 2017

When we arrived at the chimney Hill the owner met us and showed us to the room. He did not help us at all with our bags even though I struggled to get them up the stairs. Our fireplace went out and he fixed it so it would stay on the entire time. After about 30 minutes the fireplace goes out again. I contacted him again twice and answered on the 3rd try. He told us to move to our original room, did not meet us to help us with our bags. The fireplace works but the room is a disaster. There's a love seat in the living area has holes in it and the leather was sliced like with a knife. It looked like he picked it up off the street after someone threw it out. The walls were peeling, holes in the walls as well, the heating pipes were exposed with the walls deteriorating around the pipes. The worse part is that the pictures on the website are completely different then what you're getting. The next morning, we went to the main house for breakfast. The breakfast area was clean and appealing but freezing. There was a heater on that didn't do much and we had to eat in our coats and hats on. I mean it was like eating outdoors in the middle of winter. The choice for breakfast just scrambled eggs, bacon and a little fruit cup with cut banana. We asked for toast and the lady said they had no toast. Meanwhile, the owner could not be found at all. Nothing about making it up to us. There is no up keep and he has no respect for his guests. This place should be removed not only from the diamond collection but from the entire B&B.com site which is so reputable. I actually have pictures but I can't seem to find a place to post them on here.

Respuesta del propietario

Your choice of words calling us a fraud tells it all. We are very sorry you weren't pleased. You complained that your fireplace wasn't working. I fixed it. Only to be called back again. I explained how to operate it by using the time. You shut it off on the panel and then tried to turn it on with the panel. That is why it didn't work. In an effort to please you I relocated you to a barn suite. Your description of the room is a fraud so is your description of breakfast. Perception is reality and we failed to make your happy. For this we apologize. However, your comment is harsh and mean spirited. It conflicts with most of our guests experience. We wish you well and we will pray for you as you seem to be a very unhappy person. Blessings

- Richard (innkeeper)


Great romantic and so unique place to stay

5 en diciembre 17, 2016

We had a wonderful time. There was a grand fireplace and we were joined by the owner who provided a history of the place and the area. I could certainly see why this would be an ideal place for a weddings, weekend romantic getaway or a family reunion. Coming from Florida it was great to have a chill in the air. Mark & Emily


Desperate need of repair

1,4 en diciembre 08, 2016

Unclean, broken tile floors, silver dyer hose zip tied to beams to ventelate dehumidifier, torn upholstery, coffee machine but no coffee. Basic breakfast in unheated dinnng room. Be wary

Respuesta del propietario

We are sorry you weren't pleased. There isn't a tile to replace the broken tile it was one of a kind that is why there is a rug there. I am not sure why you were looking under the rug and I am not sure why the temporary hose that ran on a beam across the ceiling 12 ft over your head was notable to you also. Sorry there was only decaf coffee that is why you had my personal cell phone to call if you needed anything. In addition there is always coffee made in the butler pantry. The boiler was under repair so the temperature in the quaint estate dining room heated by a fireplace and an electric heater was less warm than usually. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Your comment be wary is to cause doubt in our potential customer's mind. Why because you weren't given the discount you demanded and you want to affect maximum damage. It is always our intention to create and environment where our guests can enjoy the amazing historic estate. It is unfortunate that you were so unhappy. We will pray for you.. so that it will be easier to see the blessing rather than the imperfections. Blessings

- Richard (innkeeper)


Innkeeper has checked out!

1,8 en octubre 30, 2016

I booked one a one night for my wifes and my 7 year anniversary and we were less than happy with our stay. While your B&B is beautiful, the service lacked. Right when we got there at 6:30pm Friday evening there were other guests complaining that a circuit blew and there room was dark. The guest had to call Rich to find the breakerbox on his own. Then while my wife was blow drying her hair for dinner the circuit blew 4 more times and I had to call rich to find where the breaker box was. Waiting for rich wasn't an option as he said he was 30 minutes away. Then the next morning we were expecting breakfast as it's stated on your site at 8:30. It was 8:15 and there wasn't even tea or coffee available. We waiting until 8:30 and when the the kitchen still wasn't open we left to get breakfast elsewhere. While I am very familiar with staying at b&bs versus a hotel , I would have expected a little more attention to detail to make our weekend special. Based on our stay I'm sorry to say I would not recommend chimney hill estate to anyone.

Respuesta del propietario

We apologize for the inconvenience. Our boiler was under repair and the house was being heated by electric oil filled heaters. The hair dryers tripped the breakers. The boilers have been repaired. Breakfast is 9:00 a.m. on week days. There is always coffee in the butler pantry. This was included in the guest letter that you received. My personal cell phone was also in the letter. Which you used to call me when you tripped the breaker. We are very sorry that things didn't go well for you especially due to the fact it was a special occasion. I wish you would've found the humor in it all. Maybe as you tell your friend about the disastrous anniversary stay in a bnb they will all cringe and you will have a laugh at us... It was our best intention for you to have the best ever stay. We apologize that isn't what happened. Blessings

- Richard (innkeeper)


WORST EXPERIENCE!!!

1,0 en octubre 30, 2016

Unfortunately, the standard of this B&B was extremely poor. Having entered the B&B, there was no one there to greet us. We had to wait several minutes to be greeted and check in. We were not escorted to our room and had to find out where it was. Upon entering the room and opening door, we were in utter shock about how small the room was and how it looked nothing like the photos displayed on their website. The room was about he size of a closet, no AC, no heat. In order to go the bathroom and/or shower, we had to walk out of the room, across the hall, and open a door with a key. My wife and I were so upset and disappointed because we have stayed at many B&B's and have never seen anything like this. On top of this, when we went downstairs to the front desk to talk to the managerabout our dissatisfaction, we were told to call his cell phone (which we found extremely unprofessional and unusual). When I called the manager and explained to him our disappointment, he was completely rude and told us in the exact words, "It is too bad and no refunds!!" and hung up. My wife and I were so taken back by how we were treated and at this point, absolutely livid with our entire experience. The B&B manager is a crook and is falsely advertising his business on his website and every other website it is linked to like Groupon (where my daughter and son-in-law originally found the B&B). We called Groupon and told them our experience and they will be taking down their business from their website. Please don't book a stay there!!


Nice summer geataway

3,4 en septiembre 18, 2016

We stayed here thru a Living Social deal, so took the chance for a quick and close getaway to Lambertville. We enjoyed the inn very much, the owner and staff were friendly and informative, the property is quiet and interesting, the breakfast were delicious and plenty. The alpacas were just afew, but interesting to see/feed anyway.


Haven't been disappointed yet!

4,8 en agosto 21, 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed in Barn Suite #3 for two nights and had a blast! It is within walking distance of the Main Streets of Lambertville and New Hope (about 3/4 - 1 mile) which was a huge bonus. The accommodations were beautiful and we looked forward to the home-cooked breakfasts served each morning. I only wish there were more TV channels, BUT we really didn't do much TV-watching anyway so it wasn't much of an issue. I would definitely come back again.


Chimney Hill Alpacas

3,4 en agosto 04, 2016

The restaurant was not open. The house is beautiful, but needs some maintenance. The grounds are beautiful and well tended and the alpacas are adorable. There is a lack of management available.


Ver más comentarios de viajeros

Hab. & Precios

Barn Suite #1

Two room luxury suite. Queen bed w/ fireplace, jacuzzi-body jet shower and compact guest pantry. Barn suite complete with TV-cable VCR ready /Phone/Computer modem/compact kitchen features.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 L (160)

Hunt Room

King sized bed and private detached bath/robes in closet. Sitting Area. Private bath is detached.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    3
  • Camas 1 L (160)

Tapestry Room

King Bed / fireplace and Private Bath w/Claw foot Tub & Shower. Sitting Area.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Camas 1 XL (180 y +)

Cottage Room

Queen sized bed and private detached bath (shower only). Sitting Area. Private bath is detached.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 L (160)

Renaissance Room

Queen w/ Fireplace and Private Bath. Sitting Area.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Camas 1 L (160)

Library Room

Queen w/Full Canopy/ Fireplace and Private Bath (shower only). Sitting Area. Bath is detached.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 L (160)

TreeTop Retreat

Queen bed and Private Bath (shower only).Sitting area. Thrid Floor renovated attic room.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 L (160)

Vincent's Hideaway

King bed w/ Private Bath and Sitting Area. Thrid floor renovated attic room.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 XL (180 y +)

Barn Suite #2

Two room luxury suite w/ Queen bed/fireplace/jacuzzi-power body shower/compact kitchen. Features include TV-Cable-movie ready, fireplace, compact kitchen, computer modem, phone.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 L (160)

Barn Suite #3

Luxury suite w Queen bed/fireplace/spiral stairs/2 person jacuzzi/chandliers/vanity area Luxury Suite includes TV-cable, see-thru fireplace/living room/ dining area/ jacuzzi room w/2 person jacuzzi tub/ overhead chandlier/vanity dressing area /bath w/2 person shower/spiral stair case leading to loft bed room w/ queen bed and armoir w/TV. Other features are compact kitchen/ phone and WiFi

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 L (160)

Barn Suite #4

Luxury Suite with Queen bed/fireplace/spiral stairs/2 person jacuzzi/chandlier/vanity area. Luxury Suite includes TV-cable-movie ready. See thru fireplace/living room/dining area/Jacuzzi room with 2 person jacuzzi tub/ overhead chandlier/vanity sressing area/bathroom with 2 person Jacuzzi Steam Room w/ Stero and radio system/ spiralatair case leading to loft bedroom w/ queen bed & armoir w/ TV. Other features include Compact kitchen/Phone and modem port.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 L (160)

ButterCup

•Queen bed /1st floor •Private shower •Cozy Bath Robes •Hair Dryers

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Camas 1 L (160)

Garden Room

King bed with fireplace and Private detached Bath/Tub & Shower. Sitting Area. Private Bath is detached.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    2
  • Cuarto de baño
    Privado
  • Camas 1 XL (180 y +)

Barn Executive Board Room

Executive Board Room / Meeting and Retrets and dining. Can host up to 18 guests. Fee: $450.00 per day Includes Wireless Internet Service/

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    18

Carriage House

Carriage House-Event and meetings. May host up to 35 persons for a large U shape meeting/ or 50 persons for a wedding with dance floor. Fee : Meeting $750.00 Per Day/ includes Wireless Internet Service and LCD-Projector. Wedding Fee: $ 1995.00 foe 5 hour event use permit only- does not include food or services.

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    75

Estate Lodge

Estate Lodge King Bed - Lofted Bedroom/ Private Bath w/ Jacuzzi Tub Queen Bed - Guest Bedroom/ Private Bath w/ Shower Full Kitchen/ Microwave Living Room Full Dining Room Large Outdoor Deck overlooking Alpaca Farm Sleeps 4 adults

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    4
  • Camas 1 XL (180 y +) , 1 L (160)

MB-OFC

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    6

Tahoe Vista

Life on Top- Tahoe Vista - Sleeps 10 3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Kitchen Living Room- Dinning Room Outdoor Deck Grill

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    10

Life on Top- Heavenly Retreat

Life on Top- Heavenly Retreat 2 Guest Rooms Kitchen 2 Private Baths Deck Grill

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    4

Stone Room

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
    8

Reservar Sitio web

Mapa

Localización

Alpaca Farm sobre Propiedad, Zona rural, Ciudad pequeña, Región vinícola

Aeropuerto

Newark, NJ (EWR) 42 miles

Como llegar a la propiedad:

I95 norte hasta la salida # 1 en Nueva Jersey. Tome la salida # 1 hasta la Ruta # 29 Norte, Lambertville. Viaje a través de 2 semáforos, buscar un gran cartel en la derecha para Howell Living History Farm. Gire a la derecha en Valley Road y gire a la izquierda en la primera cabra Hill Road. Viaje 1,5 millas. Chimenea Hill Farm a la derecha.

Actividades turísticas cercanas

Compra de Antigüedades, Acuario, Galerías de Arte , Sala de conciertos, Cenas Elegantes/Gourmet, De Interés Histórico, Música en vivo, Cine, Museo, Parques Nacionales, Área natural, Mitchner Museo, Tiendas Outlet, Teatro, Área de picnic, Servicios Religiosos, Río, Viñedo, Bodega

Sitio web

Descripción del B&B

Tipo de alojamiento

Historic Inn, Farm, Boutique Hotel

Equipamiento del B&B

Juegos de mesa, Salas de Conferencia, Fotocopiadora, Escritorio, Fax, Biblioteca, Piano, Entrada privada<br /> , Vino y queso cada fin de semana

Equipamiento de la habitación

Aire acondicionado, Despertador, Productos de Cortesía, Albornoces, Ventiladores de techo, Instalaciones para café/té, Chimenea, Refrigerador , Secador, Jacuzzi/bañera con hidromasaje, Tabla de planchar, Microondas, Radio, TV por Satélite/Cable, TV, Wi-Fi

Actividades en el sitio

Alquiler de bicicletas, Pistas para bicicletas, Bicicletas, Billares, Observación de aves, Pasear en barca, Pasear en canoa, Pistas para esquí de fondo, Pescar, Jugar al golf, Pistas para senderismo, Montar a caballo, Cazar, Pasear en kayak, Pistas para Mountain Bike, Arroces de mercado y Golden Nugget Market, Comprar, Visitar lugares de interés, Pistas para andar con raquetas de nieve, Nadar, Tenis de mesa, Pistas de tenis, Alquiler de raquetas de tenis, Deportes acuáticos, Rafting en los rápidos

Reservar Sitio web

Política

  • Llegada:: 15:00
  • Salida:: 11 a.m.
  • Abierto todo el año:
  • Se aceptan fumadores:

    No Un cargo de $ 150.00 será añadido a la habitación si fumado pulg
  • Se autoriza el consumo de alcohol.
  • Se provee alcohol No
  • Adecuado para niños:
    Bajo condiciones más de 13 años de edad - con reserva previa
  • Guardería: No más de 13 años de edad - con reserva previa
  • Se aceptan animales:
    No We do not accept pets
  • Acceso para discapacitados No

Términos y Condiciones

  • Estancia MÍN.:
    Algunos sábados puede requerir un mínimo de 2 noches
  • Pagos aceptados Other, AMEX, VISA, Mastercard, Personal checks, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Se requiere depósito:
    * 1 noche de depósito es requerido para confirmar todas las reservas. Varias noche de alojamiento requieren un depósito del 50%. 15 días antes de la llegada de cancelación requerida.
  • Política de cancelación:
    Chimney Hill Estate debe ser notificado de una cancelación o cambio de presentación de 15 días de antelación. En este evento, se devolverá su depósito menos de $ 35.00. La notificación de cancelación o cambio de alojamiento programada dentro de 15 días no recibirá una devolución del depósito y se le cobrará el resto del equilibrio para el alojamiento.
Sitio web

Propietarios

Propietario

Richard Anderson

Idiomas hablados

Inglés

Tenemos mascotas:

Alpacas y Llama

Sobre el propietario

Senderismo, aventurero, bien hablado, amable y abierto. Nos gusta conocer y compartir Chimney Hill Estate con nuestros huéspedes. Rich y yo pongo muy involucrado con nuestras Obras Sociales. El Festival de Shad, el Carnaval de Invierno y los festivales de globos son algunos de nuestros favoritos. Nos encanta tener en nuestras huéspedes experimentar la cultura local y sentir la atmósfera de bienvenida. Es realmente un placer ver a nuestros clientes tener un tiempo maravilloso y con ganas de volver muy pronto.

Reservar Sitio web

Comidas

Desayuno

Completa Provincia Gourmet

  • Hora del servicio: De lunes a viernes de 9 am Sábado - Domingo 08:03-10 a.m.
  • Ubicación del servicio: Zona de Desayuno/Comida

El B&B tiene alimentos especiales...

A pedido


Plato preferido

Crema de queso de arándanos tostada francesa
Arándano deliciosos horneados y queso crema con panes Challa, a continuación, los arándanos y cebollas caramelizadas en un glaseado dulce y rociados sobre la parte superior de la perfección!


Recetas

Sitio web
check