Creekhaven Inn Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,5

Puntuación basada en
224 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Excellent

4,4 en diciembre 03, 2017

Very friendly staff. Landscape is beautiful. It was very quiet and relaxing. We plan to return. 5 stars.


A Welcome Refuge

4,6 en diciembre 01, 2017

Great place to spend a couple of days. The hosts are wonderful and the facilities, comfortable, and beautiful in a tranquil setting. Perfect for our time away to reflect, recharge, and rejuvenate.


A nice getaway with our sons.

4,4 en noviembre 28, 2017

We loved the location right by Cypress Creek. The inn is beautiful and quiet. Had 2 rooms in the main house and both were wonderful. We had a great time exploring, walked to the Blue Hole swimming area with gorgeous bald cypress trees, played cornhole game by the creek, my husband could spend the whole day sitting by the creek with a book! We also went to Jacob’s Well and Bella Vista Ranch (for olive oil and balsamic vinegar) which were only 10min away. The location is perfect!


Charming Home Away From Home

5 en septiembre 30, 2017

Besides being a beautiful home on a gorgeous property, the location is perfect for getting around town, shopping and dining. The buffet breakfasts were delicious. We enjoyed use of the common areas for relaxing and watching TV. Martha made us feel very welcome and took care of our every need. We will return.


Great R&R Getaway

4,2 en septiembre 21, 2017

Pat and Bill were great hosts. They had a restaurant and activity guide and helped us find our way around town. The property is beautiful and in a great location. We will be going back and suggesting Creekhaven to our friends and family!


Great weekend

4,0 en septiembre 14, 2017

Great place for a weekend rest.


Wonderful stay

4,6 en septiembre 14, 2017

This place was amazing. Me and my husband loved it. Perfect place for a couple getaway weekend


Excellent B&B

5 en agosto 21, 2017

Very hospitable staff who work to make your stay great. Beautiful, well maintained grounds. Plenty of attractions in the Wimberly area.


Wonderful bed and breakfast

4,2 en agosto 17, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Creekhaven inn we highly recommend to all our friends and family


Beautiful place to stay

4,0 en agosto 17, 2017

If you love nature while staying in luxurious quarters, this is the place for you. The Inn is situated on Cypress Creek so you can play and float in their section of the creek under tne shade of beautiful old Bald Cypress. Towels, float, kayaks provided. Lots of outdoor furniture on the lawn near the creek and their patios. Room was very large and spacious with lots of light, a free standing tub in the room with a shower in bathroom. Only thing we didn't like in our room was the door to the bathroom was a swing gate that didn't stay shut and didnt go to tbe floor so no privacy but that is something that can easily be addressed. Owners were great and made terrific buffet breakfasts. You can also cross the creek on their property and land in the Blue Hole Regional Park, which we did to take a hike before breakfast. We were only there for 2 nights so did not get to do everthing the town offers. Leaning Pear and Jobell's restaurants offer excellent food and there is a wonderful bakery right next to the Leaning Pair. We also wandered the square shopping. I would definitely stay at Creekhaven again.


Beautiful and amazing stay!

5 en agosto 12, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Inn....we enjoyed being right on the river and having assessable items to enjoy the river....the staff was very friendly and there when needed...can't wait to go again.

Respuesta del propietario

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

- Bill (innkeeper)


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

4,6 en julio 31, 2017

This bed and breakfast has a beautiful view and is the ideal location spot for everything in this quaint town. Their breakfast is also exceptional and it was amazing to to see the beautiful view while enjoying it breakfast outside. I highly recommend this for a nice, quiet and romantic getaway.


Honeymoon at Creekhaven

4,4 en julio 26, 2017

If you want a relaxing, beautiful, serene stay go to Creekhaven. Our honeymoon was perfect and we can't wait go back.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks for staying with us on this special occasion in your lives. We would love to see you in the future on your anniversary.

- Bill (innkeeper)


Top Notch - Can't Wait to Return!!

5 en julio 25, 2017

This little bed and breakfast found at the very end of a dirt road (more or less) was the perfect quiet and peaceful getaway my girlfriend and I were looking for to celebrate our one year anniversary. Owners Pat and Bill and their manager Margaret were on hand at all times to answer any questions or help if something was needed. Their breakfast was spectacular every morning (we stayed for 3 nights) and there was such a friendly atmosphere between all the guests. While there is no other dining options on site, the town is right around the corner from their street. Leaning Pear provided a wonderful, eclectic menu while INOZ seemed to be a mashup of burgers, ribs and more. We had planned to go to a local winery but wound up staying creekside (more like in the creek) for two days. The room was spotless and, despite it's antique feel (Scarlet Rose) the amenities were kept up to date. I highly recommend the antique bathtub for two - you will feel like a child again!!! The price was a little high for our normal stay (there are less expensive rooms) but 110% worth it. We cannot wait to go back and have recommended it to all of our friends and family back here in Houston. Thank you for reading and please, seriously consider staying at Creekhaven Inn. You will want for nothing and not regret it!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for the kind words. We're so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. We will look forward to you coming back, and hope that your family and friends will enjoy coming here also.

- Bill (innkeeper)


Beautiful place and friendly service

4,8 en julio 20, 2017

Enjoyed floating and Kayaking in the creek. Everything was beautiful! Very friendly staff and owners.


Excellent B&B

4,6 en julio 12, 2017

Bill and Pat run an excellent establishment with wonderful amenities. Will definitely go back!!


Such a beautiful area!

4,6 en julio 10, 2017

The hosts were extremely friendly. The grounds were so relaxing, especially with all the deer to greet you every morning. Free use of their kayaks was an extra bonus.


We can't wait to come back!

5 en julio 10, 2017

We went there for our 5th wedding anniversary. We stayed there once before and knew it was perfect for us. The creek is beautiful and the peace and quiet were what we wanted. We also love the breakfast they serve. The staff are nice and helpful. It's very clean and definitely a place we will continue to use.


Lovely, Wooded Surroundings

4,4 en junio 26, 2017

We enjoyed the hospitality, the beautiful and peaceful atmosphere, delicious breakfast, and the assistance quickly provided when a special situation arose.


Wonderful gem in Wimberly

5 en junio 07, 2017

BEAUTIFUL B&B ALONG THE CREEK WALKING DISTANCE FROM WIMBERLY


annaversery

4,2 en mayo 25, 2017

nice,quiet,nice creek,close to wimberly


Great getaway

4,6 en mayo 24, 2017

Beautiful creek and Cypress trees. Lots of wild life (animals) Wonderful hosts. Very quiet and relaxing. Rooms comfortable. Great breakfast buffet.


Awwsome weekend

5 en mayo 09, 2017

A great, beautiful and relaxing b&b. The hosts were extremely friendly, the room was comfortable, and the location, simply awesome


Our First B&B stay

5 en abril 24, 2017

Very happy and will definitely be back. Excited to have found this treasure. Owners are beyond nice! The grounds are amazing with huge trees and lots of places to sit including two hammocks we enjoyed an afternoon nap in after visiting several of the local wineries. Great experience!


Creekhaven Inn

5 en abril 03, 2017

Great location and the room was excellent. Will be going back soon.


Favorite Getaway

4,6 en marzo 30, 2017

We did already review, but we enjoyed our stay very much. we love this place & this room & will probably be back again.


Perfect Getaway

5 en marzo 29, 2017

I can not say enough good things about this place! My husband and I have stayed here on 3 separate occasions for our anniversary and I know for a fact that we will be back again. Creekhaven is such a nice relaxing place. There are chairs for you to sit on out on the property and take in all the beautiful scenery. Bill & Pat are very nice people and will always help with anything you need. I already can't wait to go back!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for coming back and taking your time to say positive things! That's what makes this job so special.

- Pat (innkeeper)


Lovely Inn on Cypress Creek

4,8 en marzo 23, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Creekhaven Inn. We were warmly greeted upon arrival. As I learned when booking, each room is different, and I opted to stay in the wild honeysuckle room. It was spacious and included a large jetted tub and balcony. The room also contained a mini-fridge and microwave which I appreciated. The inn sits on Cypress Creek and there were several chairs, hammocks, and kayaks available for our use. There are other outside seating areas closer to the inn, and also a hot tub. The complimentary breakfast buffet had plenty of options and went beyond the normal breakfast offerings to include a delicious egg and spinach dish. It is minutes from Wimberley square. We brought bikes and went riding into town as well as on a bike trail near Blue Hole park. I can’t say enough nice things about my stay. Everyone is friendly, the bed and pillows are exceedingly comfortable and the grounds are scenic. I would definitely stay here again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on line for others to see! Wimberley is a great town to explore and we hope to continue to always offer comfort and quality to our guests.

- Pat (innkeeper)


Anniversary Getaway

5 en marzo 23, 2017

We had an issue with the a/c in our room. I called the front desk and they immediately handled the issue. They put us in another room for the night and in the morning had a repair guy come out and fix the problem. The property is gorgeous and so relaxing. Had a great time and I would definitely return!

Respuesta del propietario

We appreciate hearing we satisfied you when you experienced a problem with the A/C. It is also frustrating for us when something in a room is not working. Glad we were able to get our repairman out on a weekend! We will look forward to your return.

- Pat (innkeeper)


Loved our stay!

4,6 en marzo 13, 2017

Very relaxing! Nice place with friendly staff!


Peaceful and beautiful getaway.

5 en marzo 02, 2017

We stayed in the wildflower room and it was comfortable and pretty near the main house. Breakfast was delicious. The best part about the property is the lovely creek, which we whiles away several hours in front of. The coffee pot at breakfast had issues both mornings we ate breakfast there, the coffee would not come out. Other than that it was a lovely stay. It was not really in walking distance of town -especially at night. The road was narrow coming in and full of pot holes, I wouldn't say you could walk to town. We drove and parked and did not have any problems. Beautiful little place.


Excellent as always!

5 en marzo 01, 2017

Creekhaven Inn is our go-to location for no-children weekend getaways to the Hill Country. The grounds are immaculate and beautiful, the rooms are unique and excellently appointed, and Pat and Bill are gracious hosts. Some friends originally recommended Creeekhaven to us and I am very thankful they did. We have recommended it in turn to many of our friends. We will return every time we need a relaxing weekend away from Houston.


Lovely place

4,2 en febrero 16, 2017

Creekhaven is a beautiful place for a weekend getaway. Plenty of outdoor space, great service and excellent rooms.


I'm positive the onsite dining would have been delicious. But we missed both morning breakfasts.

3,8 en febrero 13, 2017

Everything was beyond our expectations, very close to the shopping district, which was absolutely wonderful, the scenery at the Creekhaven Inn was spectacular, running Creek with rapids for your listening pleasure, plentiful seating areas to enjoy the atmosphere, and a very thorough walk thru with details of the property upon arrival..we have found our new weekend escape and will continue to visit regularly.. highly recommend Creekhaven Inn in Wimberley,Tx.


Creek Haven Wimberley

4,4 en enero 05, 2017

Very beautiful location. Over all experience was great. For my first time at a B&B , it makes me want to try others.


An amazing getaway!

5 en noviembre 29, 2016

What a wonderful place to spend time with someone you love! Serene and sensational!


Weekend in Wimberly

3,8 en noviembre 17, 2016

A nice walk to town during the daylight hours, but a dark single lane road on the way back at after the sun goes down. Cute town and beautiful setting at the inn.


Peaceful weekend

5 en octubre 27, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a pleasant, peaceful weekend while staying at Creekhaven Inn. The Inn matches the description and most of all, I appreciated the great communication from the host.


creekHAVEN

4,2 en octubre 04, 2016

It really was a great getaway haven. It was a very relaxing stay. Looking forward to the next time.


Nice getaway.

4,4 en septiembre 26, 2016

Beautiful grounds. Owners were very friendly. Breakfast was very tasty.


Favorite BnB experience

5 en septiembre 22, 2016

Bill and Pat were wonderful host. The property is beautiful and literally across the creek from hiking trails. The rooms are spacious and I would return to Creekhaven again in the future.


Incredible stay

5 en septiembre 22, 2016

Staying at Creekhaven Inn was an amazing experience. From the first check in through our last day it was so easy to just let the world pass by and savor the moments together. Walking to town and around the area was an experience akin to traveling back in time. Breakfasts were savory. There is not a single thing I could think of that would have improved what was a perfect getaway. You could fly to exotic places and still have less of an experience than what you could enjoy here. Already looking forward to our next trip.


Relaxing Weekend in Wimberly

4,8 en septiembre 12, 2016

If you enjoy peaceful surroundings, a bubbling brook, hammocks and hot tubs, then consider a nice visit at Creekhaven Inn. The owners are very accommodating to your needs and very attentive, yet unobtrusive. The breakfast each morning varied and was always delicious. The only improvement I would make based on other B&Bs I frequent is they improve their late afternoon to include an assortment of refreshments instead of just red or white wine on Friday only. I am used to full tea with a variety of fresh baked goods or fresh fruit and cheeses with a selection of beverages. That would bring this establishment up to my expectations for a top notch B&B.


Enjoyed our stay

4,0 en septiembre 09, 2016

Very nice & peaceful place. Our room was very comfortable & clean. The bed was amazing, as was the home-cooked buffet breakfast. I'm sure we will be back.


Creekhaven Inn, Wimberley, Tx

4,6 en agosto 24, 2016

Owners were courteous, location beautiful - highly recommend.


Great place to relax!

5 en agosto 18, 2016

My husband and I have been to this bed and breakfast 3 times because of all the wonderful amenities they offer. It is located on a shady creek where they have kayaks and floats. Also, close enough to town to just walk to most restaurants and shops downtown. A wonderful place to go to relax!


All one could ask for in a B&B

5 en agosto 12, 2016

Secluded location within walking distance of restaurants and shopping, clean, well furnished rooms, great breakfast, plus a burbling brook to swim in and sit by! Couldn't dream up a better relaxation spot. Thanks Bill & Pat for all you do! - Jeff & Cyndi


Get Away Week

4,0 en agosto 07, 2016

Very nice place..! The end of the road location and access to Cypress Creek is great. Will definitely be back.


Amazing Getaway

5 en agosto 04, 2016

More amenities than expected--kayaks for river, cable/jet tub/robes/frig/microwave (all in standard room). Property easy walkable distance to town/restaurants, but also private and gorgeous. Rooms were immaculate and much larger than expected.


Gorgeous Place

5 en agosto 01, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the tree house for our anniversary. The property and room is so beautiful. We went swimming in the creek and visited some wineries close by. Definitely check out Leaning Pear, it's the best food around!


Anniversary Weekend

4,8 en julio 29, 2016

We stayed at Creekhaven for our 20th Anniversary. We had a great weekend and the In is outstanding.


Amazing experience and perfect location

4,6 en julio 28, 2016

Truly impressed and the attention to detail and location could not be better.... easily walkable to town yet quiet and very relaxing. Bill was a perfect host


Outstanding B&B with outstanding service

4,8 en julio 27, 2016

Beautiful B&B on Cypress Creek. Owners are very inviting and courteous. Breakfast were fantastic. Walking distance to Blue Hole park and kyaking. Beautiful views and very clean rooms. You won't regret staying here.


My husband and i had a wonderful time.

5 en julio 25, 2016

My husband and i were looking for a place to reconnect and also just to relax. Creekhaven Inn was amazing for us and it was just the thing we needed.:)


We will be back, This is a beautiful property.

5 en julio 21, 2016

This is a beautiful property. We will be back! The visiting inn keepers. Made sure that our stay was fabulous. Thank you for taking care of all the details to make our visit so memorable.


Getaway

4,6 en julio 20, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much. It was very relaxing and had a lot of good things to do!


Beautiful

3,8 en julio 11, 2016

Had a few issues - Bed broke twice, TV did not work the first night, they forgot to fix it the next day, and the jetted tub did not work. The property was absolutely gorgeous and the host & hostess were very nice and apologetic about the issues. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Regardless of the issues - will definitely go back.


Peace and Quiet

3,2 en julio 10, 2016

Wonderful hideaway for a getaway. So peaceful and relaxing. Great place to go when you really want to do nothing.


Annual Friends & Family Wine Trip

3,8 en junio 29, 2016

Everyone is very welcoming and friendly, especially since we checked in late. Breakfast was amazing each morning and the staff made sure that the food was replaced and kept hot.


Piece of Paradise

5 en junio 24, 2016

Always enjoy the beautiful creek landscape, food, and visit with the innkeepers. It's an annual visit for us! Can't wait til October.


A little bit of Heaven

5 en junio 20, 2016

What's not to like,. Great location on a bubbling creek. Warm friendly hosts. Lovely large rooms. Plenty of good food and they really had me from the moment Bill Appleman carried my bags from the car to our room.


Beautiful but ...

3,0 en junio 16, 2016

The location is beautiful without question! The owners have done a phenomenal job with the grounds and the creek is just so peaceful. The room though was just a little odd. The furnishings were altered to fit the need, which is great from a re-purposing standpoint, but it made some of it a little less functional than desired.The shower head was kind of crumby, the tub was small, the fridge and microwave were inside a giant armoire that squeaked loudly every time the door opened. The TV was small and in an awkward location. The food was great and the service was great!


Wimberley Book Festival

4,6 en junio 16, 2016

Creekhaven was better than expected. Secluded, yet close to town. The food was wonderful. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating.


very nice stay

5 en junio 15, 2016

This location is very nice an has everything you would need. The roads to the location need to be resurfaced.


Repeat Customers

5 en junio 15, 2016

This was the third time we have stayed at Creekhaven and the first time to stay in one of the Garden House rooms. We chose Cherokee Rose and really enjoyed the deep, rich color of the room. Bill was out of town, but Pat (as always) was a wonderful host. They have done such a wonderful job of remodeling after the October, 2015 flood.


Wonderful hosts Bill and Pat

4,2 en junio 07, 2016

Beautiful property with beautiful hosts. Enjoyed extremely and will be very happy to go back. Peaceful place to visit and enjoy.


Relaxing Getaway

5 en junio 06, 2016

Our weekend at Creekhaven was so relaxing and the atmosphere was beautiful. Heavily trees, on the river, fire pit, free Friday night happy hour and the breakfast both mornings was delicious. Our room was clean, freshened, quite and peaceful. The king bed was perfect. Will definitely return for another fun weekend with friends.


Creekhaven Inn

5 en mayo 25, 2016

Bill & Pat were very warn and hospitable. The landscaping and cleanliness of the building was great. My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay and intend to return with some fiends in the next few months.


A Wimberly Gem

5 en mayo 15, 2016

Warm and inviting there aren't enough STARS to rate my experience. Thank you for your amazing hospitality...oh and coming to my rescue to change my flat tire as I was on my way out of Wimberly headed home. Thank you! I look forward to visiting again very soon! Tina


Outstanding weekend at Creekhaven

5 en mayo 12, 2016

We were welcomed and made feel at home by Pat, our Hostess. The Breakfasts were absolutely outstanding and the Host and Hostess were very helpful in advising us on the places to see while staying in Wimberly.


Beautiful, natural grounds

5 en mayo 05, 2016

Loved our stay here, and Wimberley is a great getaway for adults. Breakfast was outstanding, the B&B is professional and personal, and the grounds are gorgeous. If you can't climb stairs, be sure to get an accessible room. The first floor rooms still require a short set of stairs. Enjoy!


Really Enjoyable Stay

5 en abril 20, 2016

We had an enjoyable 4 night stay at Creekhaven Inn. Bill and Part are great hosts. Breakfast each morning was delicious and filling. Each morning was a different fair. Bill and Pat had prepared a list of restaurants and places to visit in the area which added to our enjoyment of our stay.


Creek heaven in Winberly

4,0 en abril 14, 2016

Wonderful facility, wonderful hosts. EXTREMELY peaceful with huge century old trees. Wimberly has a lot of small shops for shopping. The scenery in the area is wonderful. Wish we could have stayed longer. One tip, the numbering system on Mill Race Lane is "unique." Don't bother reading the numbers on the mailboxes. They are at the very end of the lane.


First Bed and Breakfast

5 en abril 04, 2016

Our stay here was more than outstanding. Bill and Pat are exceptional when it comes to communication. It stormed pretty bad when we were about to check in. We called Bill and Pat numerous times and they picked up all of our calls with no issues. They guided us through the whole process.


Anniversary Stay in Wimberly

4,4 en marzo 31, 2016

Property is beautiful - we loved it. Will definitely be visiting again!


Mediocre place

1,8 en marzo 31, 2016

The guy is absolutely rude, the pillows are worse than Army quality and the food is on par with Denny's. It's a nice venue but the rooms and service left a lot to be desired


Creekhaven b&b - great place to stay in Wimberley!

4,6 en marzo 28, 2016

Excellent location on river walk to town, fantastic hosts


We will keep coming back!

5 en marzo 24, 2016

My husband and I have been going here for years now and this was our 4th visit. We love this place and will continue to celebrate our Anniversary at Creekhaven in the future. Bill and Pat are the sweetest and friendliest people in Wimberley!! The breakfast is outstanding as well!!


Weekend Wedding

5 en marzo 24, 2016

Love the little town of Wimberly and we could not have chosen a better B&B than Creekhaven Inn. Bill and Pat were helpful and kind and the breakfast was fantastic! We will be back again!


Charming getaway place

4,6 en marzo 21, 2016

We stayed in the Tree House suite and it was lovely and we felt right at home. The inn itself is charming and very clean. Pat and Bill, the inn keepers, were friendly and helpful. Great, quiet location with the creek on the property and a really nice, short walk to Wimberley up a country road - we even saw deer!


Beautiful Stay

4,8 en marzo 19, 2016

Lovely room and truly wonderful host. The breakfast was fresh and tasty and I might add that the bacon was perfectly cooked! My wife and I will definitely return. Los to see and do within a short drive.


Perfect getaway!

4,6 en marzo 19, 2016

A wonderful time to get away. Plenty of shopping and sight seeing or just relaxing and enjoying some down time. We will definitely be back!!


Creekhaven Inn, Wimberley, Texas

4,8 en marzo 16, 2016

Excellent hosts, great property in a fantastic location. High pride of ownership of the property shows in every detail.


Birthday Weekend

4,4 en marzo 11, 2016

Room was great, owners were great, breakfast was great, but bring a flashlight if you plan to walk back to the in after dark, that road to the Inn is pitch black!


Excellent getaway

5 en marzo 07, 2016

My wife and I visited in February as a short holiday from our kids (thanks Nana and Pap!) and Creekhaven was just what we needed. The grounds are very peaceful as the inn is at the end of a partially dirt dead end road, and the accommodations are excellent. You can walk to downtown Wimberley if you want, or you can just hang out and watch Cedar Creek run by. We will go back again! The inn was pretty heavily flooded in the October 2015 floods, and you'd never know it. Pat and Bill have done a great job getting it up and running again.


Great experience at Creekhaven Inn

4,6 en marzo 03, 2016

Beautiful location in charming Wimberley. Walking distance to downtown. Quiet, peaceful, and overall a great experience.


Excellent hospitality!!

4,2 en febrero 24, 2016

Mrs. Pat was an excellent host. I requested a B-day cake and balloons last minute for my guest and she made it happen, for an inexpensive cost too. Great touch. The town is cute and the property was peaceful. Fantastic getaway indeed, then again, the special guest that accompanies you makes all the difference!


Fabulious B&B!

4,2 en febrero 22, 2016

We had a late night arrival and were met outside by our host; he wanted to ensure that we knew where to park and check-in. Breakfast each morning was unique and second to none that we've had anywhere. Meat items were cooked outside on the grill. Our hosts, Bill & Pat were always gracious and very helpful with information and directions to the local venues that we were interested in visiting. There is still some moderate remodeling still taking place from the floods that they experienced in that area last year, however you probably wouldn't take much notice if it wasn't for Bill's humble apology for the areas that he was concerned about appearing untidy. Great place, we'll definitely return... Mike

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to send in such a lovely review. Every day we are seeing more and more detail work get completed. Thanks for your patience with our process.

- Pat & Bill (innkeeper)


Nice, quiet place to relax

4,2 en febrero 20, 2016

My Wife and I thuroughly enjoyed our stay at Creekhaven. The room was comfortable, the hosts were nice and the location was perfect. We appreciated the short, scenic walk to town (less than 10 minutes). We saw a lot of deer and a georgeous little fox. There were plenty of spots to relax on the grounds. The only negative I would mention, was that the hot tub was out of service during our stay, and we were not notified in advance. In retrospect, our room had a nice big tub, and we didn't miss the outdoor hot tub. However, we should have been notified before or during booking.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed yourselves. We do apologize for not having the hot tub available and not notifying you in advance. We did have the repairman working on it most of Friday but still not able to make it fully functional. As this weekend approaches I will let your guests know the status as you suggest. It is important and we do appreciate your comments.

- Pat & Bill (innkeeper)


Creekhaven Inn

4,4 en febrero 17, 2016

Outstanding. Bill and Pat were wonderful, we will come back again. Relaxing.


Just awesome!

5 en febrero 02, 2016

Everything was just fantastic! Can't wait to go back :)


Lovely get away

4,8 en octubre 26, 2015

Our fall weekend get away was perfect at Creekhaven. The food was delicious, the rooms were clean and inviting, and the view was spectacular. The outside seating areas were a wonderful touch.


AMAZING

5 en octubre 26, 2015

By far, the best bed and breakfast! We did not want to leave and are planning a trip back already! Owners were wonderful; very welcoming and accommodating. Not one bad thing to say about creek haven inn!


A little bit of heaven

4,4 en octubre 22, 2015

Such a beautiful and peaceful place. It was absolutely gorgeous. The grounds were beautiful and everything you needed was right there. I was so excited about seeing all the deer and and squirrels. We will definitely be back soon.


20th Anniversary

4,8 en octubre 15, 2015

Exceedingly comfortable and relaxing. A perfectly charming and private alcove for enjoying time with a loved one. Wonderful things to do and see whether at Creekhaven Inn or in and around Wimberley. Best lunch - the Leaning Pear. Best sights - Bella Vista and Jacobs Well the Blue Hole.


Luxurious and Charming B&B

5 en octubre 11, 2015

Excellent accommodations. Great location and amenities. Excellent service and friendly owners.


relaxing and peaceful honeymoon

5 en septiembre 26, 2015

From the time we arrived, Bill and Pat were very easygoing and accommodating. They cook the breakfast on site and Will even give you the recipe if you ask! The atmosphere was very relaxing and will make you want to slow down and enjoy every minute. We stayed in the Wild Honeysuckle room and it had a wonderful patio with a view of the property and creek. They also provide a few kayaks to paddle the creek where you can easily see the fish swimming and relaxing with you. Blue hole is within 300 yards (easily walking distance) just across the creek. Jacobs Well is 14 minutes up the road by car and well worth it (go in the morning if you do not want to have a lot of people with you). The town of Wimberley is very kind and offers plenty of dining (Inoz has a great atmosphere, view of the creek and better food). There are also a lot of little shops (they are mostly closed Tuesday and Wednesday). We are already talking about going back in 1 year for our anniversary because of the beauty and how hospitable Pat and Bill were. It was wonderful!


Perfect

5 en septiembre 24, 2015

Not to many things in this World are Perfect but if there was ever a location we have visited that would meet that expectation for us, it would be the Creekhaven Inn. It could be rightfully named Creekheaven! We have been looking for a place to just get away and we have found it. We already have reservations in November to go back!!! And that definitely won't be our last stay.


Great place in a great town

4,4 en septiembre 23, 2015

Never had been to the hill country before and a wedding in Wimberly brought us there. The town is darling with fun restaurants and quaint shops but the highlight of our trip was definitely Creekhaven Inn. The innkeepers were so welcoming and genuine. The French toast casserole was amazing. The deer wandering on the lane were so neat. I think the thing we liked best was creek. We enjoyed the hammock by the water and my husband paddled around in the pristine water in one of their kayaks. Just an idyllic setting!


Romantic Birthday Getaway

5 en septiembre 11, 2015

After much research on a Bed And Breakfast, I decided on Creekhaven Inn. We arrived and were warmly greeted by Bill. He checked us in and offered us a glass of wine. He walked us through the property and made us feel very welcome. As soon as we arrived we could feel the peacefulness and tranquility of the place. We were in the Bird of Paradise Room, it was beautiful. The view from our room was very nice and that evening we enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine and pure relaxation. Breakfast was scrumptious, and they had a bit of everything. We enjoyed the creek and it was pure bliss just floating in the cool water. We will definitely be back. We loved this place


One of our favorites

4,0 en septiembre 03, 2015

This was our second visit to Creekhaven Inn. We stayed in the main house this time and was so glad we did. Our room was huge and very comfortable. Would be an outstanding place to have a family reunion. Only issue we had, if you want to call it that, was our room was overlooked one day for cleaning up. Just had to step over dirty towels on the bathroom floor. Won't keep us from going back.


Awesome Anniversary Getaway!

5 en agosto 30, 2015

We are in love with Creekhaven Inn! Bill and Pat are very welcoming and helpful- always willing to answer any question. The Inn itself is beautiful! We really enjoyed relaxing in the creek and the peaceful, quiet setting! We will definitely be back!


Beautiful creek side setting near lots of activities

4,2 en agosto 24, 2015

Clean, comfortable and private. We enjoyed having our excellent breakfast outside on the deck, kayaking in the creek and walking to the shops and park.


Peaceful, beautiful

3,8 en agosto 17, 2015

We loved the big swing in the huge cypress tree right near the river on the B&B property. The room was very comfortable, bed was great, had a very nice time.


Seek no further

4,4 en agosto 17, 2015

This is it! If you are looking for beauty that will take away your breath, a place of serenity and tranquility, a spiritual sanctuary, a time of renewing and a space to reset your soul, seek no further, you found it. My husband and I did. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. I love the creek, the towing trees, the greens, the beauty, the space.... everything. I'd go back in a heartbeat.


great place to get away

4,4 en agosto 16, 2015

We went there to relax and did exactly that. Nice place.


Best B&B that we have ever stayed at.

5 en agosto 06, 2015

Bill and Pat make you feel right at home. The breakfasts are delicious and the rooms are amazing! If you are looking for somewhere to relax then this is your place. It sits right on the creek and is quiet. You will even see deer running around. We have been there twice and plan to go back soon.


A Must Stay

4,6 en julio 14, 2015

My husband and I wanted a nice quiet place to unwind for a few days. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and after staying at Creekhaven Inn, it won't be our last. What a nice surprise! We were warmly greeted by Bill. He gave us a tour of the gorgeous, well maintained B&B. What an amazing place this is! We enjoyed one evening of sitting by the creekside, with our feet in the water, watching fireflies, and listening to the flow of the water. This was truly a piece of heaven. This is a must stay place. Very neat, clean, quiet, and relaxing. We will definitely be back!!!


Haven by the creek

4,6 en julio 07, 2015

A wonderful B&B, we have stayed here a few times and find it so relaxing and in a beautiful little spot in Wimberely tucked away by the creek. We usually stay in the same room which is in the main house and has it's own balcony over looking the creek, it is beautifully decorated and feels so peaceful. Pat and Bill the Inn keepers are a lovely friendly couple who may you feel so welcomed to their wonderful accommodation.....one of the Best.


Wonderful and relaxing

4,6 en junio 12, 2015

The room was spacious and comfortable. The A/C and fan were delightful. The hot breakfast was delicious and homemade. The hosts were friendly, welcoming, accommodating and friendly. The river was cool, refreshing and just outside our door. The kayaks were fun, even for novices. You need water shoes!


June 2015

4,6 en junio 10, 2015

We had a great time at Creekhaven Inn last weekend. The creek was beautiful and thankfully unaffected by the Memorial Day flood that decimated the banks of the Blanco River. Highly recommend for a quick weekend getaway.


A wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary

4,6 en mayo 27, 2015

Creekhaven Inn and the Wild Honeysuckle room was the perfect choice for 3 nights of our stay in Wimberley. Bill and Pat are wonderful hosts and were extremely helpful with information when I was researching for a place to stay. Pat was kind enough to make suggestions for our anniversary meal and even made the reservations for me. If you want to be pampered at an unbelievably gorgeous place to stay, then you need to look no further than Creekhaven Inn.


Loved it!

4,8 en mayo 25, 2015

My husband and I loved staying at Creekhaven Inn. It was the perfect place to relax and get away from the city without having to be in the middle of no where. It was very clean and well maintained. The grounds are absolutely beautiful!!


Wonderful , relaxing time in the Hill Country

5 en mayo 24, 2015

Lovely, inviting ,warm and relaxing.


A Little Bit of Heaven

5 en mayo 21, 2015

When arriving at Creekhaven Inn we felt like we were part of the family. Bill and Pat have done a beautiful job of making you feel welcome. The Bird of Paradise room was comfortable an homey. The Grounds are wonderfully landscaped for a relaxing atmosphere. The great room and morning breakfast added to that family atmosphere. We truly had a wonderful weekend away from the busyness of life.


Creekhaven Inn/ Canyon Sage Room

4,0 en mayo 11, 2015

We stayed two nights at Creekhaven in early May. We chose the Canyon Sage Room because it was the least expensive, as we didn't intend to spend much time in the room except to sleep. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was fine, the shower had plenty of pressure and hot water, and the room was nicely decorated. The big plus to this room is it is QUIET. The first night, we almost missed breakfast we slept so long. The breakfast was adequate, consisting of a baked egg dish, potatoes or bacon, and really, really good raisin bread. Coffee was mediocre. The grounds are spectacular with a beautiful creek bordering the back side of the property. It is relaxing to sit near the stream and waterfall and drink a glass of wine. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. Particularly nice is the Leaning Pear. It is a very peaceful place to stay. The owners were there on check-in, but not the least bit intrusive. Both were warm and talkative. It's a big place, so they can have lots of guests to take care of. The only thing that surprised us - in a negative way - was that the room was not made-up during the day. They did bring fresh towels and bottled water, but that was it. If I were visiting the region again, I would choose to stay at the Creekhaven Inn.


Excellent getaway

4,8 en mayo 10, 2015

Wonderful, caring hosts. Always around and checking on our stay. Breakfast is great. Rooms are well stocked with everything we needed. And grounds are very relaxing. Will definitely go back.


Secluded Haven

4,8 en abril 30, 2015

We stayed two nights at Creekhaven Inn in April. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed and strong shower, two important elements for any lodging! Because we were in Wimberely for a wedding, we didn't get a chance to enjoy all the amenities available. With Cypress Creek out the back door, one could kayak or float on a raft, both provided, all day. Then enjoy a relaxing time in the hot tub before visiting with other guests at happy hour. It is very close to Wimberley Square and if you were adventurous, you could walk, but if you plan on some serious shopping, I'd drive!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are always happy when our guests enjoy the property and the town!

- Pat & Bill (innkeeper)


Oustanding B&B

5 en abril 15, 2015

This was the first B&B my wife and I have been to together. Creekhaven Inn was absolutely the best place to be. The rooms were very spacious and the staff were very polite and accommodating. We will be going back again soon.


LOVE THIS PLACE!

5 en abril 13, 2015

My husband and I couldn't be happier about spending our "babymoon" at Creekhaven Inn. The Bluebonnet room was spacious and cozy! We enjoyed the breakfasts and how quiet and peaceful it was in the area. We also loved the massages we got in the comfort of our room! This was our first time in Wimberly and we loved every moment! We definitely plan to return in the future! Thank you, Bill & Pat for sharing your beautiful bed & breakfast with us!!!


Amazing getaway!

5 en abril 11, 2015

My husband and I wanted to get away for a night. We chose Creekhaven Inn and it was outstanding!! We had a couples massage in our room and chose the romance package (fruit platter, champagne etc). The property is absolutely beautiful and so well maintained! Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be returning in a few months!


Easter Weekend

4,4 en abril 09, 2015

Lovely inn. Room was gorgeous, grounds were immaculate. Turned out to be dreary weekend and didn't get to enjoy the grounds as much but imagine when warmer the creek would very relaxing.


Very Relaxing Time At Creekhaven

4,6 en abril 08, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend staying here if you are in Wimberley.


Lovely weekend at Creekhaven Inn!

4,8 en abril 01, 2015

Such a great place to stay! Convenient to the wedding we were attending! So comfortable and delicious food…a true Bed and Breakfast!


Wonderful

5 en marzo 23, 2015

Rooms were fabulous, surroundings outstanding and breakfast was wonderful. Saw lots of deer and very few people.


2015 Spring Wimberley Trip

5 en marzo 12, 2015

It was a wonderful stay despite some rain the last day or so. We loved every aspect of the Creekhaven Inn and would like to return soon!


A delightful place in a charming town

5 en marzo 11, 2015

This was our 2nd stay in a few short years at Creekhaven Inn. The place has quickly become one of our favorites - a charming place quietly nestled beside a beautiful creek. The town aambience adds to the delight of our stay. Highly recommend the Tree House Suite or the Water Lilly Suite...can't go wrong with either


Wonderful Place

5 en marzo 05, 2015

OMG that place was awesome to say the least. Love the room, the food, Pat and Bill were awesome! And omg that room and especially that bed! I just told my daughter i need to find out what kind of bed that was. .lol I'm going back when it gets warmer for sure.


Amazing

5 en marzo 01, 2015

Creek haven inn is absolutely amazing this was our second visit to this slice of heaven and it is wonderful beautiful rooms gorgeous property , great breakfast we will definitely recommend to everyone


February 2015

3,4 en febrero 23, 2015

Lovely spot. Rooms are a bit dated, but comfortable and they have a certain charm. The property is gorgeous, and would be a perfect spot in warmer weather! Breakfast was delicious.


Great Stay!

5 en febrero 19, 2015

Owners were very polite and courteous. Breakfast was delicious. More modest guests would prefer doors on the bathroom but the rooms were nice and spacious. Had everything we needed. The creek out front was nice and the hammocks were just the right thing at the end of the day.


hidden treasures

5 en febrero 02, 2015

My boyfriend and I visited the Creekhaven Inn in January to celebrate his birthday . The getaway was a surprise and this was our first time in Wimberley . The Inn is secluded and surrounded with a canopy of large trees and a tranquil river . We explored the land and took some fantastic pictures. We thoroughly enjoyed staying warm at night in the hot tub . Afterwards, we moved our party inside to the Cherokee Rose room . It was amazing ; we laid by the fireplace and shared s'mores. It was a perfect visit to be topped with the delicious and abundant homemade breakfast . Thanks to Bill and Pat for the southern hospitality . We will be visiting again soon !!


Excellent stay!

5 en enero 21, 2015

I can't say enough about the excellence of the stay, 6 days of peaceful and quiet in an pleasant, hospitable, natural environment, excellent breakfasts in a warm and friendly space. Suffice it to say this is the 4th time we have visited Creekhaven and will undoubtably return in the future.


A anniversary to remember

5 en enero 16, 2015

Love this place. Check in with Dan as he gives you the tour and layout. Then stroll into town for a wine-tasting or two... Do some shopping and stroll back to Creek Haven Inn. We stayed in the tree house and absolutely loved it. We woke up wack morning to watch the wild life.. deer, squirrels, birds and my wife's favorite cat. It was a cold and dreary weather weekend, but that only stopped us from hanging out at the creek. We will be back and have told all of our friends. Don't forget to step inside of the 1,000 year bald Cyprus... We did. This is the place to stay in Wimberly. You can walk to down town. The accommodations are excellent and Dan is there to help in any way. The roses are a nice addition well worth it.


35th Wedding Anniversary

5 en enero 14, 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Creekhaven Inn. We celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary and it was absolutely perfect! We loved it so much, we would are planning another trip this Spring. I cannot recommend this B&B enough - YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE!


Creekhaven Inn

5 en enero 13, 2015

Beautiful property on creek within walking distance of downtown shopping and dining. Inn keepers are very friendly and strive to make you feel welcome.


Beautiful location enjoyed our stay, we will be back!

5 en diciembre 31, 2014

We loved it! We will be back in the summer for sure!:)


Christmas Visit

3,6 en diciembre 30, 2014

Lovely setting, wonderful hosts & excellent breakfasts. Some problems in our room were quickly attended to: beeping smoke alarm, running toilet & temperamental gas fireplace. Bathroom & jacuzzi tub were fine but a door would be better than the curtain. Smoking neighbors were a problem, too. We did like the overall stay.


We Loved Our Stay!

4,8 en diciembre 30, 2014

We loved the beautiful house. Everywhere you looked was so beautiful! We stayed in the Lily Suite and it was gorgeous and so thoughtfully decorataed. The room had a wall of windows overlooking Cypress Creek as well as an electric fire place. The bed was luxurious and comfortable. We just can't say enough about this awesome place. You'll loved meeting the hosts who are so welcoming.


birthday getaway

3,6 en diciembre 25, 2014

Creekhaven was a very nice place. it's great for a quaint getaway. The owners/hosts were very nice and hospitable. The food was great!


A great getaway!

5 en noviembre 21, 2014

We loved the hidden factor of being tucked away in the forest near Cypress Creek. We felt very close to nature with wild birds and deer on the property. The accommodations were perfect and were very thankful the gas fireplace warmed our suite up very quickly due to the cold weather. We plan to be back to Creekhaven Inn next Spring so that we can take advantage of the hiking trails, kayaking, and great outside fireplaces to sit around enjoy ourselves. George and Becky Cypress, TX


Wonderful Stay!

5 en noviembre 14, 2014

You cannot go wrong with Creekhaven Inn. I know it's hard to imagine what a place will really look like from pictures on the internet, which can be scary, but Creekhaven was better than the pictures! Wonderful people, service, food, and location. A great stay any time of the year.


Great place!

4,6 en noviembre 12, 2014

Creekhaven in exceeded my expectations on just about all levels. The place was immaculate, the house was beautiful, and the room we stayed in was so nice. Even though there were other people in the house, you really couldn't even tell. I will recommend to anyone staying in Wimberley.


Hill Country Getaway

4,0 en octubre 23, 2014

Spent Friday & Saturday nights at the Inn sandwiched around a relative's wedding on Saturday afternoon in Dripping Springs. Very comfortable & relaxing place to stay in a great location.


Lovely little place

3,2 en octubre 23, 2014

This place is perfect for a weekend to get away and relax. The rooms are nice, but need a little updating. The breakfast was average...honestly we expected better, but still nice not having to go get anything or fix it yourself. The service was great...they will help with anything you need and you are in walking distance to EVERYTHING which makes it a perfect location.


Great Bed and Breakfast!

4,4 en octubre 22, 2014

Very nice and very relaxing. Beautiful setting. You Feel like you're in the country but close to everything. Very hospitable hosts.


I wamt to move there!!!

5 en octubre 22, 2014

So perfect we never got in our car. The room was better that any hotel suite. The walk to town for shopping and eating was just perfect. Got to know the deer by name. This was our second time at Creekhaven. Going to keep going until we stay in every room.


Beautiful Property

3,8 en octubre 14, 2014

Lovely setting and beautiful Inn. Room was very comfortable and had everything you could need. Very close to downtown Wimberley with all the shops, restaurants, etc. Could easily walk. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to friends.


Hidden Gem

5 en octubre 13, 2014

We were looking for a weekend of fun and relaxation and found it at Creekhaven Inn. Bill met us at the door and showed us around the property before taking us to our room. Even though the B&B was in the middle of Wimberly it was very quiet and secluded with a beautiful creek running through it. Stay was thoroughly enjoyable.


great get away

3,8 en octubre 06, 2014

hidden away this B & B was so quiet and peaceful ! The innkeepers were wonderful! We enjoyed our stay a lot.


Perfect weekend getaway

4,6 en octubre 04, 2014

We enjoyed everything about Creek Haven. The location, service, amenities and grounds were just perfect! We will be back.


Relaxing sidebar to a hectic schedule

3,4 en octubre 04, 2014

Checking into the Wild Honeysuckle room at the Creekhaven Inn marked the beginning of a four day relaxation period within a very hectic months long schedule. Bill met us upon arrival, provided a courteous tour of the amenities and left us to decant. Arriving early afternoon on the Friday allowed us to view the other rooms within the property with them all being beautifully presented and well maintained. The Inn is nestled within a riverside Cyprus stand (one tree noted as being estimated as ~1000 years old) with wading pools and easy access to the many walking trails locally. A casual 7min stroll sees us at the town square enjoying the unpressurized and quaint atmosphere of the many retailers of old world charm. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning. You may note my 3 star grades - it is of course a Luxury inn, and certainly attained my expectations...


Great experience

4,0 en octubre 02, 2014

I only stayed at the creekhaven for one night but it was beautiful and relaxing. The creek is beautiful. Even though it was at capacity, you rarely heard any noise or ran into other people. The couple massages we delightful and the massuses were experienced and friendly. Over all a great experience


Great stay!

4,4 en octubre 01, 2014

We really enjoyed our 1st anniversary and babymoon stay at Creekhaven Inn. The grounds are gorgeous! We saw lots of deer. The breakfast are homemade every morning, and are amazing! The owners are so nice too! We enjoyed lounging in our room as well. Excellent price point and in close proximity to all there is to do in Wimberly! Loved it and we will definitely be back!


Great evening

4,0 en septiembre 11, 2014

We had a lovely time and the room was great. But we loved the creek out the front door the most.


Weekend Getaway

4,6 en septiembre 10, 2014

Highly recommended!!! So many deer on the property, the view is great, and it's so quiet and peaceful. You're certainly made to feel at home here! Pat & Bill corrected a small issue with our room and made me truly appreciate their attentiveness to the guest. I look forward to staying at the Creekhaven on my next visit to Wimberley!!! Tom Jervey


Relaxing Weekend

3,6 en agosto 27, 2014

Creekhaven Inn provided us with a quiet and relaxing weekend. Loved that the square was so close (walking distance). We most enjoyed the quietness of being able to read a book in a hammock.


Anniversary Getaway

3,8 en agosto 26, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend and loved the inn! Beautiful and peaceful setting, lovely rooms and very hospitable hosts! We will definitely be back!! :)


Thanks for sharing your gifts

5 en agosto 23, 2014

Like the old TV comedy Cheers, did you ever want to go where everyone knew your name. Bill and Pat furnish this sort of atmosphere at Creekhaven Inn. The care and attention of guests show they know what they are doing. It is the gift of hospitality. My wife and I greatly appreciated the time away from our daily routine and entering into a time where we did not need to worry about tomorrow. Let tomorrow worry about itself. No small feat. Thank you Bill and Pat.


Vacation Get Away

4,0 en agosto 19, 2014

We so much enjoyed our stay, and Pat & Bill were very polite and friendly, We would recommend The Creekhaven Inn to all our friends and relatives.


Relaxing Getaway

5 en agosto 16, 2014

This property feels very secluded, but it is right next to all of the boutique shopping in Wimberley. The scenery is beautiful and romantic, and the owners are very kind and hospitable.


Loved it!

5 en agosto 13, 2014

Wonderful B&B! Clean, quiet, beautiful, great breakfast! First time staying at a B&B and will definitely come back! Mr and Mrs Appleman were very helpful and friendly!


Tranquility at its BEST!

5 en agosto 13, 2014

If your looking for a quite getaway this is the best place for you. Bill & Pat are fabulous hosts and the property is gorgeous. This is by far our favorite B & B in the area and Wimberley is a great central location to many activities.


Charming Inn

5 en agosto 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here after our wedding and it was AMAZING. Pat and Bill were wonderful, the food was great, and the property was absolutely beautiful. Our room was amazing and very clean, the bed was very comfortable. There are lots of hammocks, floats, and kayaks for guests to use and a DVD/book library. We will definitely be coming back.


Great Escape

3,6 en agosto 09, 2014

Great and friendly host. Very quiet and scenic get away. Loved it!


Heaven on Earth!!

4,6 en agosto 08, 2014

Beautiful grounds, romantic room, peace & quiet within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and live music venues. What more could you ask for?! I will go back every chance I get!!


Very nice B&B in Wimberly

3,0 en agosto 03, 2014

The room was extremely nice and the grounds were well kept, private, and peaceful. The breakfast selections and quality were a little lacking for a B&B of this caliber and as trivial as it may sound, one would expect a higher quality toilet paper. This stuff was something you would expect in a Russian B&B, not a fine establishment like this in Wimberly, Texas. Don't get me wrong, this is a very nice B&B....the only thing keeping it from being a top notch B&B is attention to the minor details that will set it apart.


Great property

4,2 en agosto 01, 2014

Wish we would have had more time to have enjoyed the property and the creek activities.


Lovely stay at the Creekhaven Inn

4,6 en julio 27, 2014

The owners are welcoming and attentive when you need them to be. The breakfast is excellent, and the people who work there are friendly, helpful and invisible most of the time. The place is beautiful, peaceful, and very enjoyable. My daughter and I visited this past week, and my husband and I are going to stay there next month. You will enjoy your stay in this natural setting where deer wander through in the evenings and the water is clear and lovely.


Anoter great stay at a great place...

4,8 en julio 11, 2014

This was our third time to stay at Creekhaven and this time proved that good things just keep getting better! Wonderful location on the creek, easy walking areas, quiet, and extremely clean and comfortable rooms. And after all of that comes a delicious breakfast! We WILL be back!


31st Anniversary Get Away

4,4 en julio 10, 2014

We love this B&B! This was our second trip to Creekhaven Inn. The grounds are beautiful. The rooms are quiet. The whole place exudes an air of tranquil seclusion all while being located surprisingly close to all there is to do in and around Wimberly! Whether swimming in the creek or soaking in the hot tub, relaxation is the atmosphere. The local wineries provide plenty to do, see, taste and eat! We can't wait for our next visit!


Hill Country

4,0 en julio 09, 2014

The inn is on a beautiful location next to Cypress Creek. Very serene and peaceful but still within walking distance of restaurants and shops.


Pleasurable Get Away

5 en julio 09, 2014

Creekhaven Inn was a nice surprise when my wife & I pulled up & perfectly named. I had not told her where we were going and pulled up there like we were lost. My wife's expression when I told her this was the placed told me she was surprised & thrilled. Bill & Pat were pleasant, very accommodating and very professional. The community space offered a nice kitchen area, game room & dvd library. The setting is Hill Country perfect; towering cyprus trees with the Cyrprus creek running thru; meeting our desire for clear water access. It was a short walk to the Blue Hole. Our room impressed my wife; it had a bird's eye view; thus named Bird of Paradise, decorated in purple tones. Very nice. My wife commented that the Inn Keepers had thought of everything, including "makeup" towels, USB ports to charge your phones, jet tub, paper for lighting the fire at fire pit, etc... We passed deer whether we walked or drove the historic Mill Race Lane, which has a historical marker and was dug to float logs down stream. We loved it and hope to return. Kevin & Debra Taylor Tyler, TX


first time pleasure

4,4 en junio 29, 2014

Very nice area and the Appleman where the best Innkeepers you could ask for. All the things you hope for in a stay happened and was very pleased with the total package.


Nice setting, but expensive

3,2 en junio 28, 2014

We found the room adequate, but the bathroom was small. In our view, it was expensive for what you received.


Secluded tranquility!

4,8 en junio 25, 2014

The hosts are very accommodating before, during, and after the visit. Breakfast was very good and the company was interesting. We chose this one because of no accommodations in Fredricksburg but would go again to enjoy the retreat and Wimberly.


lovely bed and breakfast

3,2 en junio 25, 2014

Beautiful, beautiful property! Very nice hospitality. Would definitely recommend to friends.


Loved it

4,2 en junio 23, 2014

This was our honeymoon and we enjoyed our little stay very much. Room was nice and clean, double whirlpool tub was great. Very nice and peaceful down by the creek. The little restaurants in town were very good and people were friendly.


Three days without the Children

5 en junio 15, 2014

Crrekhaven is all as described and more! Cypress Creek was beautiful and a great place to take a nap, read a book or kayak watching the turtles and fish, as well as a pair of rock squirrels hanging out on one of the beautiful Cypress trees along the banks of Cypress Creek. Access to hiking trails at Blue Hole Park was very nice taking you throuogh the beautiful hill country. Watching deer near Creekhaven was also enjoyable. And we especially enjoyed dinning at Wimberley Square at the various cafes where the atomosphere was a very nice change from the city brand restaurants.


Quaint

3,6 en mayo 27, 2014

Creekhaven Inn is a quaint B&B in a very serene and relaxing location. We loved our stay there and have plans on returning again. We would like to try another room since ours was in the main house.


Peaceful Experience

4,6 en mayo 23, 2014

My husband and I went to Creekhaven for a relaxing few days. We could not have made a better choice of places to stay. Our room was very comfortable and the location beside Cypress Creek was secluded and peaceful. Breakfast was fabulous and we loved visiting with the other guests while we ate. We spent every afternoon somewhere on the property just relaxing in a hammock, in recliners on the deck or in chairs down by the creek. Even though the temperatures were in the high 80's it was cool and breezy on the property. The only disappointing factor was that the people who were in the room beside ours were smokers and were constantly sitting on the deck in front of their room where the smoke floated right across our deck chairs and room door. We could not sit out there at all because of the smoke and had to hold our breath every time we entered or left our room.


Peaceful Retreat

4,6 en mayo 22, 2014

This was our first time staying at a B&B. We celebrated our 22nd wedding anniversary at Creekhaven. The property is beautiful, well maintained. The accommodations exceeded our expectations; Pat and Bill were gracious host and the breakfast daily was superb. Will definitely return!!


The Most Magical Place to Get Engaged!

5 en noviembre 26, 2013

My Fiancé and I went to Creekhaven Inn as a get away from our hectic schedules. Little did I know, he was planning to propose! Bill and Pat were so amazing and helped make a memorable day so much more memorable. The room was great and clean, we had chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us, and the breakfast was to die for. I can't wait to go back!


Very nice and secluded b&b

5 en noviembre 21, 2013

Very nice place to stay for a romantic weekend. Lots of wild life to see. Well kept property. Very friendly and helpful owners. Only downfall is there was no wifi in the rooms. But overall I would definitely recommend this inn.


A beautiful experience

5 en octubre 13, 2013

Creek Haven Inn provides such a wonderful environment where healing and bonding together can take place. The Tree house suite and the grounds of The Creek Haven Inn was God sent experience to recultivate our love and appreciation for one another. We thank Pat and Bill for there great hostpitality they shown us during our stay. There is definitely an healing source on the grounds of the Creek Haven Inn. God bless Pat and Bill for their service they provide to those who visit the Creek Haven Inn. The Carter's Converse Texas


very satisfied

4,4 en mayo 28, 2013

we were extremely delighted at Creekhaven. wonderful amenities and very relaxing and quiet. Lots of things to do in the area . We will return!


BACHELORETTE PARTY

5 en abril 11, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO SIT BY THE FIRE, HAVE SOME WINE, AND LAUGH A LOT!


Perfect Getaway Weekend

5 en abril 15, 2012

A surprise long weekend getaway for my wife and I. Huge chocolate covered strawberries and champaign waiting for us on arrival and Bill did a superb job of making us feel special and warmly welcomed. Our room was perfect and wonderfully clean. The Inn's location on Cypress Creek is almost too perfect to believe - beautiful, secluded and peaceful - but close to all the fun things to do in and around Wimberley. It was quite amazing, too, that even though the Inn was full on Friday and Saturday there are so many little nooks and sitting areas around the property and on the creek that we still felt that we had the place to ourselves. Breakfast was terrific, escpecially Bill's French Toast on Sunday morning. Bill and Pat are gifted Innkeepers with a beautiful location. Can't wait to go back!


Spring Break

5 en abril 06, 2012

The stay was 2 nights at the end of Spring Break and this was the perfect place away from the wild beach crowds. The property was a beautiful representation of the Texas Hill Country and within walking distance of "Downtown" Wimberly. Bill and Pat were very gracious in addition to being very knowledgeable of the great things to see and do in the area. the rooms were just the right size to stay cozy and comfortable. Plenty of sitting areas around the main house to sit for breakfast wheather indoors or out! We will definitely come back and may bring other siblings and their spouces to enjoy the experience! A must do retreat!!


Great surroundings and great experience

4,0 en abril 03, 2012

Had great accommadations, beautiful wheather, and beautiful private surroundings. Would recommend to anyone wanting a great, private, and scenic getaway. Lots to do around Wimberly if you want. Tom and Rose North Texas


Very nice and relaxing

4,0 en marzo 29, 2012

Was a very nice place, very relaxing, beautiful scenery. Room was very clean and well laid out. Good selection of movies to watch. Plenty of activities to do. Close to plenty of restaurants and the grocery store. The only criticism I have is with the breakfast. They had a freshly made quiche, but that was the only hot item. Everything else was standard hotel fare (cold cereal, yogurt, etc). For $225/night, I expected more hot foods (biscuits & gravy, bacon/sausage, etc). Breakfast selection aside, my wife and I enjoyed our time there and plan on returning again.


Lovely location

3,0 en marzo 20, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Creekhaven Inn. The location is wonderful - you are near the center of Wimberley, yet off the beaten path. The service and breakfast were standard fare for most B&Bs. Pat and Bill were very welcoming and friendly, as were the other guests. It was delightful to eat a relaxing breakfast and meet new folks.


Most relaxation I've had in a long time

5 en marzo 07, 2012

This was my mine and my wife's 10th anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay! We had a great room (Wild Honeysuckle), which had a private balcony overlooking the property. No complaints at all and would definitely return and recommend to others.


Great Getaway!

5 en febrero 18, 2012

My husband and I visited Creekhaven Inn in July 2011. This was a late anniversary present / first time out of town without our baby stay. We stayed in the Windflower room and got the couples massage / romance package. It was everything I expected and more. Very relaxing three days. The breakfast each morning was very good too. Pat and Bill were very accommodating and welcoming. The entire grounds were well kept, clean and beautiful. We will definitely be staying here again! Jamie & Jerry, Alvin, TX


Beautiful place with great service.

5 en diciembre 07, 2011

Such a great, cozy place. They accidentally double booked our room, but gave us an upgraded room instead for free - very nice. The breakfast was also delicious.


Texas Hill Country Taste of Heaven

5 en octubre 23, 2011

We stayed in the Wild Honeysuckle room. It was very well furnished and elegant. The location of the Inn was very convenient to not only Wimberley but there were other towns including San Marcos, Gruene and Austin within close driving distance. Plenty of Texas vineyards around as well. Pat and Bill, the owners, were great hosts and made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived.


Outstanding Bed& Breakfast

4,6 en septiembre 09, 2011

Our stay was very relaxing, we enjoyed relaxing in our private room and the large tub in our room. It was easy to find and to get around town for shopping.


A fun and relaxing get away

4,6 en junio 20, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Creekhaven Inn. Our room was cozy and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast is great. There is plenty to do on-site if you just want to relax and not leave the area. If not, Wimberley is a great little town with lots of charm. We loved Creekhaven Inn and will definitely return.


7th Anniversary Stay

5 en mayo 24, 2011

I booked a room at the Creekhaven Inn the weekend of May 21st, for our 7th anniversary. The grounds were so peaceful and quiet, it seemed like we were in a library! Bill and Pat ( the owners) were there to greet us, and everything was set, even though I had handled the reservations through the internet with a single key stroke. I had flowers delived to the Inn, and Bill was even so kind as to arrange them for me and had them placed in the room, to surprise my wife. Make sure you don't sleep in, for the breakfasts are to die for. We even had a hummingbird sitting on it's nest about 5' from our deck that we could watch every evening. We also found Linda's Restaurant just down the road to be fun, with excellent food and entertainment, and our stay at Creekhaven had to be one of the most peaceful and relaxing stays we could remember. Try it, YOU'LL LIKE IT ! Michael & Snookie


A fantastic place to stay!!

5 en abril 10, 2011

This was an absolutely wonderful place to stay, very peaceful and serene. The grounds were the best ever with trees, shade, creek, kayaking, wading, hot tub, or a hammock to swing and do nothing. Very quiet surroundings with a few small bird chirps that were just enough to add to the natural surroundings! There is plenty to do or nothing to do in your room, on the grounds, around town or in a quiet lobby with books, games, local interest information, and comfy chairs. The rooms have an ambiance that enhances the solitude, but it isn’t lonely feeling. With the excellent furnishings and fantastically comfortable beds it is obvious that the guest is paramount. Breakfast were excellent, filling and diverse, a great start to the day. Bill and Pat make you feel special, but there is no hovering or neglect, you can get all you need from a stay at this breathtaking spot. Anne W-R, Oceanside, CA


Change the name to Friendship Inn

5 en marzo 19, 2011

Totally impressed! First time at this B&B for my wives birthday. Bill and Pat were awesome as owners and hosts. Room was fantastic and very quiet. After looking at the before pictures when they took over and what is currently available is totally different. They put in a lot of funds to make it over and all their funds were beneficial. Morning breakfast was real treat for us as they were able to come up with something different just about every morning. Great conversations every day with Bill and Pat, as well as the other residents. Bill and Pat made us feel like "long lost" friends from the first day. Would go back anytime!


What a great time

5 en marzo 04, 2011

We chose Creekhaven for a very special birthday celebration and we were so happy with our experience. Bill and Pat made us feel very welcome not only on the grounds of Creekhaven, but they were also great ambassadors for the town of Wimberley as we enjoyed the music and atmosphere of that wonderful spot in the heart of Texas. We could not have asked for any better. Truly a restful and rewarding weekend. We look forward to returning soon.


Relaxing creekside getaway

5 en febrero 16, 2011

A group of our closest friends recently stayed at Creekhaven Inn for the Valentine's weekend. Bill and Pat, the innkeepers, treated us like family and made us feel comfortable and welcome. The accommodations were exquisitely appointed with wonderful amenities. The sumptuous breakfasts had us returning for seconds and seeking the recipes. Creekhaven Inn is discreetly set on the banks of Cypress Creek within easy walking distance of Wimberley with its unique shops and restaurants. We all left relaxed and rejuvenated with hopes of returning soon. Thanks to Bill and Pat for a most memorable weekend.


Creekhaven

4,4 en febrero 01, 2011

Great place! Room was very nice with a fireplace and wood. Food was excellent. Very roomantic place.


we stayed for ten year anniversary

4,8 en julio 30, 2010

We really enjoyed this place. It was beautiful and close by many restaurants and shopping. We especially enjoyed using the property's kayaks in the creek. The breakfast was very tasty. I am kind of a stickler about cleanliness and I thought the room and bathroom were very clean. We watched a DVD from their collection. The owners were very friendly and helpful Highly recommend it.


A beautiful and relaxing place to retreat for quality family time

4,6 en mayo 16, 2010

Creekhaven was a place of beauty and peace the minute we drove down the gravel road to the site which was completely surrounded by very tall cypress trees. Each room had an outside deck with cushion chairs with a veiw of the trees, garden, and creek. The sound of water falling off rocks was heard from each corner of the premisses. Each room and outdoor area at the Creekhaven Inn was designed with such attention to detail and with a focus on total comfort. It was not at all like being at home because there was no sight of clutter, laundry to fold, or phone calls to take. It was more like being in a story book where everyone was away from their day to day hustle and the whole world stopped for the moment so family could share deep toughts and also the simple joys together. I would recommend creekhaven to anyone. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality Pat and Bill!


Wonderful weekend getaway

4,4 en mayo 09, 2010

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Creekhaven Inn for the first time a few weeks ago. What a wonderful getaway! We went to Wimberley to attend Market Days, but could have spent the weekend just relaxing at this B & B. The owners were out of town, but they had a friend working there during our weekend, and she could not have been more wonderful! Denise was attentive and friendly, and also very knowledgeable about the area. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable, and at $150 a night we also had a wonderful full breakfast both Saturday and Sunday. Also available at the Inn are books, DVD's, games, complimentary wine at night, and a hot tub. Even better are the beautiful surroundings- Cypress Creek is literally right outside the back door, and there are hammocks and and a large deck with comfy chairs to lounge on. The town square with antique shops and restaurants is a few minutes away by car, and easy to get to. If you are looking to get away from it all and experience the historic charm of Wimberley, The Creekhaven Inn is highly recommended!


Creekhaven B & B

3,6 en marzo 29, 2010

pretty good place


Setting the bar...

5 en marzo 17, 2010

Creekhaven Inn was our first experience at a B&B, and we must admit, they have set the bar extremely high, hence making it very difficult to consider visiting another B&B. The rooms were beautifully decorated, very clean and spacious. We stayed in the Wild Honeysuckle Room and loved it. The jetted tub in the center of the room along with the private balcony increased our love for this room. The view from the room was magnificent as well. The weather was perfect for our stroll along the creek & the neighbor's goat loved my husband. Bill & Pat were extremely hospitable and the breakfast was amazing. A return is definitely in our future. Kyemba & Alisha McMillian


Great place to relax

5 en marzo 17, 2010

This is the third time we have been to Creekhaven Inn and it has been wonderful each time. Pat and Bill are great hosts. The breakfasts are always great. The scenery is beautiful and I love sitting outside to listen to the water in creek with the wildlife sounds in the background.


GREAT GETAWAY

4,2 en febrero 20, 2010

Although it rained and was cold when we went we had an exceptionally good time. The Creekhaven has an excellent DVD collection, good game selection, great food. The outdoor fountains and ponds added to the ambience. Pat and Bill are excellent innkeepers and really great people.


This B & B is FABULOUS!

5 en enero 27, 2010

This is an absolute must stay at B & B! It is centrally located in a gorgeous area with beautiful Cypress trees that aline the creek. The owners are so wonderful and friendly. I highly recommend this place to everyone!


Best Stay Ever

5 en enero 24, 2010

After being cut off from wine at a vineyard late sat. night, Bill came and drove to the vineyard to pick us up. He has children who he's asked not to drink and drive, and did not want anything bad to happen to his guests. (sorta sounds surreal). The story gets better. Bill the owner upon arrival insured that all our needs were taken care of. The drive in to the b and b was spectacular and serene. Bill truly cared about our stay in his place. He then took us to our room, turned on the fireplace and showed us where the hot tub was. (a a single guy with an attractive date you can see I am really liking Bill at this point.) I normally stay during my travels at the Ritz Carlton chain. My stay here was of Ritz Carlton caliber with the Waltons feel. The grounds were relaxing, but the one amazing surprise about the place was the people that we met at his bed and breakfast. The breakfast part was amazing as well. He served caramelized french toast apple sausage and many other items. The others staying at his lodge were extraordinarily intelligent and friendly. We met people that I feel I may know for life, and I am a private person in nature. I will be back.


Ann & Larry "Keep goin' Back"

5 en enero 20, 2010

We've been going to Creekhaven from the time they opened. The Innkeepers Pat and Bill Appleman always have the place pristine and never fail to help you find the latest and best places to eat and have fun. I can vouch for this because we've stayed there somewhere around 27 or 28 times. Larry & Ann


An amazing anniversary weekend

5 en enero 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Creekhaven Inn for an anniversary getaway, and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Bill was super friendly and accommodating - He even made a special gluten-free breakfast for me. The common area had a fire going and felt very warm and homey, and we loved our suite (Tree House suite). There were electric candles on the bedside tables and an Ipod docking stereo, along with a large shower and a huge jetted tub. There was also a wooden luxury version of Monopoly in the living area of our suite - a touch that we didn't expect, but definitely took advantage of. We'd love to go back when it's warm so we can take advantage of all of the creekside activities (canoes, kayaks, etc). We're so glad we found this B&B and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family.


Repeated Visits to a Great Place

5 en enero 02, 2010

If you are in the Wimberley area, stay at Creekhaven Inn. I stayed there several times while in the process of buying a house. It's a wonderful place to stay for a day or several days. I've stayed in several rooms and have been happy with each one. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are roomy and the owners are a delight to get to know. Going to Creekhaven is like going to a country inn to see old friends. Pat and Bill make everyone feel welcome. Their breakfasts are delicious. I hope you consider this place to stay. You won't regret it. It's very close to the main part of the city but down a quiet road complete with deer, so when you are there it's as if you're in the country.


A Little Piece of Heaven

5 en septiembre 30, 2009

OUr travel angels led us to this beautiful b&b in the Hill Country and we loved our stay there, inspite of the rain. Being from Germany, we got to experience true Texas hospitality.


Romantic Getaway

4,8 en julio 29, 2009

This lovely place tucked away in the Texas Hill Country was absolutely wonderful. Had great dining, shopping, sight-seeing, and water activities close by. Would definitely go back. The people running the place were excellent. We loved it!


Perfect reunion site for old friends

4,8 en abril 21, 2009

I spendt 3 fun filled nights at Creekhaven with 7 longtime friends, who came from 3 states. There were numerous and varied activities in the surrounding area so everyone could easily find something of interest. At the inn we enjoyed visiting, remembering our younger days, and listening to sounds of nature while sitting outside by the creek. The breakfasts were outstanding. Also Bill and Pat were eager to accommodate our needs; breakfast was even served earlier for those of us who had early flights in Austin. All in all, it was a perfect place for our get-together.


Great Valentines Weekend Get Away

4,6 en febrero 19, 2009

Thsi was the second time to visit Bill and Pat's paradise. One of our favorite activities is the wine tasting reception they hold upon your arrival on Friday evening. It allows you to meet the other guests and get ideas on how to spend your weekend. It's extremely well cared for, tranquil surroundings and great service. We will make this a frequent get away!


Relax and Enjoy

5 en febrero 12, 2009

I have stay at the Creekhaven Inn a number of times and each time I find more to see and places to relax away the day. The rooms are always gright and cheerful Bill and Pat are great Inn keepers


Inspiring Experience

4,0 en febrero 11, 2009

I have stayed at Creekhaven Inn twice now, once in the cozy and colorful Cherokee Rose in the Garden House and most recently in the spacious and restful Bluebonnet Room in the Main House. These rooms are meant to be enjoyed. I like going there in the off season, mid week, when I can really appreciate the immediate surroundings. The quiet peacefulness is inspiring and relaxing. I give this experience a 10.


Loved this charming B&B!

5 en febrero 10, 2009

My family stayed at the Creekhaven B&B in Wimberley, TX and had a great time. The location is great, the grounds along the Cypress River are very peaceful and the Inn itself is very clean and fresh. Excellent breakfast in the morning. We will go back another day!


"Pleasure On Earth"

5 en septiembre 04, 2008

The owners were very friendly, talkative, and open sharing their establishment and wisdom. The property is breath taking, the rooms are superb, the relaxation and calmness of the location and surrounding was remarkable. Words can't express all that "Creekhaven Inn" has to offer, you have to see it for yourself. Rob&Janice


Creekhaven Inn

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $150 - $295
  • Comentarios (224) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 14
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono (512) 847-9344

Sitio web »

Ver detalles

Arriba check