Diamond Lake Cabins

9129 Diamond Rd Cot C , Scio, OH 43988 Estados Unidos (Ver mapa)
Reserva ahora o solicita ayuda llamando al

Acerca de

Este texto ha sido traducido automáticamente. Ver texto original

Cabañas de lago diamante es su boleto para alejarse del ajetreo y el bullicio del mundo ocupado. El establecimiento está situado en 40 acres de campiña privada, aislada en las colinas de Scio, Ohio. Ofrecemos seis un único auténtico estilo Cabañas cada construidos en su propia parcela privada. Todo sobre cabañas de lago diamante te dejará queriendo volver una y otra vez. Todas nuestras cabañas únicamente están decoradas con muebles de troncos sólidos y se mantienen en perfecto Estados. Vienen peces en nuestros estanques aguas cristalinas que cuentan con monstruo de lobina, bagre y algunos de la mojarra de agallas azules de híbrido más grande en Ohio. Incluso si es un día de lluvia, no tienen miedos, todas nuestras cabañas tienen grandes envoltura alrededor de porches marquesinas y áreas cubiertas para pescar alrededor de los estanques. No importa lo que tu buscas, ser, romance, vida silvestre, hermosos paisajes, un remojo en una bañera de hidromasaje o simplemente relax y diamante lago Cabañas va a entregar. Venga y Experiméntelo usted mismo en nuestras hermosas cabañas en cabañas de lago diamante.


Escribir un comentario
  • Habitación
  • Servicios4,4
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,6
  • Comidas3,3


4,6 en noviembre 09, 2017

This rustic cabin had everything. Hot tub, WiFi, and satellite TV. It was a very enjoyable weekend.

Old Red Cabin

4,8 en noviembre 04, 2017

We really enjoyed the Old Red Cabin. It was very beautiful and clean! The weather was rainy, but it didn't stop us from having a spectacular experience!

Favorite place for a getaway!

4,6 en septiembre 21, 2017

This is our second trip to Diamond Lakes. It has everything you could want including lots of wildlife, fishing, beautiful scenery. The owner is so friendly! We will definitely be back and highly recommend it to others. There isn't onsite dining but great restaurants nearby.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank You very much for visiting DLCABINS again! We are glad you enjoyed your return visit & appreciate your favorable review!

- Mandy (innkeeper)

no value in stay

1,2 en septiembre 11, 2017

We will never return. The owner was spying on us during our stay, claiming we had more guests there than we reserved for. The hot tub had algae in it. and smelled very bad. The additional fees are outrageous. The Tall Pine cabin is way to small for 12 people. I would suggest 6

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your dissatisfaction with your cabin rental at Diamond Lake Cabins. We regret your experience was less than favorable. We strive to provide the uttmost in cleanliness and quality. Our owner makes it a practice to stop by each cabin when the guest arrives to introduce himsef and to make certain the guest is content and happy with the cabin rental arrangements. We are sorry if you mistakenly took this gesture as an opportunity for him to spy on your group. Most of our guest appreciate this time to personally “Meet&Greet” with the owner. It ws during this time with you that the owner was made aware of the poor condition of the hot tub and immediately set to work at restoring it’s cleanliness and use ability. We have not yet received any negitive reviews about the lack of space in our 3-story Tall Pine Cabin. The wrap-around porch alone is over 1,400 square feet of living space. We have taken your comments into strict consideration and will work to improve upon the areas of concern made mention in your review. We hope you will continue to travel and explore. We regret your experience at DLCabins was not more enjoyable. Sincerely, Mandy/Guest Relations

- Mandy (Guest Relations)

Great getaway

5 en agosto 21, 2017

Such a beautiful cabin and property. We would definitely come back and stay again

Respuesta del propietario

Diamond Lake Cabins appreciates your response! Thank you for taking the time to let others know you enjoyed your visit to our property. We hope you will consider another trip to our cabins for your next GetAway!! ------Happy Travels

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Very disappointing

2,2 en agosto 06, 2017

The only part I enjoyed was the cabin and outdoor shower. We were told this was a bed and breakfast but breakfast never came when I inquired about it I was told we could drive 20 min away for breakfast if the owner gave us a voucher, kinda defeats the purpose. The grill at the cabin looked like it was picked from the garbage somewhere and almost caught the cabin on fire , needless to say all our grilling for the weekend was done in the oven, not real happy about that. Fishing was a joke 50$ per person per day would have cost an additional 450$ on top of what I already paid and the fish weren't even biting because the owner feeds them with fish food , total rip off. Lastly our cabin was about fifty yards from two porta potties so when it was hot it smelled pretty bad on the porch of our cabin, and after swimming in the lake we realized that the overflow from the toilet drains into it . Every time somebody flushed there was water coming from a pipe by our cabin we checked it out to find used tampons on the ground and the water running into a drain by the lake completely disgusting . I WILL NEVER COME BACK!!!! I I could get a refund I would be happy but probably not worth the effort

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience when visiting our Old Red Cabin at Diamond Lake Cabins. It is very unfortunate that you did not bring up any of your complaints while staying on the property so we could have adequately addressed them. Since receiving your review, we have replaced the cabin's grill, serviced the porta potty and flushed the sewer lines. It is too bad that you did not take advantage of the offsite Breakfast Diner that is only 5 minutes or 2 miles away, (not 20 minutes). You missed a great breakfast and all of the free coffee you belly can hold!! We also heard from our other visitors, that the fish were biting at some point, since your young boys caught a 22lb+ catfish. We do regret that the trip was not up to your expectations. It is never a good day when we receive a 2star review, which thankfully is a rare thing. .--------Happy Traveling!!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Overdue and needed

4,2 en julio 11, 2017

We traveled 3hrs for a fishing day here and a getaway from our three kids that we haven't had in three yrs! It's a beautiful location and so relaxing! Fishing was fun and the cabin was beautiful!! Everyone that works there and the owner was beyond nice and helpful! Definitely will be returning and worth the money spent!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for choosing your spend your "rare" getaway in our Old Red Cabin! We sincerely appreciate your feedback & are pleased to know you enjoyed your time at Diamond Lake Cabins.

- Mandy (Guest Relations )


5 en julio 10, 2017

I was really impressed with the cabins and the set-up and we really enjoyed our stay.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for visiting Diamond Lake Cabins! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Stop Back Again, when you are in need of rest and relaxation!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Bachelor Getaway

4,6 en mayo 18, 2017

We came to Diamond Lake Cabins for a bachelor party get away. Our stay was awesome!! Everything was great, from booking to checking out and everything in between. The cabin was beautiful and more than I expected from just seeing pictures. I would recommend Diamond Lake Cabins to anyone!!

Respuesta del propietario

Wow!! What a a fantastic review! Thank you kindly for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to seeing you again this summer with all of your family! We appreciate your business and are glad you had a memorable time visiting Diamond Lake Cabins!!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Very nice secluded vacation

4,4 en mayo 04, 2017

For starters, the on-site dining option should have a N/A option. This place is kind of in the middle of nowhere, which is what I wanted. There are a few tons within a 15 minute drive that have decent food, but I'd suggest bringing your own to grill and store in the large fridge. We stayed at Big Red, and it was fantastic. Hot tub was great, the fish pond was fun, and the wrap around porch was great when the storms hit. There are two fire pit areas, and a small bar on the outside with a flat screen. The beds were comfortable. Just know there isn't much to do in the surrounding area, no trails to walk, but the whole property is nice for a stroll. Great job owners!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for visiting our newest and biggest cabin to date, the Big Red!! We are glad to know that you liked the cabin's design and were fond of the surrounding woodlands and secluded hills. Thank you for taking the time to inform other travelers about your experience at Diamond Lake Cabins! -------Happy Travels & Come Back Soon!!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Ver más comentarios de viajeros

Hab. & Precios

Cabina con nudos

Cabina con nudos

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
  • Cuarto de baño
  • Camas 2 L (160) , 2 Doble (130 / 140) , 2 Gemelas

Old Hickory

Old Hickory

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
  • Cuarto de baño
  • Camas 1 L (160) , 1 Doble (130 / 140) , 2 Gemelas

Rojo viejo

Rojo viejo

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
  • Cuarto de baño
  • Camas 1 L (160) , 1 Doble (130 / 140)

Big Red

Big Red

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
  • Cuarto de baño
  • Camas 1 L (160) , 5 Doble (130 / 140) , 3 Gemelas

Pino alto

Pino alto

  • Capacidad de la Suite:
  • Cuarto de baño
  • Camas 1 L (160) , 4 Doble (130 / 140) , 2 Gemelas

Grand Pine

  • Capacidad de la Suite:

Reservar Sitio web



Zona rural, Junto al lago

Actividades turísticas cercanas

Compra de Antigüedades, Playa, Casino, Cenas Elegantes/Gourmet, De Interés Histórico, Lago, Cine, Museo, Parques Nacionales, Área natural, Teatro, Área de picnic, Servicios Religiosos, Río, Universidad, Viñedo, Bodega, Zoo

Sitio web

Descripción del B&B

Tipo de alojamiento

Other, Cabin

Equipamiento del B&B

, Bañera de hidromasaje

Equipamiento de la habitación

Aire acondicionado, Despertador, Reproductor de CD, Ventiladores de techo, Instalaciones para café/té, Reproductor de DVD, Chimenea, Refrigerador , Secador, Jacuzzi/bañera con hidromasaje, Microondas, Parrilla al aire libre, Estacionamiento, Entrada privada<br /> , Radio, TV por Satélite/Cable, TV, Instalaciones para Bodas, Wi-Fi

Actividades en el sitio

Pistas para bicicletas, Observación de aves, Pescar, Pistas para senderismo, atento, atento, atento

Reservar Sitio web


  • Llegada:: 16:00
  • Salida:: 10 a.m.
  • Abierto todo el año:
  • Se aceptan fumadores:

    Solo en el exterior
  • Se autoriza el consumo de alcohol.
  • Se provee alcohol No
  • Adecuado para niños:
    Deben ser acompañados por un adulto en todo momento.
  • Guardería: No
  • Se aceptan animales:
  • Acceso para discapacitados No

Términos y Condiciones

  • Pagos aceptados VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Personal checks, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Se requiere depósito:
    Reservas son honradas con un depósito de $100.00 y se aplicará a los gastos de su estancia. &amp; #13; &amp; #10; #13; &amp; #10;
  • Política de cancelación:
    Todos sino $25 del depósito serán devuelto si se cancela más de 30 días advance. & #13; & #10; #13; & #10; depósitos no pueden ser reembolsados si el aviso es menos de 7 días. & #13; & #10; #13; & #10;
Sitio web



Mandy Shaffer, Dave Falls (AKA Thomas)

Idiomas hablados


Tenemos mascotas:

Sobre el propietario

Trabajador jubilado de una fábrica local después de 30 años. Hombre ávido al aire libre había convertido granja de la familia en un refugio de vacaciones alquiler de cabaña de madera auténtica y estanques de pesca con peces híbridos.

Reservar Sitio web



Vale fuera del sitio

  • Ubicación del servicio: Vale para de comedor sitio

Sitio web