Bross Hotel Comentarios

TOTAL

4,6

Ver detalles

  • Habitación
    4,6
  • Servicios4,7
  • Estimación4,4
  • Limpieza4,8
  • Comidas4,6

Puntuación basada en
40 Comentarios

Escribir un comentario

Amazing place to stay in Paonia!

5 en mayo 16, 2018

Everything was great about this place. Really great breakfast with incredible cinnamon rolls. Perfect location for walking downtown, and a really kind and accommodating innkeeper! Would definitely stay here again.

Respuesta del propietario

Thanks so much for your encouraging review! It sure means a lot to us to hear this positive feedback! :)

- Karen (innkeeper)


Pleased to have such nice accomidation in your town.

5 en enero 22, 2018

We enjoyed our stay, everything was perfect. Thank You.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you so much for your kind review!

- Karen (innkeeper)


Amazing B&B tucked away in Paonia, CO.

4,8 en noviembre 09, 2017

Off the beaten path but sure worth it! My husband & I had an amazing weekend in Paonia. Thank you for sharing your Hotel with us.


Wonderful stay at Bross

5 en octubre 11, 2017

We stayed at the beautiful Bross Hotel for 4 nights. My brother and sister-in-law had another room. Loved the breakfasts. Such a variety every day. We had the Apple Blossom Room and they had the Wild Raspberry Room. The only kind of complaint was there were no dressers in our room or in their's, but we had day bed to put our clothes on. We would definitely stay here again!!!


Fall visit

4,8 en octubre 10, 2017

We spent 2 nights as part of a Fall Western Colorado tour. Everything was perfect. We loved the restored, historic hotel. Lovely room with original brick walls, very clean, and a great breakfast. Plus, Keven even accommodated our need to watch the Rockies playoff game! We will return, and would recommend the Bross to friends.


Great place to stay in a great community in a beautiful location

4,8 en octubre 07, 2017

This was my second stay at the Bross Hotel and hopefully it will not be my last. We had a smaller room this time, but it was more than adequate. I highly recommend the Bross.


Charming B&B, Caring Hosts

4,8 en octubre 05, 2017

We took a sisters trip to enjoy the beautiful fall colors. Our stay at the Bross with our wonderful hosts was so lovely. The rooms are charming, and worth the stair climb. The recommendations for area attractions were spot on. This B&B captures the historical romance and gentle ambiance of the period in this lovely, peaceful town.


Visiting family

4,6 en octubre 02, 2017

I was visiting family in Hotchkiss and needed a place to stay (they have cats and I'm allergic). I decided to try the Bross Hotel and I'm so glad that I did. My room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were amazing! I also treated myself to a massage which I highly recommend. All in all my stay was very relaxing and I will definitely be back.


Loved our stay at the Bross B&B

4,8 en septiembre 27, 2017

What a lovely B&B! Karen met us when we arrived and was the most gracious host! And, you don't want to miss the breakfast - AMAZING!


Anniversary celebration

4,8 en septiembre 19, 2017

My husband and I decided on Paonia for an overnight stay to celebrate our 21st anniversary. I happened upon the Bross Hotel and booked it. We couldn't have been happier with our choice: we loved our room, and were able to walk around town to restaurants, and to bike from there on a lovely tour of the surrounding countryside. Highly recommended!

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for choosing the Bross Hotel for your anniversary celebration! It was good to meet you and so glad to you you enjoyed your stay!

- Karen Kropp (Innkeeper)


Bross Hotel - Lovely!

4,6 en septiembre 16, 2017

We stay at the Bross Hotel about twice a year. They just changed owners and we were really pleased with the continuity of rooms, service, cleanliness. Plus they've added new quilts which kept us warm on a chilly night - we like to sleep with the window open. While we miss the former owner, Linda, and socializing with her in the morning over breakfast, everything else was perfect. Breakfast was good and as we expected with fresh fruits, delicious quiche, toast, coffee, teas, juice. The rooms are beautiful, cozy and comfortable. It's a feeling of coming home for which we are grateful in our travels. Carolyn and Bill

Respuesta del propietario

It was nice to have you come back to visit with us. We really enjoy to see guests that have returned! Thank you.

- Karen Kropp (innkeeper)


Wonderful B & B

4,4 en septiembre 06, 2017

This was our 3rd stay in Paonia but our first at the Bross Hotel. Wanted to be within walking distance to restaurants and the hotel is only blocks away from them all. What a beautiful place! We arrived a little early to the smell of brownies baking and Karen was there to greet us. She told us our room was ready and also that there was a cancellation so she upgraded us to the room which had a king bed. We relaxed in the rocking chairs on the front porch with a glass of wine before heading out to dinner. Had a great nights sleeps with cool breezes and the sound of crickets. Had a wonderful breakfast the following morning that included quiche, fresh fruits, coffee cake, yogurt and breads. Would definitely recommend.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you had a good visit and hope to see you again!

- Karen Kropp (Innkeeper)


Lovely!

4,6 en septiembre 05, 2017

Stayed here for 1 night during a quick visit. The home is beautiful and I had the Perfect Pear Room - which had no shower but a beautiful, original claw foot tub. Breakfast is DELICIOUS so make no plans to eat out for the first meal during your stay!

Respuesta del propietario

It was great to meet you. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast! We try to make it extra special!

- Karen Kropp (Innkeeper)


Lovely stay

5 en septiembre 05, 2017

We stayed here for 2 night on our baby-moon. We loved the place, it was so peaceful and charming. Our hosts were so accommodating and had great suggestions for hikes/wineries/restaurants in town. We enjoyed sitting on the deck upstairs, very peaceful. The breakfast was soooo good! Peaches picked from the B&B owners farm, couldn't have been more fresh. We have recommended this to our friends and family and would definitely come back.

Respuesta del propietario

We are so glad that you came to stay with us and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your encouraging words!

- Karen Kropp (innkeeper)


What a lovely place!

4,4 en agosto 23, 2017

We only had the chance to spend one evening at this charming hotel. Within walking distance of the downtown, it is located in a nice neighborhood in an area surrounded by sustainable farms and beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. It was a good place from which to start our exploration of the Black Canyon of the Gunnison. The hostess, Karen, provided a very nice breakfast in the sunny dining area. This hotel, built in1906, had a warm and welcoming feel. Our room was clean and inviting. The hotel dog, Molly, spotted a friendly face and brought her leash to my daughter in a request for a morning walk. My daughter gladly obliged.

Respuesta del propietario

Thank you for your positive feedback. Glad you were able to include our place a part of your travels!

- Karen (innkeeper)


Special Place

4,0 en mayo 29, 2017

Stayed at Kevin, Karyn and Molly's place May 25-26. Great location on a quiet street but close to great restaurants and short drive to North Fork wineries. Great breakfast to start each day!


Wonderful stay

5 en mayo 11, 2017

We traveled to Paonia to visit our daughter for the weekend and the Bross Hotel B&B was the perfect place to stay. Conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood, near downtown, we felt at home in this lovely place. Our room with a king sized bed and full modern bathroom was comfortable and quiet. Great place to get a good night's sleep after a busy day! Inn keepers Karen and Kevin were welcoming and helpful. The linens were especially nice and the breakfast buffet excellent. We will definitely make the Bross our "home away from home" the next time we visit.

Respuesta del propietario

We are so glad that you were comfortable with us and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again sometime and enjoyed meeting you!

- Karen (innkeeper)


Average

2,6 en abril 25, 2017

Great atmosphere, clean room. Hall lights shined in our bedroom all night. Breakfast casserole was burned on the bottom, no cream for coffee, very mediocre for the price. Would not stay there again.


A best-kept secret: comfort and relaxation in the heart of Paonia

5 en abril 24, 2017

This is an incredible place to stay. The historic character and charm of the inn is amazing. The food, service and friendliness of the inn keepers is exceptional. Well maintained, charming, and comfortable are the words I would use to describe this inn. I would definitely stay here again.


Linda is a Terrific person and a lovely host

4,6 en abril 18, 2017

It was an absolute pleasure to stay at the Bross with Linda, who is so generous and kind. She made a lovely breakfast and treated us well during our stay.


Fabulous!

4,0 en febrero 14, 2017

We enjoyed our stay and are already recommending it to friends. We were so impressed with the cleanliness and freshness of the entire B&B. We enjoyed Linda so much and had a nice visit. The breakfast was delicious! Thank you so much! Dee & Pat


The nicest place I have ever stayed

5 en febrero 02, 2017

This place has the whole package folks! Linda is the most gracious hostess and she makes an amazing breakfast!! The hotel is gorgeous, squeaky clean, is warm and cozy, full of beautiful antiques, and in the heart of town. We felt very fortunate to find this gem and can't wait to go back.


Our Pleasnt Stay

5 en diciembre 07, 2016

Linda, Thank you so much for our lovely stay with you. We especially liked your French toast, fruit, eggs, and the Christmas spirit in the dining area. Your large bronze elevator sculptures add a pleasant touch to the Victorian style B&B. The rooms were charming, comfortable and clean. We would recommend your B&B to any traveler. Thank you for your hospitality. Sincerely, Martha


17 years ago

4,6 en septiembre 26, 2016

I stayed at the Bross hotel about 17 years ago on A motorcycle tour with a buddy. I thoroughly enjoyed it then. On the current motorcycle tour with my wife I decided it would be fun to see how the Bross is doing. I was very glad to see that nothing has changed ( in a good way). They had a good thing going then, and still have a good thing going now. Our room was clean, the service professional, and the breakfast delicious. If you're stopping in Paonia, you can't go wrong by staying at the Bross.

Respuesta del propietario

It's always wonderful to welcome a returning guest - even when it takes 17 years to return. Seriously, I"m glad you found the hotel living up to your memories.

- Linda Lentz (innkeeper)


Beautiful, friendly hotel

5 en septiembre 21, 2016

We enjoyed our limited one night stay in Paonia at the Bross Hotel. Very clean and welcoming. Left our windows open at night for the cool fresh air. Great change from Vegas where we came from where the ac has to blast all night in a hotel room. I would highly recommend the Bross.

Respuesta del propietario

Cool, fresh air and a comfortable environment -- good reasons to visit Paonia again and stay at the Bross Hotel B&B.

- Linda Lentz (innkeeper)


A beautiful getaway

4,8 en agosto 08, 2016

We enjoyed our short getaway to Paonia so much because of home base was the beautiful Bross Hotel. The rooms are immaculate and exquisite. It was wonderfully quiet at night. I think the breakfast buffet was the highlight though. Amazing hot breakfast casseroles both mornings, bagels and muffins, juice, a lovely fruit dish, cereal, and the best coffee I have ever had in a B&B. A sunwashed dining room and friendly people or privacy, whichever you wished. The proprietess Linda Lentz, directed us to local events and eateries, and made it a great stay. Yes, we will return because Paonia is adorable, wineries all around, small town charm, and The Bross Hotel B&B. Katie and Bill, Louisville, CO

Respuesta del propietario

I'm glad the Bross Hotel B&B provided the setting you needed for R&R. While Paonia is a quiet town it's filled with activity and welcomes visitors to join in the fun, as you did.

- Linda Lentz (innkeeper)


A Review

5 en julio 19, 2016

Hotel is clean and quiet, with a good temperature. Great furnishings. Linda, the owner, is a delight to talk with. Thank you for a great stay in this historic place!


Fabulous place for a relaxing stay

4,8 en julio 13, 2016

Linda the Inn Keeper is very friendly and informative, the hotel is like stepping back in time but with all the modern conveniences.Our room was very comfortable and sitting on both the covered porch and balcony are so relaxing. It's location in town is perfect to walk the neighborhood or to Main Street for dinner or ice cream. Will definitely plan a stay here again.

Respuesta del propietario

It's pleasure to maintain the reputation of the Bross family for gracious hospitality in their 110 year old hotel. I'm glad you felt welcome and that the Bross Hotel was a great place to unwind and relax. I look forward to hosting you again.

- Linda Lentz (innkeeper)


Beautiful Hotel and Wonderful Owner

5 en mayo 26, 2015

We operate a tour group from Australia and have stayed at the Bross Hotel every year for the past 3 years. We love staying at this Hotel, the InnKeeper, Linda is a lovely lady and very hospitable. The service, the food, the ambience, the gardens, the rooms, the serenity and much much more are what we keep coming back for. We highly recommend this gorgeous place.


Great B&B

4,6 en abril 29, 2015

Stayed 2 night at The Bross Hotel, was very clean, comfortable, friendly and breakfast was fantastic. The area offers so many things to do for everyone. The Bross is the perfect place to stay.


Weekend getaway at the Bross Hotel

4,8 en mayo 22, 2014

We were there a few weekends ago and we stayed in the German Room. It was lovely! It was so quaint, relaxing, clean, cozy, and it felt like we were visiting family. We will definitely stay there again!


AMAZING/Friendly/Relaxing!!!!

4,6 en agosto 04, 2011

I made reservations for a friend who wanted a relaxing stay and we could not have asked for a better place. The room was great!! It was quiet, relaxing and the food was great. Thank you for helping me share this wonderful valley with a dear friend!!!!!


Place to return to.

4,6 en enero 01, 2010

We have stayed at this B&B many times. The Innkeepers are always extremely friendly, the rooms are extremely clean, the breakfasts are very good. This is the ONLY place to consider staying while in Paonia.


Bross Hotel

4,0 en septiembre 25, 2009

Very pleasant stay. Attractive accomodations and courteous innkeepers.


Annual BMW Colorado Motorcycle Rally

5 en agosto 05, 2009

I've stayed here every year from the time it opened, and have never been disappointed. I'd say 90% of us are "repeats" for the annual BMW m/c rally. We are treated like kings and queens! Very classy place.


Old World Charm

3,6 en julio 28, 2009

At the Bross Hotel the renovators kept just the right amount of the old charm and put in the right amount of new amenities -- like new showers and bathrooms. Very clean & friendly.


The Bross Hotel, Paonia, CO

3,8 en julio 05, 2009

I love the Bross overall; the rooms are beautiful (albeit a bit sticky in the summer with no AC in the rooms); the breakfast is always wonderful - even better now with Kevin and Lorree at the helm, but I think it is a bit overpriced for the area in which it is located. The outside areas of the hotel are beautifully planted and immaculately manicured.


small town memories

5 en junio 19, 2009

The Bross Hotel is beautifully restored, but in continuous use as a hotel or B&B for over a century. Close to everything but quiet. It is a charming part of a most interesting town.


Execlent

5 en enero 10, 2009

Smiling faces, execlent service, helpful people


A Fun Stay!

3,6 en septiembre 15, 2008

Sheriff Bross built this hotel in 1906; it was a first class hotel then, and still is now. Linda does a great job of running the hotel and promoting Paonia, so information is plentiful. There's a ghost, if you're interested; ask Linda to put you in her room!


Bross Hotel

Detalles

  • Precio/noche
    $110 - $150
  • Comentarios (40) 4,6
  • Habitaciones 10
  • Se aceptan tarjetas regalo

Contacta o Reserva

  • Teléfono +1-970-527-6776
  • Fax 1-9705277737
Arriba check