Tudor Inn Gatlinburg Comentarios



Ver detalles

  • Habitación
  • Servicios4,8
  • Estimación4,6
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,8

Puntuación basada en
52 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Burned down

5 en diciembre 24, 2016

Sadly this beautiful hotel has burned to the ground - a tragedy of the gatlinburg fires


5 en diciembre 24, 2015

Stayed before 2015 New Year. Absolutely impressed by the hospitality, interior and cosyness! Absolutely stunning!


5 en octubre 18, 2015

Hi, in June we stayed at Tudor Inn. The hosts are very friendly and helpfull to give sightseeing advice. We felt very welcome from the beginning. We loved the clean and nice furnished room and of course the outstanding fresh and home-cooked breakfast so we decided to enlarged our stay. Up to know the best b&b we spent our holidays. Greeting from Hamburg

A wonderful place to stay in the heart of Gatlinburg!

5 en enero 06, 2015

The Tudor Inn was a wonderful place to stay! The room was immaculate and the breakfast was fantastic! The hosts were very gracious. We will definitely be returning soon!

1st time stay at a bed and breakfast

5 en enero 03, 2015

Great hospitality, cozy rooms that were very clean. Delicious breakfast all while meeting new people.


5 en diciembre 02, 2014

The finest Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in. The staff was great a pleasure to have met and converse with. The Tudor Inn is located in the perfect location if you wish to visit Gatlinberg. Spotles room and very confortable beds.

Avoid city noise, but can hear other guests in the house

4,0 en noviembre 13, 2014

It is a quaint, family run Bed and Breakfast that is definitely adequate and comfortable. I have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast so wasn't sure what to expect but the hosts are very eager to make you comfortable and be as helpful as they can be! :)

Cute place in gatlinburg tn

3,0 en noviembre 10, 2014

This was my first experience staying at a bed and breakfast so I have nothing to compare it to but I thought it was a neat experience. I'm not sure if I will do it again but I am greatful for the experience! The bed was comfy and the breakfast was good I wish there was more to choose from. It got too warm for us over in the night but we were able to crack a window.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your stay! Our breakfasts include fresh, made that morning muffins, juices, coffee, tea, fresh fruit, cereals, a yogurt parfait, fresh smoothie, baked apples or such, toast, and our entree of the day. Many guests tell us they skipped lunch because we served them so much for breakfast! We always ask if guests have had enough to eat, can we get you anything else? We don't want anyone to leave hungry or dissatisfied. That was the time to tell us you wanted something else to eat, when we can actually do something about it. Guest satisfaction is our primary aim at the Tudor Inn Gatlinburg !

A Sweet B&B!

5 en octubre 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday weekend and we enjoyed ourselves very much. The B&B is very comfy and feels homey. We loved the breakfasts- baked apples or cinnamon rolls to start with flavorful quiches (vegetarian option if you let them know beforehand!), yogurt parfait and other treats. I ate way too many homemade cookies for afternoon snacks. :) We also liked that this was tucked back from the main strip in Gatlinburg- one of our favorite parts was walking up and down the hill to our "castle". Great family run place that treats you like royalty!

Charming B&B!!

5 en octubre 31, 2014

Highly recommended if you're staying in Gatlinburg. Above the town, nestled in the woods, just a few minutes walk to the hustle/bustle of G'Burg. Very quiet and can see the town below. The owners could not be any more accommodating or friendly. It is beautiful, like an English cottage/castle-like with the feel & look of an English B&B and incredibly clean! The breakfast is so delicious, made by the owners fresh every morn...it is a healthy, hearty, gourmet breakfast that you will love....gets you set for a hike in the Smokey Mountains just down the road or a day of shopping fun in the Burg. Believe me, you will not regret your stay, as I have never felt so comfortable. My grown kids and their spouses drove hundreds of miles to meet me at the Tudor Inn, and I must say, it will be a most memorable weekend in my life!

Great Service and Very Clean

3,6 en octubre 25, 2014

The room was very spacious and very clean. We did expect the view to be better considering the location. The bedroom and bathroom was dimly lit with many lamps but no overhead lighting. However, the service was great. The owners were ready to help and answer any questions we had about the area and gave us good suggestions on what to do on our stay. However, being a bed and breakfast in the south, we expected a southern homestyle breakfast. Instead, we got food you might expect in a tea room. There was no pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausage, biscuits etc. For those who like a more non-traditional breakfast, like eggs florentine, for instance, it might be okay. I am sure it was cooked well, it just wasn't what we were expecting. It is in a great location for shopping the main street of Gatlinburg for shops and restaurants. It is actually within walking distance which we found very convenient. Overall we had a good stay we were just disappointed with the breakfast.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your visit. I am sorry to read that you were "disappointed" with our breakfast and that you were expecting a "Southern style" breakfast. We do not indicate or advertise anywhere that we serve a Southern style breakfast. You will not find a picture of sausage gravy and biscuits anywhere on our website. I have never even eaten sausage gravy and biscuits! Our house has a Tudor theme and as such we try to impart a little "Old World European" flair to our breakfast menu. That is why we serve quiche, Scotch Eggs, oven baked almond crusted French toast, Belgian waffles, etc. Most of our guests have come to expect that when they eat at the Tudor Inn Gatlinburg, they will be getting a breakfast that is out of the ordinary and not foods that are easily obtained at any diner down the street. We frequently have guests request these items in advance because they have read how delicious guests have said the food was in their reviews! This year to date we have served over 1700 guests breakfast, not counting those served at charity events. Four folks have left negative comments out of the over 1700 guests served. Another point I would like to make is that we always ask each guest, each morning" if everything was OK, can we get you anything else, have you had enough to eat"? We don't want anyone to leave our table hungry or dissatisfied. At that point we can remedy any problems, not days later when a review appears online.

Fall Outing

3,2 en octubre 25, 2014

The wife and I were celebrating our 46th anniversary. We stayed three nights. Room was excellent although the thermostat for heat was in the hallway as we had to open windows to regulate temperature. Staff was very polite and helpful. We felt the value was somewhat low compared to other lodgeing. The food presentation for breakfast was a little lacking having stayed in other B&B's. The food was served buffet style and seemed quite sparse. Also linens were removed from our room but not replaced. Overall, it was OK but a bit disappointed.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your visit. Yes, ours is an older but updated home and as such, the thermostat is located in the hallway. We keep the temp at 71 or 72 so all of our guests can be warm in the cooler weather. We do not get upset if you crack open the window to let in some cooler air-that is fine with us. Our rates range from $125 to $155 per night. This is very competitive for the Gatlinburg market. Most Econobox motels charge more than we do on busy weekends and their breakfast consists of a cellophane wrapped sweet roll, white bread toast, and coffee. A standard pancake breakfast in Gatlinburg costs $36 for two, tax and tip included. When you consider the service, food, the helpful owners, large clean rooms with King sized beds, and location we provide at the Tudor Inn Gatlinburg, it is hard to argue this is not a great value! Our breakfast bar has homemade muffins, cereals, fresh fruits, yogurt parfaits, toast, and beverages. We plate and serve the hot items individually. Many guests tell us they skip lunch after having our breakfasts because we provide them enough to last till suppertime! We always ask if "everything was OK, can we get you anything else"? We don't want anyone to leave hungry or dissatisfied. At this point we can remedy the situation, not days later when a review appears online. If linens were not replaced in your room, that was an oversight. We live onsite so a simple phone call would have resolved that issue. We always inform our guests to call us if they have any problems, issues, or concerns. At that point we can remedy the situation, not days later when a review appears online.

classy comfort

5 en octubre 20, 2014

Accommodations make the trip and Tudor Inn exceed our expectations. Highly recommend.

Fall splendor 2014

5 en octubre 18, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Tudor Inn....very, very quiet and peaceful.

Wonderful Weekend

5 en octubre 06, 2014

Great time at the Tudor Inn, first time at a B&B. wont be the the last. thanks again for a great weekend Mary and Bill

Quiet B&B "above" the tourist hustle and bustle

4,6 en septiembre 16, 2014

The Tudor Inn is tucked on a wooded hill above the Gatlinburg main drag and away from all the hustle and bustle of the crowds. It is within walking distance of all the restaurants and attractions one may want to see in Gatlinburg, but is in a very quiet location that can not be seen from the tourist area. Great breakfast and wonderful service. The rooms are comfortable, each with its own bath. Nice sun room and lounge area. I would strongly recommend the Tudor Inn to any couple travelling to Gatlinburg, TN

Best Vacation.

5 en septiembre 14, 2014

We had a wonderful time, it was everything a vacation should be. The B&B has a wonderful atmosphere and the room was decorated beautifully. We enjoyed our outings but looked forward to coming back to our rooms. When we did there was always fresh coffee or tea waiting not to mention the delicious backed treats. The room was clean and very spacious and the breakfast was delicious. Glenn, Susan, Chuck and Louann were gracious host's. They are very friendly and knowledgeable. They always made you feel like you are part of the family. We enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to a return trip. I will enjoy my special made walking stick for years to come (thanks to Glen) Thank you for a great vacation. Bill&Gina Miller

Great Smokey Mountain Vacation

5 en septiembre 13, 2014

Spent five nights at the Tudor Inn - everything was outstanding.

Tudor Inn Gatlinburg

3,0 en agosto 31, 2014

The location is great so that you can walk to Gatlinburg to the shops. The room was very comfortable. It just needs a mirror in to room so that two people can get dressed at the same time. The owners are helpful and friendly. The picnic lunch sandwich was not great but was to have it when we were in Cades Cove at lunch time.


4,0 en agosto 26, 2014

We took this trip to celebrate a birthday and enjoy the Gatlinburg area. The Inn was an excellent choice as it is close to the main drag in Gatlinburg but is far enough away to ensure no noise. The Queen room was large and well furnished. The breakfast was excellent also. The only comment is that the A/C is controlled in the hall rather than in the room. Saying this, the room was cool and did not cause a problem. We were on the go every day and usually were gone all day until late evening.

Great Birthday

4,0 en agosto 24, 2014

Received a great welcome like going to a family home, The extra things that was given such as home made cookies,blue berry muffins really helped to say glad you came. Then a Birthday goody served to our room was a nice surprise to say to us happy your here. Would we come back yes would we tell other yes indeed..

Tudor Inn Gatlinburg is Fabulous!

5 en agosto 17, 2014

My mom and I stayed in the Queen's room for three nights. The inn keepers were so respecting of our privacy, very accommodating for the birthday cake I brought for mom, and they made awesome breakfast. The inn and room were very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The walk was short to get to the main street in Gatlinburg. I plan to return with my husband sometime this winter and my Mon and I liked it so much that we might have it make it a tradition!

Nice Little Place.

4,0 en agosto 11, 2014

The Tudor Inn is a nice little bed and breakfast in the heart of Gatlinburg. Breakfast is included in the price and is a great way to start the day. They will cook you just about anything you request, and the service by the innkeepers is much like a good restaurant. The cleaning service during our stay was excellent. It is a well run place. The front door and room door locks are programmed with a code so no dealing with keys. The innkeepers are friendly and knowledgeable about the area and all activities offered. The room (King's Room) was very spacious and well appointed. The dining room has big windows and a wonderful view of the forest outside. It is a great place to have coffee in the morning.The living room area is comfortable and spacious as well. There was no vent in the bathroom and there was a faint smell, not sure what it was. Also, there was a window a/c unit in the room to supplement the central a/c, but it is in between the bed and the TV and made the TV difficult to hear (...but we weren't there to watch TV anyway). Those were my only complaints and were very minor. I would definitely stay there again.

Loved The Tudor Inn!

5 en agosto 10, 2014

I found the Tudor Inn online and took a chance and booked for one night. We were not disappointed. The Inn is beautiful, clean, great food, and the staff very friendly and helpful. Susan gave us great information about local activities taking place. We also enjoyed the conversation during breakfast time. This was our first visit, but it won't be our last. Thanks for a great visit! The Booth's

Mother/Daughter Getaway

4,8 en agosto 09, 2014

For our annual mother/daughter vacation, my daughter and I decided to visit the Great Smoky Mountains. We chose Tudor Inn because the prices were reasonable, and it seemed centrally located. Susan and LuAnn were wonderful. The breakfasts (Eggs Benedict and Almond French Toast) were delicious, the room comfortable, and the vista breathtaking. On top of all this, the inn is within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Gatlinburg.

Queen for a week!

5 en agosto 04, 2014

I stayed in the Queen's room and was treated like a queen for the week I stayed at the Tudor Inn Gatlinburg. I definitely would go back again!!!!!


3,4 en agosto 04, 2014

Close to the excitement in Gatlinburg BUT far enough away to enjoy the quiet! Duke's room has a COMFY bed! They loaned us hicking sticks which were very helpful. Sunshine & mild weather prevented me from enjoying the interesting books. Breakfast room has a small fridge, microwave, electric kettle, & sink. Lunch sacks are practical & convienent. Afternoon cookies are yummy with hot tea.

Very pleasant and personable stay!

5 en julio 31, 2014

Owners are a nice and friendly as could be. Great converstionist!

Great B&B

5 en julio 19, 2014

Great Hosts....wonderful Breakfast

Exceptional service, amazing food and superb hospitality!

5 en julio 17, 2014

Affordable B&B. Clean room. Knowledgable owners that were very helpful in guiding through the area! Amazing breakfast! Definitely the place to stay to enjoy everything Gatlinburg has to offer!

Romantic Weekend

5 en julio 14, 2014

Tudor Inn exceeded our expectations, clean rooms, excellent staff, great breakfast, and nice location. The Inn is away from all the hustle and bustle of town, yet close enough to walk and enjoy the nightlife. We will certainly be staying here again and highly recommend this hidden gem to anyone looking for a romantic getaway! Jeff & Gina

Excellent stay in Gatlinburg!

5 en julio 13, 2014

Our stay at Tudor Inn was for our anniversary. The hosts were very welcoming and personable; making you feel right at home. We stayed in the Queen's room which was spacious and comfortable. The daily homemade breakfasts were delicious, as was the afternoon baked snack. The inn is spotless! We would highly recommend Tudor Inn for your stay in Gatlinburg!!

Sure choice

5 en julio 07, 2014

The personal attention was appreciated

Cozy peaceful

5 en julio 07, 2014

We stayed here with our 3 children and were happily impressed with everything. The owners of the inn were very accommodating. They made sure our children's food choices were met and that they felt included in conversations. This inn is a few minutes walking from the main action but feels secluded and cozy. I am pretty picky about most places I stay and this place exceeded my hopes. Extremely clean, almost as if we were the first people to stay in the room. Daily treats and drinks were available to snack on too. Definetly would stay again and hope to in the near future.

Two days of bliss!

5 en junio 30, 2014

The Tudor Inn is a relaxing great place to stay. It is centrally Located. Easy to walk down to all the shops on parkway Yet far enough away you can relax when you need to. The breakfast was amazing. The rooms very spacious and comfortable. The family that own it go to great measures to make sure you have a memorable experience. I will defiantly stay again.

Memorable experience

5 en junio 27, 2014

This was my first ever B&B stay and definitely won't be my last!! The staff were so friendly and very helpful with advising us what to do in the area since it was our first stay in Gatlinburg. This was our last stop on our engagement trip and the staff gave us a bottle of sparkling cider. Breakfast was delicious and filling. I loved every bit of my stay here and wish I wasn't just passing through so I could stay longer. I will definitely come back here the next time I am in Gatlinburg!!

Stay fit for a Queen and King

5 en febrero 25, 2014

From the minute we walked in the door, we were impressed. It's easy to do the obvious things well, but the attention to details is what makes a place. It's the little things like a night light, glass ice bucket, snacks, a TV in room, Picnic lunch for hiking. The breakfasts were gourmet. Service beyond compare.

Awesome Property

5 en noviembre 25, 2013

Awesome property. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. The room was just perfect. The breakfast provided was delicious. Had a great weekend!

Ms. Billie

4,6 en noviembre 25, 2013

Rooms were quite elegant, food was outstanding, service was wonderful, atmosphere was comfortable and accommodating. Very friendly folks.

Tudor Inn

5 en noviembre 25, 2013

I loved it here.


5 en octubre 27, 2013

We stayed at the Tudor Inn for three nights in October 2013. This is one of the best. The welcome is warm and the hospitality outstanding. Glenn, Sue, Chuck and LuAnn are great hosts, friendly and wonderfully helpful. Breakfast was excellent, and the location is perfect just a short walk from the centre of Gatlinburg but still in a quiet leafy environment. Make sure to follow the map directions and don't let your GPS (sat nav) take you down Holly Ridge Road East. It''s a dead end with no vehicle connection to Holly Ridge Road West.

Weekend Away

5 en octubre 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Tudor Inn for our anniversary and were well pleased. We were welcomed at the front door and given a tour of the facility and tips for enjoying the surrounding area. The owners are very knowledgeable and we took their advise on regional activities and trying little known restaurants. We had a very comfortable room, the Knight's Room which was clean and spacious. Breakfast was phenomenal both mornings, Scotch eggs are delicious! This was a very reasonably priced B&B and well worth the price, especially when compared to other similar facilities in the area. The views were lovely and it was very quiet despite being less than 1 block from the strip. We would definitely recommend this destination to our friends and neighbors and would love to return for a second visit!


5 en octubre 16, 2013

Great place, great people, great food.... Just spent a week with Glen n Susan. Perfect hosts. Convenient to downtown Gatlinburg but up far enough on the hillside to be away from all the noise, yet only 2-3 min walk to be on main street. Highly recommend n we will stay there again.

Great Stay

5 en septiembre 19, 2013

Lovely, unique inn. Wonderful innkeepers. Beautiful and tasty breakfasts. Room-comfy, decore beautiful. Our second vaction here.

A peaceful adventure

5 en septiembre 19, 2013

My daughter and I took a short trip to the Smokies and couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. our hosts were so thoughtful and made this trip very memorable. The breakfast each morning was made to perfection . We felt very spoiled here! And the location was very convenient to everything. We will definitely return.

Quiet, beautiful and clean

5 en agosto 23, 2013

I would highly recomment this lovely home to anyone. Everyone at the Inn made us feel very comfortable and at home.

Perfect place

5 en agosto 20, 2013

I have been travelling around the USA last 3 weeks... I was in Washintong, Gatlinburg, Las Vegas, Yosemite, San Francisco and New York and I have to say that for me, this is the best I have ever been in the United States. Location is perfect, just 5 min walking you are in the center of Gatlinburg but at the same time you are in the middle of the mountain in a quiet and perfect place where you can rest without any noise. Rooms are perfect... Very clean, amplitude, comfortable... Every detail is taken into account. The breakfast is fantastic, not only the food but the place where you have breakfast, you feel like you are in the middle of the mountain. The owners are very friendly, they are always ready to help you and to orientate you about any question or recommendation about Gatlinbug. I recommend this place to everybody!!!


5 en julio 18, 2013

What a find! The lovey inn is nestled in the woods yet only a 5 minute walk to all of the activities and attractions. Although there is a wonderful dinning room, guests can also choose to have breakfast in the sunroom at small intimate tables. We watched the squirrels play in the trees outside the window while we ate the most delicious breakfast...no ordinary breakfast food here. The rooms are very spacious and the linens and furniture have obviously been chosen with great care. The hosts were warm and welcoming with an attention to detail that made this an exceptional place to stay. We will return and stay longer just to enjoy the inn.

Thanks, LuAnn,Susan & Glenn

5 en junio 29, 2013

We spent 2 nights in the "KNIGHTS" room!! It was a wonderful experience the "Inn keepers" were very helpful with entire stay. the knowledge they shared with us was very helpful !! Each time we entered the Tudor it was like seeing family this is how much LuAnn, Susan & Glenn made us feel at home !!! The remodel which these three have done the this Inn is very clearly done with love, and the love of their business truly showed in every aspect of or stay !!!! The 2 breakfast we shared with the other guest were both tasty & healthy !! We enjoyed conversing with the staff & guest each morning sharing what we all experienced and what our new day was going to bring !!!! the view we had from our room was breath taking and nature at its best. Thanks for sharing our 40th Anniversary with us, John & Jackie Amherst, Ohio


4,8 en mayo 19, 2013

This Place was phenomenal! After my original reservation fell through because of an overbooking the concierge found the Tudor in for me. I was never a big fan of Bed and Breakfast, but this experience change my whole attitude toward them. The views were awesome, and the location to all the action was almost at your doorstep, yet the surroundings still screamed mother nature, and the great Smokey mountains. The room was spacious, well decorated to the theme, comfortable, and inviting. The bathroom was modern, clean, and stocked with all the needed amenities, but just a bit on the small side. Bothe days the breakfast was absolutely delicious. The first day I ate out on the enclosed porch, and the second day I ate at the large dining room table with my hosts. There was no shortage of hot delicious biscuits, steaming coffee or Eggs Benedict, and it was all delicious. I think I put on 3 pounds at breakfast alone. I highly recommend the Tudor In Gatlinburg. it combines southern hospitality with a New England quaintness, a super combination! All that, plus a great location, and first rate amenities, NJW Palm Bay, FL

Beautiful and elegant Inn

5 en mayo 19, 2013

I visited Gatlinburg on a whim for the first time. I chose this Inn because of the location and was very satisfied with everything they had to offer. I was more than pleased with the location and found the breakfast to be better than i had anticipated. I am a bit of a food snob and found myself to be quite impressed with every breakfast item served. I also found the family that owns the inn to be very helpful and quite knowledgable of the city and attractions it has to offer.Don't pass up this Inn. You will not be dissapointed!

A Great Place to Stay

4,6 en mayo 12, 2013

My stay here was a pleasant experience and I have no desire to stay anywhere else when I go back to Gatlinburg. The owners made my daughter and I feel welcomed immediately, and provided top notch service. One evening we spent chatting with them out on the patio. The breakfast menu varied from day to day and every time it was VERY delicious. One morning we needed a tire repaired on my car and they provided assistance in locating a repair shop. The inn is off the strip, yet centrally located to shops and restaurants downtown, and an easy five minute walk. I feel as though I've made a couple of friends here and look forward to going back. Thank you again Glenn, Susan and Brody.

Tudor Inn Gatlinburg


  • Precio/noche
    $135 - $185
  • Comentarios (52) 4,7
  • Habitaciones 5

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono 1-865 325-1173

Sitio web »

Ver detalles