Jenny's Country Manor Lodge Comentarios



Ver detalles

  • Habitación
  • Servicios3,0
  • Estimación2,7
  • Limpieza3,3
  • Comidas2,7

Puntuación basada en
3 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Hudson Valley Trip

2,8 en agosto 27, 2014

I was surprised by the fact that this establishment only provides breakfast on the weekend. Other than that, Jenny's is a good place to stay if you're traveling on a budget.

So much different than was previously described

4,6 en febrero 12, 2011

I'm not sure if the other reviewer stayed at the same place but, I was pleasantly surprised! Reserved a room for several days and was immediately impressed with the service that Donna and Ezra extended to us. We are not from that area so we had alot of questions and Donna guided us in the right direction every time. The rooms are warm and cozy with a home-like feel. The beds are comfortable. We slept like babies. The kitchenette was a great convenience (I love my coffee in the morning) and our weekend breakfast was delicious. On two different occasions we opted to eat some of Ezra's BBQ cooking. The ribs were moist and fell off the bone. Ezras BBQ sauce has just enough of its own identity to put it over the top. Donna makes a homemade strawberry-rhubarb pie that is the perfect end to a superb meal. All in all Jennys Country Manor was one of the many highlights off our trip to the Hudson Valley and we will stay there again and again.

New York Trip

1,2 en octubre 31, 2010

I was so disappointed in this B&B. I would call it more of a roadside motel fashioned after the 50's. The beds were hard as a rock, and it felt like the springs were coming through. We had the standard small room, which was okay, but still.... We could also hear our neighbors on both sound deadening in the walls. Donna was harried when we got there and seemed to stay that way throughout our stay. The food was awful and I can't believe they stay in business with their catering. I was so disappointed in this place.

Respuesta del propietario

I am sorry you had such a bad experience at Jenny's. If you had advised me of your concerns at the time of your stay, I could have corrected any problems you were having. We have never had any of these complaints in the 18 years we have been in business. My husbnd and I try very hard to please all of our guests while they are staying here and we hope they are all happy & comfortable. Again, my apologies for your disappointing experience and hopefully you will give us a second chance.

- Donna (innkeeper)

Jenny's Country Manor Lodge


  • Precio/noche
    $99 - $200
  • Comentarios (3) 2,9
  • Habitaciones 13
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-8458761151
  • Fax 1-8457582318

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba check